We now offer Curbside Plus Services. Bookdrops remain open but buildings are closed. Returned items are quarantined for 6 days before they are checked in. Fines are not charged for quarantined items.

The sacred lies of Minnow Bly

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Accelerated Reader:
IL: UG - BL: 5.2 - AR Pts: 12
Lexile measure:
HL: High-Low 790L
Description
**THE BOOK THAT INSPIRED SACRED LIES, NOW STREAMING ON FACEBOOK WATCH** A Morris Award finalist and Golden Kite Honor Book! A hard-hitting and hopeful story about the dangers of blind faith--and the power of having faith in yourself. The Kevinian cult has taken everything from seventeen-year-old Minnow: twelve years of her life, her family, her ability to trust. And when she rebelled, they took away her hands, too. Now their Prophet has been murdered and their camp set aflame, and it's clear that Minnow knows something--but she's not talking. As she languishes in juvenile detention, she struggles to un-learn everything she has been taught to believe, adjusting to a life behind bars and recounting the events that led up to her incarceration. But when an FBI detective approaches her about making a deal, Minnow sees she can have the freedom she always dreamed of--if she's willing to part with the terrible secrets of her past. Gorgeously written, breathlessly page-turning and sprinkled with moments of unexpected humor, this harrowing debut is perfect for readers of Emily Murdoch's If You Find Me and Nova Ren Suma's The Walls Around Us , as well as for fans of Orange is the New Black .
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780803740709
9781101633700
9781501960376
Accelerated Reader:
UG
Level 5.2, 12 Points
Lexile measure:
HL: High-Low 790L
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID154b816c-8038-2693-9198-d55317bf407c
Grouping Titlesacred lies of minnow bly
Grouping Authorstephanie oakes
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2020-09-22 04:16:55AM
Last Indexed2020-09-22 04:45:52AM
Novelist Primary ISBNnone

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_levelUG
accelerated_reader_point_value12
accelerated_reader_reading_level5.2
auth_author2Hallett, Morgan.
authorStephanie Oakes
author2-roleHallett, Morgan.|Narrator
Recorded Books, Inc.
cloudLibrary
author_displayOakes, Stephanie
available_at_aacplBusch Annapolis Library
Deale Library
Online OverDrive Collection
Severna Park Library
collection_aacplCLOUD LIBRARY
YA
detailed_location_aacplBusch Annapolis Library - Young Adult Fiction
Deale Library - Young Adult Fiction
Online
Online OverDrive Collection
Severna Park Library - Young Adult Fiction
display_description"A handless teen escapes from a cult, only to find herself in juvenile detention and suspected of knowing who murdered her cult leader"--
format_aacplBook
eAudiobook
eBook
format_category_aacplAudio Books
Books
eBook
id154b816c-8038-2693-9198-d55317bf407c
isbn9780803740709
9781101633700
9781501960376
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
ils:a120680431997107141384Busch Annapolis Library - Young Adult FictionY FICTION (O)1falsefalseOn ShelfApr 14, 2020ANN
ils:a120680431997094169646Severna Park Library - Young Adult FictionY FICTION (O)1falsefalseOn ShelfJun 25, 2019S-PK
ils:a120680431997094169653Deale Library - Young Adult FictionY FICTION (O)1falsefalseOn ShelfOct 05, 2019SCO
ils:a120680431997107143570Busch Annapolis Library - Young Adult FictionY FICTION (O)1falsefalseOn ShelfApr 14, 2020ANN
rbdigital:rbdZ13268rbdZ13268RBdigitalOnline RBdigitaleAudiobookAudio Books1falsetrueRBdigitalhttps://annearundelcomd.rbdigital.com/#titles/9781501960376Available OnlineRBdigital
overdrive:e0d763c7-1f3d-42fe-a805-2a0207b1c062-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook1falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
overdrive:e0d763c7-1f3d-42fe-a805-2a0207b1c0621Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook1falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
external_econtent:ils:a14879441487944-1001OnlineCLOUD LIBRARYeBookeBook1falsetrueCLOUD LIBRARYhttps://ebook.yourcloudlibrary.com/library/AACPL-document_id-fpxdzg9Available OnlineZ-ELIBRARY
itype_aacplElectronic Book
Young Adult Fiction
last_indexed2020-09-22T08:45:52.066Z
lexile_codeHL: High-Low
lexile_score790
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_aacplCLOUD LIBRARY
Online OverDrive
Y FICTION (O)
owning_library_aacplAnne Arundel County Public Library
Anne Arundel County Public Library Online
owning_location_aacplBusch Annapolis Library
Deale Library
Online OverDrive Collection
Severna Park Library
primary_isbn9780803740709
publishDate2015
2017
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
ils:a1206804BookBooksEnglishDial Books, 2015.396 pages ; 22 cm
rbdigital:rbdZ13268eAudiobookAudio BooksUnabridged.EnglishRecorded Books ;2017, p2017.1 online resource (8 hr., 50 min.)
ils:a1487944eBookeBookEnglishPenguin Young Readers Group, 2015.400 p.
overdrive:e0d763c7-1f3d-42fe-a805-2a0207b1c062eBookeBookEnglishPenguin Young Readers Group2015
external_econtent:ils:a1487944eBookeBookEnglishPenguin Young Readers Group, 2015.400 p.
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_aacpl
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:a120680431997107141384On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:a120680431997094169646On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:a120680431997094169653On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:a120680431997107143570On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
rbdigital:rbdZ13268rbdZ13268Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruefalsefalsefalsefalse
overdrive:e0d763c7-1f3d-42fe-a805-2a0207b1c062-1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
overdrive:e0d763c7-1f3d-42fe-a805-2a0207b1c0621Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
external_econtent:ils:a14879441487944-1001Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruefalsefalsefalsetrue
subject_facetAmputees -- Fiction
Audiobooks
Cults -- Fiction
Downloadable audio books
Electronic books
Juvenile detention homes -- Fiction
Murder -- Fiction
People with disabilities -- Fiction
Physical & Emotional Abuse -- Social Themes
Religious -- YOUNG ADULT FICTION
Self-Esteem & Self-Reliance -- Social Themes
Suspense fiction
YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Social Themes / Self-Esteem & Self-Reliance
Young adult fiction
title_displayThe sacred lies of Minnow Bly
title_fullThe Sacred Lies of Minnow Bly
The Sacred Lies of Minnow Bly [eBook] Oakes, Stephanie.
The sacred lies of Minnow Bly / by Stephanie Oakes
The sacred lies of minnow bly [electronic resource] / Stephanie Oakes
title_shortThe sacred lies of Minnow Bly
topic_facetAmputees
Cults
Juvenile detention homes
Murder
People with disabilities
Physical & Emotional Abuse
Religious
Self-Esteem & Self-Reliance
YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Social Themes / Self-Esteem & Self-Reliance
Young Adult Fiction
Young Adult Literature