Curbside Plus Services include curbside pickup and in-person appointments for computer use and other library services. Please call a library to schedule.
Masks covering the nose and mouth must be worn on library property by anyone over the age of two.

Returned items are quarantined for 48 hours before they are checked in. Fines are not charged for quarantined items.

The Land of Forgotten Girls
(eBook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(1)
4 star
 
(0)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Published:
[S.l.]: HarperCollins, 2016.
Format:
eBook
Content Description:
320 pages
Accelerated Reader:
IL: MG - BL: 4.3 - AR Pts: 6
Lexile measure:
640L
Rating:
Children/juvenile.
Status:
Available Online
Description

Erin Entrada Kelly, the author of the acclaimed Blackbird Fly, writes with grace, imagination, and deepest heart about family, sisters, and friendship, and about finding and holding on to hope in difficult times. Two sisters from the Philippines, abandoned by their father and living with their stepmother in Louisiana, fight to make their lives better in this remarkable story for readers of Cynthia Kadohata and Rita Williams-Garcia, and for anyone searching for the true meaning of family.

Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
Language:
English
ISBN:
9780062238665
Accelerated Reader:
MG
Level 4.3, 6 Points
Lexile measure:
640

Notes

Description
Erin Entrada Kelly, the author of the acclaimed Blackbird Fly, writes with grace, imagination, and deepest heart about family, sisters, and friendship, and about finding and holding on to hope in difficult times. Two sisters from the Philippines, abandoned by their father and living with their stepmother in Louisiana, fight to make their lives better in this remarkable story for readers of Cynthia Kadohata and Rita Williams-Garcia, and for anyone searching for the true meaning of family.
Target Audience
Children/juvenile.
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Kelly, E. E. (2016). The Land of Forgotten Girls. [S.l.]: HarperCollins.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Kelly, Erin Entrada. 2016. The Land of Forgotten Girls. [S.l.]: HarperCollins.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Kelly, Erin Entrada, The Land of Forgotten Girls. [S.l.]: HarperCollins, 2016.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Kelly, Erin Entrada. The Land of Forgotten Girls. [S.l.]: HarperCollins, 2016. Web.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
a8aebf17-5d8f-3140-6458-dd3a5fe2a461
Go To GroupedWork

Record Information

Last File Modification TimeSep 01, 2020 11:10:30 PM
Last Grouped Work Modification TimeMar 04, 2021 04:16:39 AM

MARC Record

LEADER01633nam a22003374 4500
001a1488806
003SIRSI
006m    ||  d |      
007cr un|||||||||
008170721s2016||||||||||||s|||||||||||eng||
020 |a 9780062238665
037 |a hy3avz9|b cloudLibrary
040 |a MnSpTMCL|b eng|c MnSpTMCL
072 |a JUV039250|2 bisacsh
092 |a CLOUD LIBRARY
1001 |a Kelly, Erin Entrada|4 aut
24514|a The Land of Forgotten Girls|h [eBook] :
260 |a [S.l.]:|b HarperCollins,|c 2016.
300 |a 320 p.
520 |a Erin Entrada Kelly, the author of the acclaimed Blackbird Fly, writes with grace, imagination, and deepest heart about family, sisters, and friendship, and about finding and holding on to hope in difficult times. Two sisters from the Philippines, abandoned by their father and living with their stepmother in Louisiana, fight to make their lives better in this remarkable story for readers of Cynthia Kadohata and Rita Williams-Garcia, and for anyone searching for the true meaning of family.
521 |a Children/juvenile.
650 |a Emigration & Immigration|v Social Themes
650 |a Siblings|v Family
650 |a Alternative Family|v Family
655 0|a Electronic books.
7102 |a cloudLibrary
85640|3 Whole product|u https://ebook.yourcloudlibrary.com/library/AACPL-document_id-hy3avz9
85642|3 Front cover image|u https://images.yourcloudlibrary.com/delivery/img?type=DOCUMENTIMAGE&documentID=hy3avz9&size=ORIGINAL
930 |a cloud 2016
596 |a 22
999 |a CLOUD LIBRARY|w DEWEY|c 1|i 1488806-1001|l 3M|m Z-ELIBRARY|r N|s Y|t Z-E-BOOK|u 6/25/2018