The secret to success

Book Cover
Average Rating
Series:
Bossy Flossie volume 2
Publisher:
Penguin Workshop, an imprint of Penguin Random House,
Pub. Date:
[2017]
Language:
English
Lexile measure:
660L
Description
Flossie is bossy--because she has so many great ideas! In this second book in the easy-to-read series, Flossie is back with her great ideas and some new friends. But can she learn to work together and be open to a different way of looking at things? For fans of Princess Posey and Dory Fantasmagory , this story--with plenty of pictures and a loveable, relatable cast of characters--will be a perfect bridge to take them from picture books to their first chapter books. Flossie Popkin is best at great ideas--having them, making them happen, and telling everyone about them. After the recent success of her Farm Stand with Billy, Flossie is ready to use her powers to help a family in need, just in time for the holidays. Flossie, Billy, and their new friend Willow will have to join forces and work together. But what can Flossie do when Willow has some great ideas of her own?
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780451534316
045153431
Lexile measure:
660L
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 09304adb-da7a-66b4-2abe-67adea9c3596
Grouping Title secret to success
Grouping Author greenwald sheila
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2018-12-14 04:37:17AM
Last Indexed 2018-12-16 04:52:22AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level
accelerated_reader_point_value 0
accelerated_reader_reading_level 0
auth_author2 Collet-Derby, Pierre,
author Greenwald, Sheila,
author2-role Collet-Derby, Pierre,illustrator.
author_display Greenwald, Sheila
available_at_aacpl Annapolis Mall, Broadneck Library, Brooklyn Park Library, Crofton Library, Deale Library, Eastport-Annapolis Neck Library, Edgewater Library, Maryland City at Russett Library, Mountain Road Library, Riviera Beach Library, Severn Library
collection_aacpl JUVENILE
detailed_location_aacpl Broadneck Library - Children's Fiction, Brooklyn Park Library - Children's Fiction, Crofton Library - Children's Fiction, Deale Library - Children's Fiction, Discoveries: the Library at the Mall - Children's Fiction, Eastport-Annapolis Neck Library - Children's Fiction, Edgewater Library - Children's Fiction, Glen Burnie Library - Children's Fiction, Linthicum Library - Children's Fiction, Maryland City at Russett Library - Children's Fiction, Mountain Road Library - Children's Fiction, Riviera Beach Library - Children's Fiction, Severn Library - Children's Fiction, Severna Park Library - Children's Fiction
display_description Flossie persuades her neighbor, Willow, to help her, Billy, and other classmates to make crafts to sell at a fundraiser to buy holiday gifts for needy children, but problems soon arise.
format_aacpl Book
format_category_aacpl Books
id 09304adb-da7a-66b4-2abe-67adea9c3596
isbn 045153431, 9780451534316
item_details ils:a1508334|31997101957504|Eastport-Annapolis Neck Library - Children's Fiction|J FICTION (G)|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||EAN||, ils:a1508334|31997101957652|Linthicum Library - Children's Fiction|J FICTION (G)|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out|Dec 01, 2018|LIN||, ils:a1508334|31997101957660|Edgewater Library - Children's Fiction|J FICTION (G)|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||EDG||, ils:a1508334|31997101957678|Maryland City at Russett Library - Children's Fiction|J FICTION (G)|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf|Nov 15, 2018|MDC||, ils:a1508334|31997101957686|Discoveries: the Library at the Mall - Children's Fiction|J FICTION (G)|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||MALL||, ils:a1508334|31997101957694|Mountain Road Library - Children's Fiction|J FICTION (G)|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||MTR||, ils:a1508334|31997101957702|Riviera Beach Library - Children's Fiction|J FICTION (G)|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||RIV||, ils:a1508334|31997101957710|Glen Burnie Library - Children's Fiction|J FICTION (G)|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out|Dec 05, 2018|NCO||, ils:a1508334|31997101957728|Deale Library - Children's Fiction|J FICTION (G)|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf|Dec 13, 2018|SCO||, ils:a1508334|31997101957736|Severna Park Library - Children's Fiction|J FICTION (G)|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out|Dec 12, 2018|S-PK||, ils:a1508334|31997101957744|Severn Library - Children's Fiction|J FICTION (G)|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf|Oct 17, 2018|PRO||, ils:a1508334|31997101957751|Severn Library - Children's Fiction|J FICTION (G)|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf|Oct 16, 2018|PRO||, ils:a1508334|31997101957769|Eastport-Annapolis Neck Library - Children's Fiction|J FICTION (G)|||1|false|false|||||Available Soon||EAN||, ils:a1508334|31997101957777|Broadneck Library - Children's Fiction|J FICTION (G)|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||BDN||, ils:a1508334|31997101957785|Crofton Library - Children's Fiction|J FICTION (G)|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf|Nov 08, 2018|CRO||, ils:a1508334|31997101957793|Brooklyn Park Library - Children's Fiction|J FICTION (G)|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||BPK||
itype_aacpl Children's Fiction
last_indexed 2018-12-16T09:52:22.212Z
lexile_score 660
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_aacpl J FICTION (G)
local_time_since_added_aacpl Quarter, Six Months, Year
owning_library_aacpl Anne Arundel County Public Library
owning_location_aacpl Annapolis Mall, Broadneck Library, Brooklyn Park Library, Crofton Library, Deale Library, Eastport-Annapolis Neck Library, Edgewater Library, Glen Burnie Library, Linthicum Library, Maryland City at Russett Library, Mountain Road Library, Riviera Beach Library, Severn Library, Severna Park Library
primary_isbn 9780451534316
publishDate 2017
record_details ils:a1508334|Book|Books||English|Penguin Workshop, an imprint of Penguin Random House,|[2017]|89 pages : color illustrations ; 20 cm.
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_aacpl
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:a1508334 31997101957736 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false true
ils:a1508334 31997101957777 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:a1508334 31997101957660 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:a1508334 31997101957751 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:a1508334 31997101957710 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false true
ils:a1508334 31997101957785 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:a1508334 31997101957686 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:a1508334 31997101957694 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:a1508334 31997101957728 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:a1508334 31997101957678 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:a1508334 31997101957769 Coming Soon Available Soon false false true false false true
ils:a1508334 31997101957793 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:a1508334 31997101957504 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:a1508334 31997101957702 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:a1508334 31997101957652 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false true
ils:a1508334 31997101957744 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
series Bossy Flossie
series_with_volume Bossy Flossie|2
subject_facet Bossiness -- Fiction, Bossiness -- Juvenile fiction, Charity -- Fiction, Charity -- Juvenile fiction, Children's stories, Fiction, Friendship -- Fiction, Friendship -- Juvenile fiction, Fund raising -- Fiction, Fund raising -- Juvenile fiction, Juvenile works, Schools -- Fiction, Schools -- Juvenile fiction
title_display The secret to success
title_full The secret to success / by Sheila Greenwald ; illustrated by Pierre Collet-Derby
title_short The secret to success
topic_facet Bossiness, Charity, Friendship, Fund raising, Schools