We now offer Curbside Plus Services. Bookdrops remain open but buildings are closed. Returned items are quarantined for 6 days before they are checked in. Fines are not charged for quarantined items.

The Lovely and the Lost

Book Cover
Average Rating
Author:
Series:
Publisher:
Penguin Random House Audio Publishing Group
Pub. Date:
2014
Language:
English
Description
For readers of Lauren Kate's Fallen series comes the sequel to The Beautiful and the Cursed , The Lovely and the Lost finds the Waverly sisters in mortal danger and able to trust no one. Ingrid and Gabby Waverly moved to France expecting a quiet reprieve from London gossip, but the truth they face in their new home has a sharper--and deadlier--sting. Paris is plagued by an underworld of demons and gargoyles who all seem to want something from the Waverly girls. Saving Ingrid's twin, Grayson, from the fallen angel Axia nearly killed them. And they're still being hunted--only this time, demons aren't their only predators. Ingrid's blood is special: it bestows the power to command gargoyles. It's an ability no other human has, and in the wrong hands, it could be used to send her cursed guardian, Luc, and his fellow Dispossessed to extinction. There are those who will do anything to get Ingrid's blood--and they see no value in human life. The Alliance has vowed to protect the Waverlys, and a new gargoyle has been assigned to guard their abbey home alongside Luc. But no one can watch over Ingrid, Gabby, and Grayson all the time--which means the three must learn to fight for themselves. Because darkness follows the Waverlys. And sometimes darkness comes in the form you trust the most. Praise for the Dispossessed Trilogy: "A deliciously satisfying mix of historical fiction, mystery, and supernatural romance."-- The Bulletin "Morgan combines fantasy with gothic romance in this well-crafted standout."-- Booklist "Forbidden romance and hot kissing abound."-- Kirkus Reviews "Morgan keeps the plot moving with constant action...dark adventure and romance."-- School Library Journal "Morgan's fluid descriptions, inventive otherworldly elements, and characters with convincing motivations result in an immersive first installment."-- Publishers Weekly
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780385363976
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID369feec9-57aa-2a96-6617-5ca7ac2556ed
Grouping Titlelovely and the lost
Grouping Authorpage morgan
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2020-09-25 04:16:53AM
Last Indexed2020-09-25 04:43:05AM
Novelist Primary ISBNnone

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_point_value0
accelerated_reader_reading_level0
authorPage Morgan
author_displayPage Morgan
available_at_aacplOnline OverDrive Collection
detailed_location_aacplOnline OverDrive Collection
display_descriptionFor readers of Lauren Kate's Fallen series comes the sequel to The Beautiful and the Cursed,The Lovely and the Lost finds the Waverly sisters in mortal danger and able to trust no one.
Ingrid and Gabby Waverly moved to France expecting a quiet reprieve from London gossip, but the truth they face in their new home has a sharper—and deadlier—sting.
Paris is plagued by an underworld of demons and gargoyles who all seem to want something from the Waverly girls. Saving Ingrid's twin, Grayson, from the fallen angel Axia nearly killed them. And they're still being hunted—only this time, demons aren't their only predators.
Ingrid's blood is special: it bestows the power to command gargoyles. It's an ability no other human has, and in the wrong hands, it could be used to send her cursed guardian, Luc, and his fellow Dispossessed to extinction. There are those who will do anything to get Ingrid's blood—and they see no value in human life.
The Alliance has vowed to protect the Waverlys, and a new gargoyle has been assigned to guard their abbey home alongside Luc. But no one can watch over Ingrid, Gabby, and Grayson all the time—which means the three must learn to fight for themselves.
Because darkness follows the Waverlys. And sometimes darkness comes in the form you trust the most.
Praise for the Dispossessed Trilogy:
"A deliciously satisfying mix of historical fiction, mystery, and supernatural romance."—The Bulletin

"Morgan combines fantasy with gothic romance in this well-crafted standout."—Booklist

"Forbidden romance and hot kissing abound."—Kirkus Reviews

"Morgan keeps the plot moving with constant action...dark adventure and romance."—School Library Journal

"Morgan's fluid descriptions, inventive otherworldly elements, and characters with convincing motivations result in an immersive first installment."—Publisher's Weekly
From the Hardcover edition.
format_aacpleAudiobook
format_category_aacplAudio Books
eBook
id369feec9-57aa-2a96-6617-5ca7ac2556ed
isbn9780385363976
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
overdrive:7d915a19-1a00-4256-a55c-3c209b2f4d47-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeAudiobookAudio Books3falsetrueOverDriveOverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive ListenAvailable Online
overdrive:7d915a19-1a00-4256-a55c-3c209b2f4d471Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeAudiobookAudio Books0falsetrueOverDriveOverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive ListenAvailable Online
last_indexed2020-09-25T08:43:05.331Z
lexile_score-1
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_aacplOnline OverDrive
owning_library_aacplAnne Arundel County Public Library Online
owning_location_aacplOnline OverDrive Collection
primary_isbn9780385363976
publishDate2014
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
overdrive:7d915a19-1a00-4256-a55c-3c209b2f4d47eAudiobookAudio BooksEnglishPenguin Random House Audio Publishing Group2014
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_aacpl
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:7d915a19-1a00-4256-a55c-3c209b2f4d47-1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
overdrive:7d915a19-1a00-4256-a55c-3c209b2f4d471Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
seriesThe Dispossessed
series_with_volumeThe Dispossessed|
title_displayThe Lovely and the Lost
title_fullThe Lovely and the Lost
title_shortThe Lovely and the Lost
topic_facetFantasy
Mystery
Suspense
Young Adult Fiction