We now offer Curbside Plus Services. Bookdrops remain open but buildings are closed. Returned items are quarantined for 6 days before they are checked in. Fines are not charged for quarantined items.

Exposed

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
2011.
Language:
English
Accelerated Reader:
IL: UG - BL: 5.1 - AR Pts: 3
Lexile measure:
860L
Description
In the dim light of the darkroom, I'm alone, but not for long. As white turns to gray, Kate is with me. The background of the dance studio blurred, so the focus is all on her legs extended in a perfect soaring split. The straight line to my squiggle, my forever-best friend. Sixteen-year-old Liz is Photogirl--sharp, focused and confident in what she sees through her camera lens. Confident that she and Kate will be best friends forever. But everything changes in one blurry night. Suddenly, Kate is avoiding her, and people are looking the other way when she passes in the halls. As the aftershocks from a startling accusation rip through Liz's world, everything she thought she knew about photography, family, friendship and herself shifts out of focus. What happens when the picture you see no longer makes sense? What do you do when you may lose everything you love most? Told in stunning, searingly raw free verse,  Exposed is Kimberly Marcus's gut-wrenching, riveting debut and will appeal to fans of Ellen Hopkins, Laurie Halse Anderson and Virginia Euwer Wolff.
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780375966934
9780375866937
9780375897245
Accelerated Reader:
UG
Level 5.1, 3 Points
Lexile measure:
860L
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID00ebbd20-5150-b419-57b6-90991114131c
Grouping Titleexposed
Grouping Authorkimberly marcus
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2020-09-18 04:16:44AM
Last Indexed2020-09-18 04:45:17AM
Novelist Primary ISBN9780375866937

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_levelUG
accelerated_reader_point_value3
accelerated_reader_reading_level5.1
authorKimberly Marcus
author_displayMarcus, Kimberly
available_at_aacplBrooklyn Park Library
Online OverDrive Collection
collection_aacplYA
detailed_location_aacplBrooklyn Park Library - Young Adult Fiction
Online OverDrive Collection
display_descriptionHigh school senior Liz, a gifted photographer, can no longer see things clearly after her best friend accuses Liz's older brother of a terrible crime.
format_aacplBook
eBook
format_category_aacplBooks
eBook
id00ebbd20-5150-b419-57b6-90991114131c
isbn9780375866937
9780375897245
9780375966934
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
ils:a77550531997079589628Brooklyn Park Library - Young Adult FictionY FICTION (M)1falsefalseOn ShelfMar 09, 2019BPK
overdrive:30b18326-a6b7-4b1a-8a4e-da1e8c0cb96d-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook2falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
overdrive:30b18326-a6b7-4b1a-8a4e-da1e8c0cb96d1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook1falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
itype_aacplYoung Adult Fiction
last_indexed2020-09-18T08:45:17.821Z
lexile_score860
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_aacplOnline OverDrive
Y FICTION (M)
owning_library_aacplAnne Arundel County Public Library
Anne Arundel County Public Library Online
owning_location_aacplBrooklyn Park Library
Online OverDrive Collection
primary_isbn9780375966934
publishDate2011
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
ils:a775505BookBooks1st ed.EnglishRandom House, 2011.260 p. ; 22 cm.
overdrive:30b18326-a6b7-4b1a-8a4e-da1e8c0cb96deBookeBookEnglishRandom House Children's Books2011
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_aacpl
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:a77550531997079589628On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
overdrive:30b18326-a6b7-4b1a-8a4e-da1e8c0cb96d-1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
overdrive:30b18326-a6b7-4b1a-8a4e-da1e8c0cb96d1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
subject_facetBest friends -- Fiction
Friendship -- Fiction
Guilt -- Fiction
High schools -- Fiction
Novels in verse
Photography -- Fiction
Rape -- Fiction
Schools -- Fiction
title_displayExposed
title_fullExposed
Exposed / by Kimberly Marcus
title_shortExposed
topic_facetBest friends
Friendship
Guilt
High schools
Novels in verse
Photography
Rape
Schools
Young Adult Fiction
Young Adult Literature