Curbside Plus Services will continue while in-building appointments are unavailable through at least January 31. Returned items are quarantined for 48 hours before they are checked in. Fines are not charged for quarantined items.

Silent Enemy

Book Cover
Average Rating
Author:
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
2011
Language:
English
Description
A novel of courage and terror from the author of Sand and Fire and The Warriors... Estimated time of arrival: Never... When a terrorist bombing strikes a police training center in Kabul, Afghanistan, many are killed. The wounded, including Sergeant Major Sophia Gold, are loaded onto a C-5 Galaxy bound for Germany. But after takeoff, aircraft commander Michael Parson receives a message: the jihadists have placed bombs on planes leaving Afghanistan—and his is one of them. They are trapped in the air. And if they descend, they will die.As the air­craft deteriorates and the patients grow worse, Parson, Gold, and the crew are pushed to the breaking point—and their biggest challenge has yet to show itself. For the enemy is already closer than any of them can dare to imagine... "Fans of Clancy, Coonts, and Dale Brown need to add Young to their must-read lists." (Booklist)
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9781101529362
9780307944320
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID02252949-b50f-da2d-c5ca-bf081f4708f1
Grouping Titlesilent enemy
Grouping Authortom young
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2021-01-17 04:34:18AM
Last Indexed2021-01-17 04:59:51AM
Novelist Primary ISBNnone

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_point_value0
accelerated_reader_reading_level0
authorTom Young
author_displayTom Young
available_at_aacplOnline OverDrive Collection
detailed_location_aacplOnline OverDrive Collection
display_descriptionA novel of courage and terror from the author of Sand and Fire and The Warriors...
Estimated time of arrival: Never...

When a terrorist bombing strikes a police training center in Kabul, Afghanistan, many are killed. The wounded, including Sergeant Major Sophia Gold, are loaded onto a C-5 Galaxy bound for Germany. But after takeoff, aircraft commander Michael Parson receives a message: the jihadists have placed bombs on planes leaving Afghanistan—and his is one of them. They are trapped in the air. And if they descend, they will die.As the air­craft deteriorates and the patients grow worse, Parson, Gold, and the crew are pushed to the breaking point—and their biggest challenge has yet to show itself.
For the enemy is already closer than any of them can dare to imagine...
"Fans of Clancy, Coonts, and Dale Brown need to add Young to their must-read lists." (Booklist)
format_aacpleAudiobook
eBook
format_category_aacplAudio Books
eBook
id02252949-b50f-da2d-c5ca-bf081f4708f1
isbn9780307944320
9781101529362
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
overdrive:a22d5644-bca3-419b-9813-58213d32c4de1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeAudiobookAudio Books0falsetrueOverDriveOverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive ListenAvailable Online
overdrive:a22d5644-bca3-419b-9813-58213d32c4de-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeAudiobookAudio Books2falsetrueOverDriveOverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive ListenAvailable Online
overdrive:61cc04cc-b90c-4710-ae31-93aecc7c48a1-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook2falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
overdrive:61cc04cc-b90c-4710-ae31-93aecc7c48a11Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook0falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
last_indexed2021-01-17T09:59:51.796Z
lexile_score-1
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_aacplOnline OverDrive
owning_library_aacplAnne Arundel County Public Library Online
owning_location_aacplOnline OverDrive Collection
primary_isbn9781101529362
publishDate2011
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical DescriptionAbridged
overdrive:a22d5644-bca3-419b-9813-58213d32c4deeAudiobookAudio BooksEnglishBooks on Tape2011
overdrive:61cc04cc-b90c-4710-ae31-93aecc7c48a1eBookeBookEnglishPenguin Publishing Group2011
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_aacpl
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:a22d5644-bca3-419b-9813-58213d32c4de1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
overdrive:a22d5644-bca3-419b-9813-58213d32c4de-1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
overdrive:61cc04cc-b90c-4710-ae31-93aecc7c48a1-1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
overdrive:61cc04cc-b90c-4710-ae31-93aecc7c48a11Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
seriesMichael Parson and Sophia Gold
series_with_volumeMichael Parson and Sophia Gold|
title_displaySilent Enemy
title_fullSilent Enemy
title_shortSilent Enemy
topic_facetFiction
Suspense