You Owe Me a Murder

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published:
[S.l.]: HMH Books, 2019.
Format:
Content Description:
368 pages
Status:
Available Online
Description
Seventeen-year-old Kim gets more than she bargained for when she is set up for murder. Perfect for fans of One of Us is Lying , E. Lockhart, and Gillian Flynn. 17-year-old Kim never expected to plot a murder. But that was before her boyfriend dumped her for another girl. Now, Kim's stuck on a class trip to London with him and his new soulmate and she can't help wishing he was a little bit dead, even if she'd never really do that. But when Kim meets Nicki, a stranger on the plane who's more than willing to listen to Kim's woes, things start to look up. Nicki's got a great sense of humor, and when she jokes about swapping murders, Kim plays along--that is, until Kim's ex-boyfriend mysteriously dies. Blackmailed by Nicki to fulfill her end of the deal, Kim will have to commit a murder or take the fall for one.
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
Language:
English
ISBN:
9781328630032

Notes

Description
Seventeen-year-old Kim gets more than she bargained for when she is set up for murder. Perfect for fans of One of Us is Lying, E. Lockhart, and Gillian Flynn. 17-year-old Kim never expected to plot a murder. But that was before her boyfriend dumped her for another girl. Now, Kim⿿s stuck on a class trip to London with him and his new soulmate and she can⿿t help wishing he was a little bit dead, even if she⿿d never really do that.   But when Kim meets Nicki, a stranger on the plane who⿿s more than willing to listen to Kim⿿s woes, things start to look up. Nicki's got a great sense of humor, and when she jokes about swapping murders, Kim plays along⿿that is, until Kim⿿s ex-boyfriend mysteriously dies.   Blackmailed by Nicki to fulfill her end of the deal, Kim will have to commit a murder or take the fall for one.  
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Cook, E. (2019). You Owe Me a Murder. [S.l.]: HMH Books.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Cook, Eileen. 2019. You Owe Me a Murder. [S.l.]: HMH Books.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Cook, Eileen, You Owe Me a Murder. [S.l.]: HMH Books, 2019.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Cook, Eileen. You Owe Me a Murder. [S.l.]: HMH Books, 2019.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
c9f4963f-8e54-269d-45be-43059fb66997
Go To GroupedWork

Record Information

Last File Modification TimeAug 29, 2019 10:36:47 AM
Last Grouped Work Modification TimeDec 04, 2019 04:11:38 AM

MARC Record

LEADER02031nam a22003494 4500
001a1595612
003SIRSI
006m    ||  d |      
007cr un|||||||||
008190322s2019||||||||||||s|||||||||||eng||
020 |a 9781328630032
037 |a thanzg9|b cloudLibrary
040 |a MnSpTMCL|b eng|c MnSpTMCL
041##|a eng
072 |a YAF062000|2 bisacsh
092 |a CLOUD LIBRARY
1001 |a Cook, Eileen.|4 aut
24510|a You Owe Me a Murder|h [eBook] :
260 |a [S.l.]:|b HMH Books,|c 2019.
300 |a 368 p.
520 |a Seventeen-year-old Kim gets more than she bargained for when she is set up for murder. Perfect for fans of One of Us is Lying, E. Lockhart, and Gillian Flynn. 17-year-old Kim never expected to plot a murder. But that was before her boyfriend dumped her for another girl. Now, Kim⿿s stuck on a class trip to London with him and his new soulmate and she can⿿t help wishing he was a little bit dead, even if she⿿d never really do that.   But when Kim meets Nicki, a stranger on the plane who⿿s more than willing to listen to Kim⿿s woes, things start to look up. Nicki's got a great sense of humor, and when she jokes about swapping murders, Kim plays along⿿that is, until Kim⿿s ex-boyfriend mysteriously dies.   Blackmailed by Nicki to fulfill her end of the deal, Kim will have to commit a murder or take the fall for one.  
650 |a Mysteries & Detective Stories|v YOUNG ADULT FICTION
650 |a Friendship|v Social Themes
650 |a Thrillers & Suspense|v YOUNG ADULT FICTION
650 |a Peer Pressure|v Social Themes
655 0|a Electronic books.
7102 |a cloudLibrary
85640|3 Whole product|u https://ebook.yourcloudlibrary.com/library/AACPL-document_id-thanzg9
85642|3 Front cover image|u https://images.yourcloudlibrary.com/delivery/img?type=DOCUMENTIMAGE&documentID=thanzg9&size=ORIGINAL
930 |a CLOUD20190322
596 |a 22
999 |a CLOUD LIBRARY|w DEWEY|c 1|i 1595612-1001|l 3M|m Z-ELIBRARY|r N|s Y|t Z-E-BOOK|u 3/22/2019