We now offer Curbside Plus Services. Bookdrops remain open but buildings are closed. Returned items are quarantined for 6 days before they are checked in. Fines are not charged for quarantined items.

The Golden Specific: The Mapmakers Trilogy, Book 2

Book Cover
Average Rating
Author:
Publisher:
Penguin Random House Audio Publishing Group
Pub. Date:
2015
Language:
English
Description
The eagerly-awaited sequel to the best-selling The Glass Sentence -- a historical, fantastical adventure perfect for fans of Philip Pullman! It is the summer of 1892, one year since Sophia Tims and her friend Theo embarked upon the dangerous adventure that rewrote the map of the world. Since their return home to Boston, she has continued searching for clues to her parents' disappearance, combing archives and libraries, grasping at even the most slender leads. Theo has apprenticed himself to an explorer in order to follow those leads across the country--but one after another proves to be a dead end. Then Sophia discovers that a crucial piece of the puzzle exists in a foreign Age. At the same time, Theo discovers that his old life outside the law threatens to destroy the new one he has built with Sophia and her uncle Shadrack. What he and Sophia do not know is that their separate discoveries are intertwined, and that one remarkable person is part of both. There is a city that holds all of the answers--but it cannot be found on any map. Surrounded by plague, it can only be reached by a journey through darkness and chaos, which is at the same time the plague's cure: The Golden Specific.
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9781101915349
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID1e80b5c6-7f83-957b-a63e-9d34b7ac90da
Grouping Titlegolden specific
Grouping Authors e grove
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2020-09-28 04:17:02AM
Last Indexed2020-09-28 04:42:30AM
Novelist Primary ISBNnone

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_point_value0
accelerated_reader_reading_level0
authorS. E. Grove
author_displayS. E. Grove
available_at_aacplOnline OverDrive Collection
detailed_location_aacplOnline OverDrive Collection
display_descriptionThe eagerly-awaited sequel to the best-selling The Glass Sentence — a historical, fantastical adventure perfect for fans of Philip Pullman!
It is the summer of 1892, one year since Sophia Tims and her friend Theo embarked upon the dangerous adventure that rewrote the map of the world. Since their return home to Boston, she has continued searching for clues to her parents' disappearance, combing archives and libraries, grasping at even the most slender leads. Theo has apprenticed himself to an explorer in order to follow those leads across the country—but one after another proves to be a dead end.
Then Sophia discovers that a crucial piece of the puzzle exists in a foreign Age. At the same time, Theo discovers that his old life outside the law threatens to destroy the new one he has built with Sophia and her uncle Shadrack. What he and Sophia do not know is that their separate discoveries are intertwined, and that one remarkable person is part of both.
There is a city that holds all of the answers—but it cannot be found on any map. Surrounded by plague, it can only be reached by a journey through darkness and chaos, which is at the same time the plague's cure: The Golden Specific.
format_aacpleAudiobook
format_category_aacplAudio Books
eBook
id1e80b5c6-7f83-957b-a63e-9d34b7ac90da
isbn9781101915349
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
overdrive:b3d9b28a-2173-4235-9c1c-e31902ca73071Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeAudiobookAudio Books0falsetrueOverDriveOverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive ListenAvailable Online
overdrive:b3d9b28a-2173-4235-9c1c-e31902ca7307-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeAudiobookAudio Books5falsetrueOverDriveOverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive ListenAvailable Online
last_indexed2020-09-28T08:42:30.533Z
lexile_score-1
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_aacplOnline OverDrive
owning_library_aacplAnne Arundel County Public Library Online
owning_location_aacplOnline OverDrive Collection
primary_isbn9781101915349
publishDate2015
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
overdrive:b3d9b28a-2173-4235-9c1c-e31902ca7307eAudiobookAudio BooksEnglishPenguin Random House Audio Publishing Group2015
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_aacpl
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:b3d9b28a-2173-4235-9c1c-e31902ca73071Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
overdrive:b3d9b28a-2173-4235-9c1c-e31902ca7307-1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
seriesThe Mapmakers Trilogy
series_with_volumeThe Mapmakers Trilogy|
title_displayThe Golden Specific The Mapmakers Trilogy, Book 2
title_fullThe Golden Specific The Mapmakers Trilogy, Book 2
title_shortThe Golden Specific
title_subThe Mapmakers Trilogy, Book 2
topic_facetFantasy
Historical Fiction
Young Adult Fiction