Curbside Plus Services now include in-person appointments for computer use and other library services. Returned items are quarantined for 6 days before they are checked in. Fines are not charged for quarantined items.
 

The Linthicum Library will be closed from Monday, October 26 through Wednesday, November 4 for HVAC replacement. 

 

Frostblood: Frostblood Saga, Book 1

Book Cover
Average Rating
Author:
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
2017
Language:
English
Accelerated Reader:
IL: UG - BL: 5.5 - AR Pts: 14
Description
Book 1 of the New York Times bestselling series, perfect for fans of Red Queen . An "enchanting and fast-paced debut" that "lights up the page with magic, romance, and action." Seventeen-year-old Ruby is a Fireblood who has concealed her powers of heat and flame from the cruel Frostblood ruling class her entire life. But when her mother is killed trying to protect her, and rebel Frostbloods demand her help to overthrow their bloodthirsty king, she agrees to come out of hiding, desperate to have her revenge. Despite her unpredictable abilities, Ruby trains with the rebels and the infuriating--yet irresistible--Arcus, who seems to think of her as nothing more than a weapon. But before they can take action, Ruby is captured and forced to compete in the king's tournaments that pit Fireblood prisoners against Frostblood champions. Now she has only one chance to destroy the maniacal ruler who has taken everything from her--and from the icy young man she has come to love. Vivid and compelling, Frostblood is the first in an exhilarating series, followed by Fireblood and Nightblood , about a world where flame and ice are mortal enemies...but together create a power that could change everything.
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9781478974970
9780316273213
Accelerated Reader:
UG
Level 5.5, 14 Points
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID03cc37fd-5f29-23b2-251a-6e23b31ef0bf
Grouping Titlefrostblood frostblood saga book 1
Grouping Authorelly blake
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2020-10-29 22:57:15PM
Last Indexed2020-10-29 22:59:05PM
Novelist Primary ISBN9780316273251

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_levelUG
accelerated_reader_point_value14
accelerated_reader_reading_level5.5
authorElly Blake
author_displayElly Blake
available_at_aacplOnline OverDrive Collection
detailed_location_aacplOnline OverDrive Collection
display_description

Book 1 of the New York Times bestselling series, perfect for fans of Red Queen. An "enchanting and fast-paced debut" that "lights up the page with magic, romance, and action."


Seventeen-year-old Ruby is a Fireblood who has concealed her powers of heat and flame from the cruel Frostblood ruling class her entire life. But when her mother is killed trying to protect her, and rebel Frostbloods demand her help to overthrow their bloodthirsty king, she agrees to come out of hiding, desperate to have her revenge.


Despite her unpredictable abilities, Ruby trains with the rebels and the infuriating—yet irresistible—Arcus, who seems to think of her as nothing more than a weapon. But before they can take action, Ruby is captured and forced to compete in the king's tournaments that pit Fireblood prisoners against Frostblood champions. Now she has only one chance to destroy the maniacal ruler who has taken everything from her—and from the icy young man she has come to love.


Vivid and compelling, Frostblood is the first in an exhilarating series, followed by Fireblood and Nightblood, about a world where flame and ice are mortal enemies...but together create a power that could change everything.

format_aacpleAudiobook
eBook
format_category_aacplAudio Books
eBook
id03cc37fd-5f29-23b2-251a-6e23b31ef0bf
isbn9780316273213
9781478974970
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
overdrive:f90405af-fac5-4ac7-8ebc-762b9240b851-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeAudiobookAudio Books2falsetrueOverDriveOverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive ListenAvailable Online
overdrive:f90405af-fac5-4ac7-8ebc-762b9240b8511Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeAudiobookAudio Books0falsetrueOverDriveOverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive ListenAvailable Online
overdrive:04a9bf2e-ee1a-4aa5-90d1-71535e5d76f11Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook0falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
overdrive:04a9bf2e-ee1a-4aa5-90d1-71535e5d76f1-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook6falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
last_indexed2020-10-30T02:59:05.102Z
lexile_score-1
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_aacplOnline OverDrive
owning_library_aacplAnne Arundel County Public Library Online
owning_location_aacplOnline OverDrive Collection
primary_isbn9781478974970
publishDate2017
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
overdrive:f90405af-fac5-4ac7-8ebc-762b9240b851eAudiobookAudio BooksEnglishHachette Audio2017
overdrive:04a9bf2e-ee1a-4aa5-90d1-71535e5d76f1eBookeBookEnglishLittle, Brown Books for Young Readers2017
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_aacpl
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:f90405af-fac5-4ac7-8ebc-762b9240b851-1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
overdrive:f90405af-fac5-4ac7-8ebc-762b9240b8511Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
overdrive:04a9bf2e-ee1a-4aa5-90d1-71535e5d76f11Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
overdrive:04a9bf2e-ee1a-4aa5-90d1-71535e5d76f1-1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
seriesFrostblood saga
series_with_volumeFrostblood saga|
title_displayFrostblood Frostblood Saga, Book 1
title_fullFrostblood Frostblood Saga, Book 1
title_shortFrostblood
title_subFrostblood Saga, Book 1
topic_facetFantasy
Romance
Young Adult Fiction
Young Adult Literature