All individuals ages two and older who enter Anne Arundel County Public Library buildings
are required to wear a mask, regardless of vaccination status.

Learn more about how AACPL is working to keep customers and staff safe.

Support AACPL's collections, services, programs and more by setting up a recurring gift. Click here to make your library better.

Girl Mans Up
(eBook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(0)
4 star
 
(1)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(1)
Published:
[Place of publication not identified]: HarperCollins, 2016.
Format:
eBook
Content Description:
400 pages
Accelerated Reader:
IL: UG - BL: 4.1 - AR Pts: 13
Rating:
Young adult.
Status:
Available Online
Description

Lambda Literary Award Winner * Entertainment Weekly Best YA Book of 2016 * Children’s Book Council Books Best Book of 2016 * Kirkus Reviews Best Teen Coming-of-Age Novel of 2016 and Best Teen Book of 2016 with Unforgettable Protagonists * Publishers Weekly Fall 2016 Flying Starts * William C. Morris YA Debut Award Finalist All Pen wants is to be the kind of girl she’s always been. So why does everyone have a problem with it? They think the way she looks and acts means she’s trying to be a boy—that she should quit trying to be something she’s not. If she dresses like a girl, and does what her folks want, it will show respect. If she takes orders and does what her friend Colby wants, it will show her loyalty. But respect and loyalty, Pen discovers, are empty words. Old-world parents, disintegrating friendships, and strong feelings for other girls drive Pen to see the truth—that in order to be who she truly wants to be, she’ll have to man up. Perfect for fans of Meredith Russo, Becky Albertalli, Alex Sanchez, and Jaye Robin Brown!

Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
Language:
English
ISBN:
CLOUD LIBRARY, 9780062404190
Accelerated Reader:
UG
Level 4.1, 13 Points

Notes

Description
Lambda Literary Award Winner * Entertainment Weekly Best YA Book of 2016 * Children’s Book Council Books Best Book of 2016 * Kirkus Reviews Best Teen Coming-of-Age Novel of 2016 and Best Teen Book of 2016 with Unforgettable Protagonists * Publishers Weekly Fall 2016 Flying Starts * William C. Morris YA Debut Award Finalist All Pen wants is to be the kind of girl she’s always been. So why does everyone have a problem with it? They think the way she looks and acts means she’s trying to be a boy—that she should quit trying to be something she’s not. If she dresses like a girl, and does what her folks want, it will show respect. If she takes orders and does what her friend Colby wants, it will show her loyalty. But respect and loyalty, Pen discovers, are empty words. Old-world parents, disintegrating friendships, and strong feelings for other girls drive Pen to see the truth—that in order to be who she truly wants to be, she’ll have to man up. Perfect for fans of Meredith Russo, Becky Albertalli, Alex Sanchez, and Jaye Robin Brown!
Target Audience
Young adult.
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Girard, M. (2016). Girl Mans Up. [Place of publication not identified]: HarperCollins.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Girard, M-E.. 2016. Girl Mans Up. [Place of publication not identified]: HarperCollins.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Girard, M-E., Girl Mans Up. [Place of publication not identified]: HarperCollins, 2016.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Girard, M-E.. Girl Mans Up. [Place of publication not identified]: HarperCollins, 2016. Web.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
503d9f22-3058-a423-16ad-fc7cfac4d31f
Go To GroupedWork

Record Information

Last File Modification TimeJul 16, 2021 04:38:28 AM
Last Grouped Work Modification TimeSep 18, 2021 04:16:00 AM

MARC Record

LEADER02422cam a22004094 4500
001a1493259
003SIRSI
006m    ||  d |      
007cr un|||||||||
008180621s2016||||||||||||s|||||||| ||eng||
020 |a CLOUD LIBRARY
020 |a 9780062404190
035 |a (Sirsi) 9780062404190
037 |a kwvtsz9|b cloudLibrary
040 |a MnSpTMCL|b eng|c MnSpTMCL
041 |a eng
092 |a CLOUD LIBRARY
1001 |a Girard, M-E.,|e author.
24510|a Girl Mans Up|h [eBook] :
260 |a [Place of publication not identified]:|b HarperCollins,|c 2016.
300 |a 400 pages
336 |a text|b txt|2 rdacontent
337 |a computer|b c|2 rdamedia
338 |a online resource|b cr|2 rdacarrier
520 |a Lambda Literary Award Winner * Entertainment Weekly Best YA Book of 2016 * Children’s Book Council Books Best Book of 2016 * Kirkus Reviews Best Teen Coming-of-Age Novel of 2016 and Best Teen Book of 2016 with Unforgettable Protagonists * Publishers Weekly Fall 2016 Flying Starts * William C. Morris YA Debut Award Finalist All Pen wants is to be the kind of girl she’s always been. So why does everyone have a problem with it? They think the way she looks and acts means she’s trying to be a boy—that she should quit trying to be something she’s not. If she dresses like a girl, and does what her folks want, it will show respect. If she takes orders and does what her friend Colby wants, it will show her loyalty. But respect and loyalty, Pen discovers, are empty words. Old-world parents, disintegrating friendships, and strong feelings for other girls drive Pen to see the truth—that in order to be who she truly wants to be, she’ll have to man up. Perfect for fans of Meredith Russo, Becky Albertalli, Alex Sanchez, and Jaye Robin Brown!
521 |a Young adult.
650 4|a LGBT|v Young adult fiction.
650 4|a New Experience|v Social Themes.
650 4|a Dating & Sex|v Social Themes.
655 0|a Electronic books.
7102 |a cloudLibrary.
85640|3 Whole product|u https://ebook.yourcloudlibrary.com/library/AACPL-document_id-kwvtsz9
85642|3 Front cover image|u https://images.yourcloudlibrary.com/delivery/img?type=DOCUMENTIMAGE&documentID=kwvtsz9&size=ORIGINAL
596 |a 22
930 |a cloud fix 082718
930 |a cloud38892
999 |a XX(1493259.1)|w AUTO|c 1|i 1493259-1001|l 3M|m Z-ELIBRARY|r N|s Y|t Z-E-BOOK|u 6/25/2018