Returned items are quarantined for 96 hours before they are checked in. Fines are not applied while items are in quarantine.

Her nightly embrace

Book Cover
Average Rating
Series:
Ravi P.I volume 1.
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description
The first in a trilogy of whip-smart novels--currently in development as a TV series set to star Sendhil Ramamurthy (NBC's Heroes and Heroes Reborn )--about a destructive private investigator and his eccentric coworkers, who handle cases so high-profile that they never make the headlines. Ravi Chandra Singh is the last guy you'd expect to become a private detective. A failed religious scholar, he now works for Golden Sentinels, an upmarket London private investigations agency. His colleagues are a band of gleefully amoral and brilliant screw-ups: Ken and Clive, a pair of brutal ex-cops who are also a gay couple; Mark Chapman, a burned-out stoner hiding a great mind; Marcie Holder, a cheerful former publicist; Benjamin Lee, a techie prankster from South London; David Okri, an ambitious lawyer from a well-connected Nigerian immigrant family; and Olivia Wong, an upper-class Hong Kong financial analyst hiding her true skills as one of the most dangerous hackers in the world--all under the watchful eye of Roger Golden, wheeler-dealer extraordinaire, and his mysterious office manager, Cheryl Hughes. Thrust into a world where the rich, famous, and powerful hire him to solve their problems and wash their dirty laundry, Ravi finds himself in over his head with increasingly gonzo and complex cases - and the recent visions that he's been having of Hindu gods aren't helping. As Ravi struggles to stay ahead of danger, he wonders if the things he's seeing are a delusion - or if he might, in fact, be an unrecognized shaman of the modern world...
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9781501130588
9781501130571
9781508228622
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID0527c287-8d43-24a1-0436-28cfb2f0020c
Grouping Titleher nightly embrace
Grouping Authortantimedh adi
Grouping Categorybook
Last Grouping Update2020-08-14 04:17:03AM
Last Indexed2020-08-14 04:36:23AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_point_value0
accelerated_reader_reading_level0
auth_author2Ramamurthy, Sendhil.
authorTantimedh, Adi
author2-roleRamamurthy, Sendhil.|Narrator
Simon & Schuster Audio (Firm).
author_displayTantimedh, Adi
available_at_aacplBrooklyn Park Library
Crofton Library
Glen Burnie Library
Odenton Library
Online OverDrive Collection
collection_aacplADULT
detailed_location_aacplBrooklyn Park Library - Adult Mystery Fiction
Crofton Library - Adult Mystery Fiction
Glen Burnie Library - Adult Mystery Fiction
Odenton Library - Adult Mystery Fiction
Online OverDrive Collection
display_description"The first in a trilogy of whipsmart novels--soon to be a BBC TV series--about a destructive, British-born Indian private investigator, and his ragtag team of eccentric coworkers, who handles high-profile cases so undercover that they never make the headlines--perfect for fans of Sherlock, Castle, and Scandal"--
format_aacplBook
eAudiobook
format_category_aacplAudio Books
Books
eBook
id0527c287-8d43-24a1-0436-28cfb2f0020c
isbn9781501130571
9781501130588
9781508228622
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
overdrive:86da3c2f-61c6-42ed-a614-65d1b7fbb59e1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeAudiobookAudio Books1falsetrueOverDriveOverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive ListenAvailable Online
ils:a131568031997095809604Brooklyn Park Library - Adult Mystery FictionMYSTERY FICTION (T)1falsefalseOn ShelfFeb 27, 2017BPK
ils:a131568031997095809661Glen Burnie Library - Adult Mystery FictionMYSTERY FICTION (T)1falsefalseOn ShelfJan 09, 2020NCO
ils:a131568031997095809711Crofton Library - Adult Mystery FictionMYSTERY FICTION (T)1falsefalseOn ShelfApr 22, 2018CRO
ils:a131568031997095809703Odenton Library - Adult Mystery FictionMYSTERY FICTION (T)1falsefalseOn ShelfApr 16, 2019WCO
RBdigital:rbdZ100117921rbdZ100117921RBdigitalOnline RBdigitaleAudiobookAudio Books1falsetrueRBdigitalhttps://annearundelcomd.rbdigital.com/#titles/9781508228622Available OnlineRBdigital
itype_aacplMystery Fiction
last_indexed2020-08-14T08:36:23.49Z
lexile_score-1
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_aacplMYSTERY FICTION (T)
Online OverDrive
owning_library_aacplAnne Arundel County Public Library
Anne Arundel County Public Library Online
owning_location_aacplBrooklyn Park Library
Crofton Library
Glen Burnie Library
Odenton Library
Online OverDrive Collection
primary_isbn9781501130588
publishDate2016
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
overdrive:86da3c2f-61c6-42ed-a614-65d1b7fbb59eeAudiobookAudio BooksEnglishSimon & Schuster Audio2016
ils:a1315680BookBooksFirst Leopoldo & Co./Atria books hardcover edition.EnglishAtria Books, 2016.310 pages ; 24 cm.
RBdigital:rbdZ100117921eAudiobookAudio BooksUnabridged.EnglishSimon & Schuster Audio ;2016, p2016.1 online resource (7 hr., 29 min.)
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_aacpl
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:86da3c2f-61c6-42ed-a614-65d1b7fbb59e1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:a131568031997095809604On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:a131568031997095809661On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:a131568031997095809711On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:a131568031997095809703On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
RBdigital:rbdZ100117921rbdZ100117921Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruefalsefalsefalsefalse
seriesRavi P.I
series_with_volumeRavi P.I|1
subject_facetAudiobooks
Detective and mystery fiction
Downloadable audio books
FICTION / Media Tie-In
Fiction
London (England) -- Fiction
Mystery fiction
Private investigators -- Fiction
title_displayHer nightly embrace
title_fullHer Nightly Embrace
Her nightly embrace / Adi Tantimedh
Her nightly embrace [electronic resource] / Adi Tantimedh
title_shortHer nightly embrace
topic_facetFICTION / Media Tie-In
Fiction
Literature
Mystery
Private investigators