Support AACPL's collections, services, programs and more by setting up a recurring gift. Help make your library better.

Silent Enemy

Book Cover
Average Rating
Author:
NoveList Series:
Series:
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
2011
Language:
English
Description
A novel of courage and terror from the author of Sand and Fire and The Warriors...
Estimated time of arrival: Never...

When a terrorist bombing strikes a police training center in Kabul, Afghanistan, many are killed. The wounded, including Sergeant Major Sophia Gold, are loaded onto a C-5 Galaxy bound for Germany. But after takeoff, aircraft commander Michael Parson receives a message: the jihadists have placed bombs on planes leaving Afghanistan—and his is one of them. They are trapped in the air. And if they descend, they will die.As the air­craft deteriorates and the patients grow worse, Parson, Gold, and the crew are pushed to the breaking point—and their biggest challenge has yet to show itself.
For the enemy is already closer than any of them can dare to imagine…
"Fans of Clancy, Coonts, and Dale Brown need to add Young to their must-read lists." (Booklist)
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9781101529362
9780307944320
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID02252949-b50f-da2d-c5ca-bf081f4708f1
Grouping Titlesilent enemy
Grouping Authortom young
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2022-06-27 04:07:47AM
Last Indexed2022-06-27 04:47:24AM

Solr Fields

accelerated_reader_point_value
0
accelerated_reader_reading_level
0
author
Young, Tom
author_display
Young, Tom
available_at_aacpl
Online OverDrive Collection
detailed_location_aacpl
Online OverDrive Collection
display_description
A novel of courage and terror from the author of Sand and Fire and The Warriors...
Estimated time of arrival: Never...

When a terrorist bombing strikes a police training center in Kabul, Afghanistan, many are killed. The wounded, including Sergeant Major Sophia Gold, are loaded onto a C-5 Galaxy bound for Germany. But after takeoff, aircraft commander Michael Parson receives a message: the jihadists have placed bombs on planes leaving Afghanistan—and his is one of them. They are trapped in the air. And if they descend, they will die.As the air­craft deteriorates and the patients grow worse, Parson, Gold, and the crew are pushed to the breaking point—and their biggest challenge has yet to show itself.
For the enemy is already closer than any of them can dare to imagine…
"Fans of Clancy, Coonts, and Dale Brown need to add Young to their must-read lists." (Booklist)
format_aacpl
eAudiobook
eBook
format_category_aacpl
Audio Books
eBook
id
02252949-b50f-da2d-c5ca-bf081f4708f1
isbn
9780307944320
9781101529362
last_indexed
2022-06-27T08:47:24.983Z
lexile_score
-1
literary_form
Fiction
literary_form_full
Fiction
local_callnumber_aacpl
Online OverDrive
owning_library_aacpl
Anne Arundel County Public Library Online
owning_location_aacpl
Online OverDrive Collection
primary_isbn
9781101529362
publishDate
2011
publisher
Books on Tape
Penguin Publishing Group
recordtype
grouped_work
series
Michael Parson thrillers
series_with_volume
Michael Parson thrillers|2
title_display
Silent Enemy
title_full
Silent Enemy
title_short
Silent Enemy
topic_facet
Fiction
Literature
Suspense
Thriller

Solr Details Tables

item_details

Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocation
overdrive:a22d5644-bca3-419b-9813-58213d32c4de-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeAudiobookAudio Books2falsetrueOverDriveOverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive ListenAvailable Online
overdrive:a22d5644-bca3-419b-9813-58213d32c4de1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeAudiobookAudio Books2falsetrueOverDriveOverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive ListenAvailable Online
overdrive:61cc04cc-b90c-4710-ae31-93aecc7c48a11Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook2falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
overdrive:61cc04cc-b90c-4710-ae31-93aecc7c48a1-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook2falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online

record_details

Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical DescriptionAbridged
overdrive:a22d5644-bca3-419b-9813-58213d32c4deeAudiobookAudio BooksEnglishBooks on Tape2011
overdrive:61cc04cc-b90c-4710-ae31-93aecc7c48a1eBookeBookEnglishPenguin Publishing Group2011

scoping_details_aacpl

Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:a22d5644-bca3-419b-9813-58213d32c4de-1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
overdrive:a22d5644-bca3-419b-9813-58213d32c4de1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
overdrive:61cc04cc-b90c-4710-ae31-93aecc7c48a11Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
overdrive:61cc04cc-b90c-4710-ae31-93aecc7c48a1-1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse