The Riviera Beach Library is currently closed.

After Anna

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(0)
4 star
 
(1)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Author:
Publisher:
HarperCollins Publishers
Pub. Date:
2015
Language:
English
Description
The No. 1 ebook bestseller, Sunday Times Top 10 bestseller and USA Today bestseller The real nightmare starts when her daughter is returned... A girl is missing. Five years old, taken from outside her school. She has vanished, traceless. The police are at a loss; her parents are beyond grief. Their daughter is lost forever, perhaps dead, perhaps enslaved. But the biggest mystery is yet to come: one week after she was abducted, their daughter is returned. She has no memory of where she has been. And this, for her mother, is just the beginning of the nightmare. Perfect for fans of Lisa Jewell, C. L. Taylor and Lucy Foley Praise for Alex Lake 'Relentlessly fast paced, a compelling plot and anxiety inducing finale. A cracking read' John Marrs, bestselling author of The One 'Opens with a nightmare scenario and races to a gripping, horribly tense ending ��� I think I actually stopped breathing several times. Loved it!' Jackie Kabler, bestselling author of The Perfect Couple 'With an unrelenting sense of urgency, this brilliant book will get under your skin. Great hook, fast-paced, fully engrossing. Don't miss out ��� read it now!' Sam Carrington, author of The Missing Wife 'This is creepy storytelling of the highest order: spine-chilling and difficult to put down' Daily Mail 'A superb read for suspense fans, this taut thriller will have you racing for the finish' Heat 'A gripping page turner' Closer 'The emotional rawness will take you to dark depths, but the journey towards that last flicker of hope is one you can't pull back from' Woman & Home 'Evocative writing and emotional rawness' Woman's Weekly 'A thoroughly entertaining, gripping read' Cass Green, bestselling author of In a Cottage In a Wood
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780008170813
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID1146e5dc-6804-6899-f056-431e8f86eb5b
Grouping Titleafter anna
Grouping Authoralex lake
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2024-03-01 04:05:52AM
Last Indexed2024-03-01 04:22:58AM

Solr Fields

accelerated_reader_point_value
0
accelerated_reader_reading_level
0
author
Lake, Alex
author_display
Lake, Alex
available_at_aacpl
Online OverDrive Collection
detailed_location_aacpl
Online OverDrive Collection
display_description
The No. 1 ebook bestseller, Sunday Times Top 10 bestseller and USA Today bestseller The real nightmare starts when her daughter is returned... A girl is missing. Five years old, taken from outside her school. She has vanished, traceless. The police are at a loss; her parents are beyond grief. Their daughter is lost forever, perhaps dead, perhaps enslaved. But the biggest mystery is yet to come: one week after she was abducted, their daughter is returned. She has no memory of where she has been. And this, for her mother, is just the beginning of the nightmare. Perfect for fans of Lisa Jewell, C. L. Taylor and Lucy Foley Praise for Alex Lake 'Relentlessly fast paced, a compelling plot and anxiety inducing finale. A cracking read' John Marrs, bestselling author of The One 'Opens with a nightmare scenario and races to a gripping, horribly tense ending ��� I think I actually stopped breathing several times. Loved it!' Jackie Kabler, bestselling author of The Perfect Couple 'With an unrelenting sense of urgency, this brilliant book will get under your skin. Great hook, fast-paced, fully engrossing. Don't miss out ��� read it now!' Sam Carrington, author of The Missing Wife 'This is creepy storytelling of the highest order: spine-chilling and difficult to put down' Daily Mail 'A superb read for suspense fans, this taut thriller will have you racing for the finish' Heat 'A gripping page turner' Closer 'The emotional rawness will take you to dark depths, but the journey towards that last flicker of hope is one you can't pull back from' Woman & Home 'Evocative writing and emotional rawness' Woman's Weekly 'A thoroughly entertaining, gripping read' Cass Green, bestselling author of In a Cottage In a Wood
format_aacpl
eAudiobook
format_category_aacpl
Audio Books
eBook
id
1146e5dc-6804-6899-f056-431e8f86eb5b
isbn
9780008170813
last_indexed
2024-03-01T09:22:58.985Z
lexile_score
-1
literary_form
Fiction
literary_form_full
Fiction
local_callnumber_aacpl
Online OverDrive
owning_library_aacpl
Anne Arundel County Public Library Online
owning_location_aacpl
Online OverDrive Collection
primary_isbn
9780008170813
publishDate
2015
publisher
HarperCollins Publishers
recordtype
grouped_work
title_display
After Anna
title_full
After Anna
title_short
After Anna
topic_facet
Fiction
Mystery
Suspense
Thriller

Solr Details Tables

item_details

Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent URLDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocation
overdrive:075ee7ef-4fa8-4560-a4f1-60b4cba889561Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeAudiobookAudio Books2falsetrueOverDriveAvailable Online

record_details

Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical DescriptionAbridged
overdrive:075ee7ef-4fa8-4560-a4f1-60b4cba88956eAudiobookAudio BooksEnglishHarperCollins Publishers2015

scoping_details_aacpl

Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:075ee7ef-4fa8-4560-a4f1-60b4cba889561Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue