All individuals ages two and older who enter Anne Arundel County Public Library buildings
are required to wear a mask, regardless of vaccination status.

Learn more about how AACPL is working to keep customers and staff safe.

Support AACPL's collections, services, programs and more by setting up a recurring gift. Click here to make your library better.

Insignia
(eBook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Series:
Published:
[Place of publication not identified]: HarperCollins, 2012.
Format:
eBook
Content Description:
480 pages
Accelerated Reader:
IL: MG+ - BL: 5.4 - AR Pts: 18
Lexile measure:
HL: High-Low 750L
Rating:
Young adult.
Status:
Available Online
Description

"Insignia expertly combines humor with a disarming and highly realistic view of the future. The characters are real, funny, and memorable. You won't be able to put this book down."—Veronica Roth, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Divergent and Insurgent The earth is in the middle of WWIII in Insignia, the first entry in S. J. Kincaid's fast-paced sci-fi adventure trilogy perfect for fans of Ender's Game. The planet's natural resources are almost gone, and war is being fought to control the assets of the solar system. The enemy is winning. The salvation may be Tom Raines. Tom doesn't seem like a hero. He's a short fourteen-year-old with bad skin. But he has the virtual-reality gaming skills that make him a phenom behind the controls of the battle drones. As a new member of the Intrasolar Forces, Tom's life completely changes. Suddenly, he's someone important. He has new opportunities, friends, and a shot at having a girlfriend. But there's a price to pay. . . .

Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
Language:
English
ISBN:
9780062093011
Accelerated Reader:
MG+
Level 5.4, 18 Points
Lexile code:
HL: High-LowL
Lexile measure:
750

Notes

Description
"Insignia expertly combines humor with a disarming and highly realistic view of the future. The characters are real, funny, and memorable. You won't be able to put this book down."—Veronica Roth, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Divergent and Insurgent The earth is in the middle of WWIII in Insignia, the first entry in S. J. Kincaid's fast-paced sci-fi adventure trilogy perfect for fans of Ender's Game. The planet's natural resources are almost gone, and war is being fought to control the assets of the solar system. The enemy is winning. The salvation may be Tom Raines. Tom doesn't seem like a hero. He's a short fourteen-year-old with bad skin. But he has the virtual-reality gaming skills that make him a phenom behind the controls of the battle drones. As a new member of the Intrasolar Forces, Tom's life completely changes. Suddenly, he's someone important. He has new opportunities, friends, and a shot at having a girlfriend. But there's a price to pay. . . .
Target Audience
Young adult.
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Kincaid, S. J. (2012). Insignia. [Place of publication not identified]: HarperCollins.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Kincaid, S. J.. 2012. Insignia. [Place of publication not identified]: HarperCollins.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Kincaid, S. J., Insignia. [Place of publication not identified]: HarperCollins, 2012.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Kincaid, S. J.. Insignia. [Place of publication not identified]: HarperCollins, 2012. Web.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
ef72cb2d-bfbe-2ad1-db0b-4edf97331a09
Go To GroupedWork

Record Information

Last File Modification TimeJul 16, 2021 04:38:40 AM
Last Grouped Work Modification TimeSep 26, 2021 04:38:25 AM

MARC Record

LEADER02331cam a22003854 4500
001a1495284
003SIRSI
006m    ||  d |      
007cr un|||||||||
008170721s2012||||||||||||s|||||||| ||eng||
020 |a 9780062093011
035 |a (Sirsi) i9780062093011
037 |a cq4vr9|b cloudLibrary
040 |a MnSpTMCL|b eng|c MnSpTMCL
072 0|a YAF056000|2 bisacsh
092 |a CLOUD LIBRARY
1001 |a Kincaid, S. J.,|e author.
24510|a Insignia|h [eBook] :
260 |a [Place of publication not identified]:|b HarperCollins,|c 2012.
300 |a 480 pages
336 |a text|b txt|2 rdacontent
337 |a computer|b c|2 rdamedia
338 |a online resource|b cr|2 rdacarrier
520 |a "Insignia expertly combines humor with a disarming and highly realistic view of the future. The characters are real, funny, and memorable. You won't be able to put this book down."—Veronica Roth, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Divergent and Insurgent The earth is in the middle of WWIII in Insignia, the first entry in S. J. Kincaid's fast-paced sci-fi adventure trilogy perfect for fans of Ender's Game. The planet's natural resources are almost gone, and war is being fought to control the assets of the solar system. The enemy is winning. The salvation may be Tom Raines. Tom doesn't seem like a hero. He's a short fourteen-year-old with bad skin. But he has the virtual-reality gaming skills that make him a phenom behind the controls of the battle drones. As a new member of the Intrasolar Forces, Tom's life completely changes. Suddenly, he's someone important. He has new opportunities, friends, and a shot at having a girlfriend. But there's a price to pay. . . .
521 |a Young adult.
650 4|a School & Education|v Young adult fiction.
650 4|a Science & Technology|v Young adult fiction.
650 4|a Science Fiction|v Young adult fiction.
655 0|a Electronic books.
7102 |a cloudLibrary.
85640|3 Whole product|u https://ebook.yourcloudlibrary.com/library/AACPL-document_id-cq4vr9
85642|3 Front cover image|u https://images.yourcloudlibrary.com/delivery/img?type=DOCUMENTIMAGE&documentID=cq4vr9&size=ORIGINAL
596 |a 22
930 |a cloud 2013
999 |a CLOUD LIBRARY|w DEWEY|c 1|i 1495284-1001|l 3M|m Z-ELIBRARY|r N|s Y|t Z-E-BOOK|u 6/25/2018