Curbside Plus Services now include in-person appointments for computer use and other library services. Returned items are quarantined for 48 hours before they are checked in. Fines are not charged for quarantined items.

The Queen's Accomplice: A Maggie Hope Mystery
(eBook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(0)
4 star
 
(1)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Series:
Published:
[S.l.]: Random House Publishing Group, 2016.
Format:
eBook
Content Description:
368 pages
Status:
Available Online
Description
Spy and code-breaker extraordinaire Maggie Hope returns to war-weary London, where she is thrust into the dangerous hunt for a monster, as the New York Times bestselling mystery series for fans of Jacqueline Winspear, Charles Todd, and Anne Perry continues. England, 1942. The Nazis' relentless Blitz may have paused, but London's nightly blackouts continue. Now, under the cover of darkness, a madman is brutally killing and mutilating young women in eerie and exact re-creations of Jack the Ripper's crimes. What's more, he's targeting women who are reporting for duty to be Winston Churchill's spies and saboteurs abroad. The officers at MI-5 quickly realize they need the help of special agent Maggie Hope to find the killer dubbed "the Blackout Beast." A trap is set. But once the murderer has his sights on Maggie, not even Buckingham Palace can protect the resourceful spy from her fate. Praise for The Queen's Accomplice " Maggie is a thoughtful spy whose dangerous escapades never disappoint." -- Kirkus Reviews "A fine historical mystery given a feminist slant." -- Booklist "Plausible and elegant . . . Like all MacNeal's novels, this one ends on a cliffhanger that will leave readers eagerly awaiting Maggie's next adventure." -- Shelf Awareness "Works as a suspenseful stand-alone . . . interesting and informative . . . wartime London is vividly portrayed . . . recommended for those who like their historical mysteries with a large dose of suspense." -- Historical Novel Society "For those who are Maggie Hope diehards, this latest in the series is sure to satisfy." -- Reviewing the Evidence "MacNeal's meticulous research shines through on every page, and pays off with a wartime atmosphere that feels real." -- Crimespree Magazine
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
Language:
English
ISBN:
9780804178730

Notes

Description
Spy and code-breaker extraordinaire Maggie Hope returns to war-weary London, where she is thrust into the dangerous hunt for a monster, as the New York Times bestselling mystery series for fans of Jacqueline Winspear, Charles Todd, and Anne Perry continues. England, 1942. The Nazis’ relentless Blitz may have paused, but London’s nightly blackouts continue. Now, under the cover of darkness, a madman is brutally killing and mutilating young women in eerie and exact re-creations of Jack the Ripper’s crimes. What’s more, he’s targeting women who are reporting for duty to be Winston Churchill’s spies and saboteurs abroad. The officers at MI-5 quickly realize they need the help of special agent Maggie Hope to find the killer dubbed “the Blackout Beast.” A trap is set. But once the murderer has his sights on Maggie, not even Buckingham Palace can protect the resourceful spy from her fate. Praise for The Queen’s Accomplice “Maggie is a thoughtful spy whose dangerous escapades never disappoint.”—Kirkus Reviews “A fine historical mystery given a feminist slant.”—Booklist “Plausible and elegant . . . Like all MacNeal’s novels, this one ends on a cliffhanger that will leave readers eagerly awaiting Maggie’s next adventure.”—Shelf Awareness “Works as a suspenseful stand-alone . . . interesting and informative . . . wartime London is vividly portrayed . . . recommended for those who like their historical mysteries with a large dose of suspense.”—Historical Novel Society “For those who are Maggie Hope diehards, this latest in the series is sure to satisfy.”—Reviewing the Evidence “MacNeal’s meticulous research shines through on every page, and pays off with a wartime atmosphere that feels real.”—Crimespree Magazine
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

MacNeal, S. E. (2016). The Queen's Accomplice: A Maggie Hope Mystery. [S.l.]: Random House Publishing Group.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

MacNeal, Susan Elia. 2016. The Queen's Accomplice: A Maggie Hope Mystery. [S.l.]: Random House Publishing Group.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

MacNeal, Susan Elia, The Queen's Accomplice: A Maggie Hope Mystery. [S.l.]: Random House Publishing Group, 2016.

MLA Citation (style guide)

MacNeal, Susan Elia. The Queen's Accomplice: A Maggie Hope Mystery. [S.l.]: Random House Publishing Group, 2016. Web.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
fae75bea-8868-cb5c-df75-3b83fe75de32
Go To GroupedWork

Record Information

Last File Modification TimeSep 01, 2020 11:10:47 PM
Last Grouped Work Modification TimeNov 24, 2020 04:27:29 AM

MARC Record

LEADER02934nam a22003254 4500
001a1491407
003SIRSI
006m    ||  d |      
007cr un|||||||||
008170721s2016||||||||||||s|||||||||||eng||
020 |a 9780804178730
037 |a k2n1bg9|b cloudLibrary
040 |a MnSpTMCL|b eng|c MnSpTMCL
072 |a FIC022040|2 bisacsh
092 |a CLOUD LIBRARY
1001 |a MacNeal, Susan Elia.|4 aut
24514|a The Queen's Accomplice|b A Maggie Hope Mystery|h [eBook] :
260 |a [S.l.]:|b Random House Publishing Group,|c 2016.
300 |a 368 p.
520 |a Spy and code-breaker extraordinaire Maggie Hope returns to war-weary London, where she is thrust into the dangerous hunt for a monster, as the New York Times bestselling mystery series for fans of Jacqueline Winspear, Charles Todd, and Anne Perry continues. England, 1942. The Nazis’ relentless Blitz may have paused, but London’s nightly blackouts continue. Now, under the cover of darkness, a madman is brutally killing and mutilating young women in eerie and exact re-creations of Jack the Ripper’s crimes. What’s more, he’s targeting women who are reporting for duty to be Winston Churchill’s spies and saboteurs abroad. The officers at MI-5 quickly realize they need the help of special agent Maggie Hope to find the killer dubbed “the Blackout Beast.” A trap is set. But once the murderer has his sights on Maggie, not even Buckingham Palace can protect the resourceful spy from her fate. Praise for The Queen’s Accomplice “Maggie is a thoughtful spy whose dangerous escapades never disappoint.”—Kirkus Reviews “A fine historical mystery given a feminist slant.”—Booklist “Plausible and elegant . . . Like all MacNeal’s novels, this one ends on a cliffhanger that will leave readers eagerly awaiting Maggie’s next adventure.”—Shelf Awareness “Works as a suspenseful stand-alone . . . interesting and informative . . . wartime London is vividly portrayed . . . recommended for those who like their historical mysteries with a large dose of suspense.”—Historical Novel Society “For those who are Maggie Hope diehards, this latest in the series is sure to satisfy.”—Reviewing the Evidence “MacNeal’s meticulous research shines through on every page, and pays off with a wartime atmosphere that feels real.”—Crimespree Magazine
650 |a Women Sleuths|v Mystery & Detective
650 |a Traditional|v Mystery & Detective
650 |a Historical|v FICTION
655 0|a Electronic books.
7102 |a cloudLibrary
85640|3 Whole product|u https://ebook.yourcloudlibrary.com/library/AACPL-document_id-k2n1bg9
85642|3 Front cover image|u https://images.yourcloudlibrary.com/delivery/img?type=DOCUMENTIMAGE&documentID=k2n1bg9&size=ORIGINAL
930 |a cloud 2016
596 |a 22
999 |a CLOUD LIBRARY|w DEWEY|c 1|i 1491407-1001|l 3M|m Z-ELIBRARY|r N|s Y|t Z-E-BOOK|u 6/25/2018