Most library locations will reopen July 6. Curbside pickup is available.
Returned items are quarantined for 72 hours before processing. Fine will not be charged whilie the library system is closed.
Get a Virtual Library Card

The secret to success

Book Cover
Average Rating
Series:
Bossy Flossie volume 2
Publisher:
Penguin Workshop, an imprint of Penguin Random House,
Pub. Date:
[2017]
Language:
English
Lexile measure:
660L
Description
Flossie is bossy--because she has so many great ideas! In this second book in the easy-to-read series, Flossie is back with her great ideas and some new friends. But can she learn to work together and be open to a different way of looking at things? For fans of Princess Posey and Dory Fantasmagory , this story--with plenty of pictures and a loveable, relatable cast of characters--will be a perfect bridge to take them from picture books to their first chapter books. Flossie Popkin is best at great ideas--having them, making them happen, and telling everyone about them. After the recent success of her Farm Stand with Billy, Flossie is ready to use her powers to help a family in need, just in time for the holidays. Flossie, Billy, and their new friend Willow will have to join forces and work together. But what can Flossie do when Willow has some great ideas of her own?
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780451534316
Lexile measure:
660L
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID09304adb-da7a-66b4-2abe-67adea9c3596
Grouping Titlesecret to success
Grouping Authorgreenwald sheila
Grouping Categorybook
Last Grouping Update2020-06-24 04:17:58AM
Last Indexed2020-07-05 04:39:02AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_point_value0
accelerated_reader_reading_level0
auth_author2Collet-Derby, Pierre,
authorGreenwald, Sheila,
author2-roleCollet-Derby, Pierre,illustrator.
author_displayGreenwald, Sheila
available_at_aacplBroadneck Library
Brooklyn Park Library
Deale Library
Eastport-Annapolis Neck Library
Maryland City at Russett Library
Mountain Road Library
Odenton Library
Riviera Beach Library
Severn Library
Severna Park Library
collection_aacplJUVENILE
detailed_location_aacplBroadneck Library - Children's Fiction
Brooklyn Park Library - Children's Fiction
Crofton Library - Children's Fiction
Deale Library - Children's Fiction
Eastport-Annapolis Neck Library - Children's Fiction
Edgewater Library - Children's Fiction
Maryland City at Russett Library - Children's Fiction
Mountain Road Library - Children's Fiction
Odenton Library - Children's Fiction
Riviera Beach Library - Children's Fiction
Severn Library - Children's Fiction
Severna Park Library - Children's Fiction
display_descriptionFlossie persuades her neighbor, Willow, to help her, Billy, and other classmates to make crafts to sell at a fundraiser to buy holiday gifts for needy children, but problems soon arise.
format_aacplBook
format_category_aacplBooks
id09304adb-da7a-66b4-2abe-67adea9c3596
isbn9780451534316
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
ils:a150833431997101957660Edgewater Library - Children's FictionJ FICTION (G)1falsefalseChecked OutMar 13, 2020EDG
ils:a150833431997101957751Severn Library - Children's FictionJ FICTION (G)1falsefalseOn ShelfSep 26, 2019PRO
ils:a150833431997101957785Odenton Library - Children's FictionJ FICTION (G)1falsefalseOn ShelfOct 09, 2019WCO
ils:a150833431997101957702Riviera Beach Library - Children's FictionJ FICTION (G)1falsefalseOn ShelfRIV
ils:a150833431997101957736Broadneck Library - Children's FictionJ FICTION (G)1falsefalseOn ShelfFeb 19, 2020BDN
ils:a150833431997101957744Severn Library - Children's FictionJ FICTION (G)1falsefalseOn ShelfFeb 25, 2019PRO
ils:a150833431997101957694Mountain Road Library - Children's FictionJ FICTION (G)1falsefalseOn ShelfAug 08, 2019MTR
ils:a150833431997101957793Brooklyn Park Library - Children's FictionJ FICTION (G)1falsefalseOn ShelfNov 14, 2019BPK
ils:a150833431997101957504Eastport-Annapolis Neck Library - Children's FictionJ FICTION (G)1falsefalseOn ShelfSep 17, 2019EAN
ils:a150833431997083140046Severna Park Library - Children's FictionJ FICTION (G)1falsefalseOn ShelfJun 03, 2020S-PK
ils:a150833431997101957777Crofton Library - Children's FictionJ FICTION (G)1falsefalseChecked OutMar 30, 2020CRO
ils:a150833431997101957686Severna Park Library - Children's FictionJ FICTION (G)1falsefalseOn ShelfOct 26, 2019S-PK
ils:a150833431997101957769Odenton Library - Children's FictionJ FICTION (G)1falsefalseChecked OutMar 07, 2020WCO
ils:a150833431997101957678Maryland City at Russett Library - Children's FictionJ FICTION (G)1falsefalseOn ShelfNov 15, 2018MDC
ils:a150833431997101957728Deale Library - Children's FictionJ FICTION (G)1falsefalseOn ShelfMay 21, 2019SCO
itype_aacplChildren's Fiction
last_indexed2020-07-05T08:39:02.069Z
lexile_score660
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_aacplJ FICTION (G)
owning_library_aacplAnne Arundel County Public Library
owning_location_aacplBroadneck Library
Brooklyn Park Library
Crofton Library
Deale Library
Eastport-Annapolis Neck Library
Edgewater Library
Maryland City at Russett Library
Mountain Road Library
Odenton Library
Riviera Beach Library
Severn Library
Severna Park Library
primary_isbn9780451534316
publishDate2017
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
ils:a1508334BookBooksEnglishPenguin Workshop, an imprint of Penguin Random House, [2017]89 pages : color illustrations ; 20 cm.
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_aacpl
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:a150833431997101957660Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:a150833431997101957751On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:a150833431997101957785On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:a150833431997101957702On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:a150833431997101957736On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:a150833431997101957744On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:a150833431997101957694On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:a150833431997101957793On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:a150833431997101957504On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:a150833431997083140046On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:a150833431997101957777Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:a150833431997101957686On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:a150833431997101957769Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:a150833431997101957678On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:a150833431997101957728On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
seriesBossy Flossie
series_with_volumeBossy Flossie|2
subject_facetBossiness -- Fiction
Bossiness -- Juvenile fiction
Charity -- Fiction
Charity -- Juvenile fiction
Children's stories
Fiction
Friendship -- Fiction
Friendship -- Juvenile fiction
Fund raising -- Fiction
Fund raising -- Juvenile fiction
Juvenile works
Schools -- Fiction
Schools -- Juvenile fiction
title_displayThe secret to success
title_fullThe secret to success / by Sheila Greenwald ; illustrated by Pierre Collet-Derby
title_shortThe secret to success
topic_facetBossiness
Charity
Friendship
Fund raising
Schools