Support AACPL's collections, services, programs and more by setting up a recurring gift. Help make your library better.

The Secret of the Key: A Sixty-Eight Rooms Adventure
(eBook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
NoveList Series:
Published:
[Place of publication not identified]: Random House Children's Books, 2014.
Format:
eBook
Content Description:
256 pages
Accelerated Reader:
IL: LG - BL: 5.1 - AR Pts: 7
Lexile measure:
730L
Status:
Available Online
Description

Filled with magic, mystery, miniatures, and adventure, the Sixty-Eight Rooms is the perfect series for fans of Chasing Vermeer, The Mixed-Up Files of Mrs. Basil E. Frankweiler, and The Dollpeople!   Chicago sixth graders Ruthie and Jack think they’ve learned everything about the magic of the Art Institute’s Thorne Rooms. But the magic starts to act strangely when Ruthie and Jack discover two rings that are out of place—and out of time—and a portal that shouldn’t be open but somehow is. Ruthie and Jack follow the clues to seventeenth-century England and the Brownlow house, where they meet the Brownlow’s governess, Rebecca. But Rebecca has a few secrets of her own—and she might even be in the wrong century! Can Ruthie and Jack discover the truth about Rebecca’s mysterious past, or will they end up stuck in the wrong century themselves? Their quest for answers takes them from 1930s New York City and San Francisco to turn-of-the-century China. The only one who can truly answer their questions may be the woman who started it all: the room’s creator, Narcissa Thorne. But to talk to Mrs. Thorne, they’ll have to go back in time and find her!   Unlock the magic . . . in the exciting conclusion to the Sixty-Eight Rooms Adventures!

Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
Language:
English
ISBN:
9780307977236
Accelerated Reader:
LG
Level 5.1, 7 Points
Lexile measure:
730

Notes

Description
Filled with magic, mystery, miniatures, and adventure, the Sixty-Eight Rooms is the perfect series for fans of Chasing Vermeer, The Mixed-Up Files of Mrs. Basil E. Frankweiler, and The Dollpeople!   Chicago sixth graders Ruthie and Jack think they’ve learned everything about the magic of the Art Institute’s Thorne Rooms. But the magic starts to act strangely when Ruthie and Jack discover two rings that are out of place—and out of time—and a portal that shouldn’t be open but somehow is. Ruthie and Jack follow the clues to seventeenth-century England and the Brownlow house, where they meet the Brownlow’s governess, Rebecca. But Rebecca has a few secrets of her own—and she might even be in the wrong century! Can Ruthie and Jack discover the truth about Rebecca’s mysterious past, or will they end up stuck in the wrong century themselves? Their quest for answers takes them from 1930s New York City and San Francisco to turn-of-the-century China. The only one who can truly answer their questions may be the woman who started it all: the room’s creator, Narcissa Thorne. But to talk to Mrs. Thorne, they’ll have to go back in time and find her!   Unlock the magic . . . in the exciting conclusion to the Sixty-Eight Rooms Adventures!
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Malone, M. (2014). The Secret of the Key: A Sixty-Eight Rooms Adventure. [Place of publication not identified], Random House Children's Books.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Malone, Marianne. 2014. The Secret of the Key: A Sixty-Eight Rooms Adventure. [Place of publication not identified], Random House Children's Books.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Malone, Marianne, The Secret of the Key: A Sixty-Eight Rooms Adventure. [Place of publication not identified], Random House Children's Books, 2014.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Malone, Marianne. The Secret of the Key: A Sixty-Eight Rooms Adventure. [Place of publication not identified], Random House Children's Books, 2014.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2022. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
649f7b3b-d944-a9f6-3c47-1a7a7787eaa5
Go To GroupedWork

Record Information

Last File Modification TimeJul 16, 2021 04:37:44 AM
Last Grouped Work Modification TimeJul 16, 2021 04:27:11 AM

MARC Record

LEADER02649cam a22003734 4500
001a1484022
003SIRSI
006m    ||  d |      
007cr un|||||||||
008170721s2014||||||||||||s|||||||| ||eng||
020 |a 9780307977236
035 |a (Sirsi) 9780307977236
037 |a erucxg9|b cloudLibrary
040 |a MnSpTMCL|b eng|c MnSpTMCL
072 0|a JUV003000|2 bisacsh
092 |a CLOUD LIBRARY
1001 |a Malone, Marianne,|e author.
24514|a The Secret of the Key: A Sixty-Eight Rooms Adventure|h [eBook] :
260 |a [Place of publication not identified]:|b Random House Children's Books,|c 2014.
300 |a 256 pages
336 |a text|b txt|2 rdacontent
337 |a computer|b c|2 rdamedia
338 |a online resource|b cr|2 rdacarrier
520 |a Filled with magic, mystery, miniatures, and adventure, the Sixty-Eight Rooms is the perfect series for fans of Chasing Vermeer, The Mixed-Up Files of Mrs. Basil E. Frankweiler, and The Dollpeople!   Chicago sixth graders Ruthie and Jack think they’ve learned everything about the magic of the Art Institute’s Thorne Rooms. But the magic starts to act strangely when Ruthie and Jack discover two rings that are out of place—and out of time—and a portal that shouldn’t be open but somehow is. Ruthie and Jack follow the clues to seventeenth-century England and the Brownlow house, where they meet the Brownlow’s governess, Rebecca. But Rebecca has a few secrets of her own—and she might even be in the wrong century! Can Ruthie and Jack discover the truth about Rebecca’s mysterious past, or will they end up stuck in the wrong century themselves? Their quest for answers takes them from 1930s New York City and San Francisco to turn-of-the-century China. The only one who can truly answer their questions may be the woman who started it all: the room’s creator, Narcissa Thorne. But to talk to Mrs. Thorne, they’ll have to go back in time and find her!   Unlock the magic . . . in the exciting conclusion to the Sixty-Eight Rooms Adventures!
650 4|a Art & Architecture|v Juvenile fiction.
650 4|a Mysteries & Detective Stories|v Juvenile fiction.
650 4|a Action & Adventure|v Juvenile fiction.
655 0|a Electronic books.
7102 |a cloudLibrary.
85640|3 Whole product|u https://ebook.yourcloudlibrary.com/library/AACPL-document_id-erucxg9
85642|3 Front cover image|u https://images.yourcloudlibrary.com/delivery/img?type=DOCUMENTIMAGE&documentID=erucxg9&size=ORIGINAL
596 |a 22
930 |a cloud 2015
999 |a CLOUD LIBRARY|w DEWEY|c 1|i 1484022-1001|l 3M|m Z-ELIBRARY|r N|s Y|t Z-E-BOOK|u 6/25/2018