Curbside Plus Services now include in-person appointments for computer use and other library services. Returned items are quarantined for 48 hours before they are checked in. Fines are not charged for quarantined items.

Insignia
(eBook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Series:
Published:
[S.l.]: HarperCollins, 2012.
Format:
eBook
Content Description:
480 pages
Accelerated Reader:
IL: MG+ - BL: 5.4 - AR Pts: 18
Lexile measure:
HL: High-Low 750L
Rating:
Young adult.
Status:
Available Online
Description

"Insignia expertly combines humor with a disarming and highly realistic view of the future. The characters are real, funny, and memorable. You won't be able to put this book down."--Veronica Roth, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Divergent and Insurgent

The earth is in the middle of WWIII in Insignia, the first entry in S. J. Kincaid's fast-paced sci-fi adventure trilogy perfect for fans of Ender's Game.

The planet's natural resources are almost gone, and war is being fought to control the assets of the solar system. The enemy is winning. The salvation may be Tom Raines. Tom doesn't seem like a hero. He's a short fourteen-year-old with bad skin. But he has the virtual-reality gaming skills that make him a phenom behind the controls of the battle drones.

As a new member of the Intrasolar Forces, Tom's life completely changes. Suddenly, he's someone important. He has new opportunities, friends, and a shot at having a girlfriend. But there's a price to pay. . . .

Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
Language:
English
ISBN:
9780062093011
Accelerated Reader:
MG+
Level 5.4, 18 Points
Lexile code:
HL: High-LowL
Lexile measure:
750

Notes

Description
"Insignia expertly combines humor with a disarming and highly realistic view of the future. The characters are real, funny, and memorable. You won't be able to put this book down."—Veronica Roth, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Divergent and Insurgent The earth is in the middle of WWIII in Insignia, the first entry in S. J. Kincaid's fast-paced sci-fi adventure trilogy perfect for fans of Ender's Game. The planet's natural resources are almost gone, and war is being fought to control the assets of the solar system. The enemy is winning. The salvation may be Tom Raines. Tom doesn't seem like a hero. He's a short fourteen-year-old with bad skin. But he has the virtual-reality gaming skills that make him a phenom behind the controls of the battle drones. As a new member of the Intrasolar Forces, Tom's life completely changes. Suddenly, he's someone important. He has new opportunities, friends, and a shot at having a girlfriend. But there's a price to pay. . . .
Target Audience
Young adult.
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Kincaid, S. J. (2012). Insignia. [S.l.]: HarperCollins.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Kincaid, S. J.. 2012. Insignia. [S.l.]: HarperCollins.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Kincaid, S. J., Insignia. [S.l.]: HarperCollins, 2012.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Kincaid, S. J.. Insignia. [S.l.]: HarperCollins, 2012. Web.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
ef72cb2d-bfbe-2ad1-db0b-4edf97331a09
Go To GroupedWork

Record Information

Last File Modification TimeSep 01, 2020 11:11:12 PM
Last Grouped Work Modification TimeDec 03, 2020 04:17:26 AM

MARC Record

LEADER02126nam a22003374 4500
001a1495284
003SIRSI
006m    ||  d |      
007cr un|||||||||
008170721s2012||||||||||||s|||||||||||eng||
020 |a 9780062093011
037 |a cq4vr9|b cloudLibrary
040 |a MnSpTMCL|b eng|c MnSpTMCL
072 |a YAF056000|2 bisacsh
092 |a CLOUD LIBRARY
1001 |a Kincaid, S. J..|4 aut
24510|a Insignia|h [eBook] :
260 |a [S.l.]:|b HarperCollins,|c 2012.
300 |a 480 p.
520 |a "Insignia expertly combines humor with a disarming and highly realistic view of the future. The characters are real, funny, and memorable. You won't be able to put this book down."—Veronica Roth, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Divergent and Insurgent The earth is in the middle of WWIII in Insignia, the first entry in S. J. Kincaid's fast-paced sci-fi adventure trilogy perfect for fans of Ender's Game. The planet's natural resources are almost gone, and war is being fought to control the assets of the solar system. The enemy is winning. The salvation may be Tom Raines. Tom doesn't seem like a hero. He's a short fourteen-year-old with bad skin. But he has the virtual-reality gaming skills that make him a phenom behind the controls of the battle drones. As a new member of the Intrasolar Forces, Tom's life completely changes. Suddenly, he's someone important. He has new opportunities, friends, and a shot at having a girlfriend. But there's a price to pay. . . .
521 |a Young adult.
650 |a School & Education|v YOUNG ADULT FICTION
650 |a Science & Technology|v YOUNG ADULT FICTION
650 |a Science Fiction|v YOUNG ADULT FICTION
655 0|a Electronic books.
7102 |a cloudLibrary
85640|3 Whole product|u https://ebook.yourcloudlibrary.com/library/AACPL-document_id-cq4vr9
85642|3 Front cover image|u https://images.yourcloudlibrary.com/delivery/img?type=DOCUMENTIMAGE&documentID=cq4vr9&size=ORIGINAL
930 |a cloud 2013
596 |a 22
999 |a CLOUD LIBRARY|w DEWEY|c 1|i 1495284-1001|l 3M|m Z-ELIBRARY|r N|s Y|t Z-E-BOOK|u 6/25/2018