Due to system upgrades, item availablilty information may not be accurate at this time.
Please call to ensure the availabilty of an item. 

The secret to success

Book Cover
Average Rating
Series:
Bossy Flossie volume 2
Publisher:
Penguin Workshop, an imprint of Penguin Random House,
Pub. Date:
[2017]
Language:
English
Lexile measure:
660L
Description
Flossie is bossy--because she has so many great ideas! In this second book in the easy-to-read series, Flossie is back with her great ideas and some new friends. But can she learn to work together and be open to a different way of looking at things? For fans of Princess Posey and Dory Fantasmagory , this story--with plenty of pictures and a loveable, relatable cast of characters--will be a perfect bridge to take them from picture books to their first chapter books. Flossie Popkin is best at great ideas--having them, making them happen, and telling everyone about them. After the recent success of her Farm Stand with Billy, Flossie is ready to use her powers to help a family in need, just in time for the holidays. Flossie, Billy, and their new friend Willow will have to join forces and work together. But what can Flossie do when Willow has some great ideas of her own?
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780451534316
045153431
Lexile measure:
660L
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 09304adb-da7a-66b4-2abe-67adea9c3596
Grouping Title secret to success
Grouping Author greenwald sheila
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2019-08-22 09:16:29AM
Last Indexed 2019-08-23 12:47:22PM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level
accelerated_reader_point_value 0
accelerated_reader_reading_level 0
auth_author2 Collet-Derby, Pierre,
author Greenwald, Sheila,
author2-role Collet-Derby, Pierre,illustrator.
author_display Greenwald, Sheila
available_at_aacpl Brooklyn Park Library
Deale Library
Edgewater Library
Glen Burnie Library
Linthicum Library
Maryland City at Russett Library
Odenton Library
Riviera Beach Library
Severn Library
Severna Park Library
collection_aacpl JUVENILE
detailed_location_aacpl Broadneck Library - Children's Fiction
Brooklyn Park Library - Children's Fiction
Crofton Library - Children's Fiction
Deale Library - Children's Fiction
Eastport-Annapolis Neck Library - Children's Fiction
Edgewater Library - Children's Fiction
Glen Burnie Library - Children's Fiction
Linthicum Library - Children's Fiction
Maryland City at Russett Library - Children's Fiction
Mountain Road Library - Children's Fiction
Odenton Library - Children's Fiction
Riviera Beach Library - Children's Fiction
Severn Library - Children's Fiction
Severna Park Library - Children's Fiction
display_description Flossie persuades her neighbor, Willow, to help her, Billy, and other classmates to make crafts to sell at a fundraiser to buy holiday gifts for needy children, but problems soon arise.
format_aacpl Book
format_category_aacpl Books
id 09304adb-da7a-66b4-2abe-67adea9c3596
isbn 045153431
9780451534316
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
ils:a1508334 31997101957736 Severna Park Library - Children's Fiction J FICTION (G) 1 false false Checked Out Aug 20, 2019 S-PK
ils:a1508334 31997101957793 Brooklyn Park Library - Children's Fiction J FICTION (G) 1 false false On Shelf Jul 02, 2019 BPK
ils:a1508334 31997101957678 Maryland City at Russett Library - Children's Fiction J FICTION (G) 1 false false On Shelf Nov 15, 2018 MDC
ils:a1508334 31997101957751 Severn Library - Children's Fiction J FICTION (G) 1 false false On Shelf Oct 16, 2018 PRO
ils:a1508334 31997101957777 Broadneck Library - Children's Fiction J FICTION (G) 1 false false Checked Out Aug 08, 2019 BDN
ils:a1508334 31997101957728 Deale Library - Children's Fiction J FICTION (G) 1 false false On Shelf May 21, 2019 SCO
ils:a1508334 31997101957652 Linthicum Library - Children's Fiction J FICTION (G) 1 false false On Shelf Dec 01, 2018 LIN
ils:a1508334 31997101957785 Crofton Library - Children's Fiction J FICTION (G) 1 false false Checked Out May 18, 2019 CRO
ils:a1508334 31997101957504 Eastport-Annapolis Neck Library - Children's Fiction J FICTION (G) 1 false false Checked Out Aug 15, 2019 EAN
ils:a1508334 31997101957702 Riviera Beach Library - Children's Fiction J FICTION (G) 1 false false On Shelf RIV
ils:a1508334 31997101957660 Edgewater Library - Children's Fiction J FICTION (G) 1 false false On Shelf May 13, 2019 EDG
ils:a1508334 31997101957744 Severn Library - Children's Fiction J FICTION (G) 1 false false On Shelf Feb 25, 2019 PRO
ils:a1508334 31997101957694 Mountain Road Library - Children's Fiction J FICTION (G) 1 false false Checked Out Aug 08, 2019 MTR
ils:a1508334 31997101957686 Severna Park Library - Children's Fiction J FICTION (G) 1 false false On Shelf May 16, 2019 S-PK
ils:a1508334 31997101957710 Glen Burnie Library - Children's Fiction J FICTION (G) 1 false false On Shelf Aug 05, 2019 NCO
ils:a1508334 31997101957769 Odenton Library - Children's Fiction J FICTION (G) 1 false false On Shelf Feb 20, 2019 WCO
itype_aacpl Children's Fiction
last_indexed 2019-08-23T16:47:22.427Z
lexile_score 660
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_aacpl J FICTION (G)
local_time_since_added_aacpl Year
owning_library_aacpl Anne Arundel County Public Library
owning_location_aacpl Broadneck Library
Brooklyn Park Library
Crofton Library
Deale Library
Eastport-Annapolis Neck Library
Edgewater Library
Glen Burnie Library
Linthicum Library
Maryland City at Russett Library
Mountain Road Library
Odenton Library
Riviera Beach Library
Severn Library
Severna Park Library
primary_isbn 9780451534316
publishDate 2017
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
ils:a1508334 Book Books English Penguin Workshop, an imprint of Penguin Random House, [2017] 89 pages : color illustrations ; 20 cm.
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_aacpl
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:a1508334 31997101957736 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false true
ils:a1508334 31997101957793 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:a1508334 31997101957678 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:a1508334 31997101957751 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:a1508334 31997101957777 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false true
ils:a1508334 31997101957728 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:a1508334 31997101957652 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:a1508334 31997101957785 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false true
ils:a1508334 31997101957504 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false true
ils:a1508334 31997101957702 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:a1508334 31997101957660 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:a1508334 31997101957744 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:a1508334 31997101957694 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false true
ils:a1508334 31997101957686 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:a1508334 31997101957710 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:a1508334 31997101957769 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
series Bossy Flossie
series_with_volume Bossy Flossie|2
subject_facet Bossiness -- Fiction
Bossiness -- Juvenile fiction
Charity -- Fiction
Charity -- Juvenile fiction
Children's stories
Fiction
Friendship -- Fiction
Friendship -- Juvenile fiction
Fund raising -- Fiction
Fund raising -- Juvenile fiction
Juvenile works
Schools -- Fiction
Schools -- Juvenile fiction
title_display The secret to success
title_full The secret to success / by Sheila Greenwald ; illustrated by Pierre Collet-Derby
title_short The secret to success
topic_facet Bossiness
Charity
Friendship
Fund raising
Schools