We now offer Curbside Plus Services. Bookdrops remain open but buildings are closed. Returned items are quarantined for 6 days before they are checked in. Fines are not charged for quarantined items.

Always: A Novel

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(0)
4 star
 
(0)
3 star
 
(1)
2 star
 
(1)
1 star
 
(0)
Author:
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description
A gripping novel about the kind of love that never lets go, and the heart's capacity to remember, from the New York Times bestselling author of Blackberry Winter and The Violets of March Enjoying a romantic candlelit dinner with her fianc#65533;, Ryan, at one of Seattle's chicest restaurants, Kailey Crain can't believe her good fortune: She has a great job as a journalist and is now engaged to a guy who is perfect in nearly every way. As she and Ryan leave the restaurant, Kailey spies a thin, bearded homeless man on the sidewalk. She approaches him to offer up her bag of leftovers, and is stunned when their eyes meet, then stricken to her very core: The man is the love of her life, Cade McAllister. When Kailey met Cade ten years ago, their attraction was immediate and intense--everything connected and felt right . But it all ended suddenly, leaving Kailey devastated. Now the poor soul on the street is a faded version of her former beloved: His weathered and weary face is as handsome as Kailey remembers, but his mind has suffered in the intervening years. Over the next few weeks, Kailey helps Cade begin to piece his life together, something she initially keeps from Ryan. As she revisits her long-ago relationship, Kailey realizes that she must decide exactly what--and whom--she wants. Alternating between the past and the present, Always is a beautifully unfolding exploration of a woman faced with an impossible choice, a woman who discovers what she's willing to save and what she will sacrifice for true love. Praise for Always "[Sarah] Jio's novel is a fantastic read that explores the world of lost love in a poignant and beautiful way, while still being light and easy to digest. The protagonist is one whom readers can relate to. . . . Jio's tale also beautifully blends stories from both the past and the present. . . . It's a great read and comes with high recommendations." -- RT Book Reviews "Jio's newest novel explores intersections of past and present and the complexities of love. . . . [Kailey] must confront her own past as she tries to figure out what she really wants. . . . Fans of Jio's work will still find her signature emotional depth." -- Publishers Weekly "A heartwarming story of personal growth and the power of nostalgia . . . Fans of Elin Hilderbrand and Emily Giffin should enjoy this warm and compassionate novel." -- Booklist "Perfect for fireside reading." -- PopSugar "When it comes down to it, Always isn't just one love story. It's layers of love stories to which everyone can relate. Choices, sacrifices, actions, reactions. All lead to true love." --Fort Worth Star-Telegram "This quick beach read will appeal to those seeking a clean romance as well as to fans of Elin Hilderbrand and Karen White." -- Library Journal "A beautiful combination of heartfelt struggles, deep connections and social issues that should not be ignored . . . Five stars indeed!" --Winter Haven Books "Powerful, heartbreaking, and beautiful." --Open Book Society
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
Contributors:
ISBN:
9781101885024
9781524773854
9781101885031
9781683243267
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID288d52d3-dbe9-cb89-4708-732f2aa74e98
Grouping Titlealways
Grouping Authorsarah jio
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2020-09-21 04:16:56AM
Last Indexed2020-09-21 04:41:30AM
Novelist Primary ISBNnone

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_point_value0
accelerated_reader_reading_level0
authorJio, Sarah
author2-rolecloudLibrary
author_displayJio, Sarah
available_at_aacplCrofton Library
Edgewater Library
Glen Burnie Library
Linthicum Library
Odenton Library
Online OverDrive Collection
Severna Park Library
collection_aacplADULT
CLOUD LIBRARY
detailed_location_aacplCrofton Library - Adult Fiction
Crofton Library - Large Print Fiction and Nonfiction
Edgewater Library - Large Print Fiction and Nonfiction
Glen Burnie Library - Adult Fiction
Linthicum Library - Adult Fiction
Odenton Library - Adult Fiction
Online
Online OverDrive Collection
Severna Park Library - Adult Fiction
display_descriptionTorn between two men, Kailey Crane is faced with an impossible choice: embrace the bright future she has with her new fianceĢ, or dedicate herself to reclaiming a past love that may be gone forever. When Kailey met Cade ten years ago, their attraction was immediate and intense, but it all ended suddenly, leaving Kailey devastated. Now Cade is another homeless soul; his mind has suffered in the intervening years. When they meet, Kailey helps Cade begin to piece his life together, something she initially keeps from Ryan. Amidst the Seattle music scene of the 90s, Kailey must discover what she's willing to save and what she will sacrifice for true love.--
format_aacplBook
Large Print
eAudiobook
eBook
format_category_aacplAudio Books
Books
eBook
id288d52d3-dbe9-cb89-4708-732f2aa74e98
isbn9781101885024
9781101885031
9781524773854
9781683243267
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
overdrive:fd1f6c7a-7947-43ef-b489-cfd033e17adb-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook6falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
overdrive:fd1f6c7a-7947-43ef-b489-cfd033e17adb1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook1falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
ils:a136498631997099286882Crofton Library - Large Print Fiction and NonfictionFICTION (J)1falsefalseOn ShelfFeb 18, 2020CRO
ils:a136498631997099286890Edgewater Library - Large Print Fiction and NonfictionFICTION (J)1falsefalseOn ShelfMar 31, 2020EDG
ils:a132232431997095312567Severna Park Library - Adult FictionFICTION (J)1falsefalseOn ShelfAug 24, 2019S-PK
ils:a132232431997095312625Odenton Library - Adult FictionFICTION (J)1falsefalseOn ShelfAug 26, 2019WCO
ils:a132232431997095312633Glen Burnie Library - Adult FictionFICTION (J)1falsefalseOn ShelfJul 23, 2020NCO
ils:a132232431997095312617Severna Park Library - Adult FictionFICTION (J)1falsefalseOn ShelfJul 09, 2020S-PK
ils:a132232431997095312641Crofton Library - Adult FictionFICTION (J)1falsefalseOn ShelfSep 02, 2020CRO
ils:a132232431997095312583Linthicum Library - Adult FictionFICTION (J)1falsefalseOn ShelfMar 16, 2020LIN
external_econtent:ils:a14933351493335-1001OnlineCLOUD LIBRARYeBookeBook1falsetrueCLOUD LIBRARYhttps://ebook.yourcloudlibrary.com/library/AACPL-document_id-mse8ur9Available OnlineZ-ELIBRARY
overdrive:fd797935-c558-4157-a4ea-3ba9584eaf231Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeAudiobookAudio Books1falsetrueOverDriveOverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive ListenAvailable Online
itype_aacplAdult General Fiction
Electronic Book
Large Print
last_indexed2020-09-21T08:41:30.574Z
lexile_score-1
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_aacplCLOUD LIBRARY
FICTION (J)
Online OverDrive
owning_library_aacplAnne Arundel County Public Library
Anne Arundel County Public Library Online
owning_location_aacplCrofton Library
Edgewater Library
Glen Burnie Library
Linthicum Library
Odenton Library
Online OverDrive Collection
Severna Park Library
primary_isbn9781101885024
publishDate2017
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
ils:a1493335eBookeBookEnglishRandom House Publishing Group, 2017.288 p.
overdrive:fd1f6c7a-7947-43ef-b489-cfd033e17adbeBookeBookEnglishRandom House Publishing Group2017
ils:a1364986Large PrintBooksCenter Point Large Print edition.EnglishCenter Point Large Print, 2017.368 pages (large print) ; 23 cm
ils:a1322324BookBooksFirst edition.EnglishBallantine Books, [2017]270 pages ; 25 cm
external_econtent:ils:a1493335eBookeBookEnglishRandom House Publishing Group, 2017.288 p.
overdrive:fd797935-c558-4157-a4ea-3ba9584eaf23eAudiobookAudio BooksEnglishPenguin Random House Audio Publishing Group2017
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_aacpl
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:fd1f6c7a-7947-43ef-b489-cfd033e17adb-1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
overdrive:fd1f6c7a-7947-43ef-b489-cfd033e17adb1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:a136498631997099286882On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:a136498631997099286890On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:a132232431997095312567On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:a132232431997095312625On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:a132232431997095312633On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:a132232431997095312617On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:a132232431997095312641On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:a132232431997095312583On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
external_econtent:ils:a14933351493335-1001Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruefalsefalsefalsetrue
overdrive:fd797935-c558-4157-a4ea-3ba9584eaf231Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
subject_facetContemporary -- Romance
Contemporary Women -- FICTION
Electronic books
FICTION / Contemporary Women
FICTION / Romance / Contemporary
FICTION / Sagas
First loves -- Fiction
Homeless men -- Fiction
Large type books
Love stories
Man-woman relationships -- Fiction
Mate selection -- Fiction
Romance fiction
Sagas -- FICTION
Seattle (Wash.) -- Fiction
Triangles (Interpersonal relations) -- Fiction
title_displayAlways : a novel
title_fullAlways : a novel / Sarah Jio
Always A Novel
Always A Novel [eBook] Jio, Sarah.
Always [large print] : a novel / Sarah Jio
title_shortAlways
title_subA Novel
topic_facetContemporary
Contemporary Women
FICTION / Contemporary Women
FICTION / Romance / Contemporary
FICTION / Sagas
Fiction
First loves
Homeless men
Large type books
Literature
Love stories
Man-woman relationships
Mate selection
Romance
Sagas
Seattle (Wash.)
Triangles (Interpersonal relations)