Support AACPL's collections, services, programs and more by setting up a recurring gift. Help make your library better.

The Lovely and the Lost

Book Cover
Average Rating
Author:
NoveList Series:
The dispossessed volume 0002
Publisher:
Books on Tape
Pub. Date:
2014
Language:
English
Description
For readers of Lauren Kate's Fallen series comes the sequel to The Beautiful and the Cursed,The Lovely and the Lost finds the Waverly sisters in mortal danger and able to trust no one.
   Ingrid and Gabby Waverly moved to France expecting a quiet reprieve from London gossip, but the truth they face in their new home has a sharper—and deadlier—sting.
   Paris is plagued by an underworld of demons and gargoyles who all seem to want something from the Waverly girls. Saving Ingrid's twin, Grayson, from the fallen angel Axia nearly killed them. And they're still being hunted—only this time, demons aren't their only predators.
   Ingrid's blood is special: it bestows the power to command gargoyles. It's an ability no other human has, and in the wrong hands, it could be used to send her cursed guardian, Luc, and his fellow Dispossessed to extinction. There are those who will do anything to get Ingrid's blood—and they see no value in human life.
   The Alliance has vowed to protect the Waverlys, and a new gargoyle has been assigned to guard their abbey home alongside Luc. But no one can watch over Ingrid, Gabby, and Grayson all the time—which means the three must learn to fight for themselves.
   Because darkness follows the Waverlys. And sometimes darkness comes in the form you trust the most.
Praise for the Dispossessed Trilogy:
“A deliciously satisfying mix of historical fiction, mystery, and supernatural romance.”—The Bulletin
“Morgan combines fantasy with gothic romance in this well-crafted standout.”—Booklist
“Forbidden romance and hot kissing abound.”—Kirkus Reviews
“Morgan keeps the plot moving with constant action…dark adventure and romance.”—School Library Journal

“Morgan's fluid descriptions, inventive otherworldly elements, and characters with convincing motivations result in an immersive first installment.”—Publishers Weekly
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780385363976
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID369feec9-57aa-2a96-6617-5ca7ac2556ed
Grouping Titlelovely and the lost
Grouping Authorpage morgan
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2022-11-29 04:07:44AM
Last Indexed2022-11-29 04:43:36AM

Solr Fields

accelerated_reader_point_value
0
accelerated_reader_reading_level
0
author
Morgan, Page
author_display
Morgan, Page
available_at_aacpl
Online OverDrive Collection
detailed_location_aacpl
Online OverDrive Collection
display_description
For readers of Lauren Kate's Fallen series comes the sequel to The Beautiful and the Cursed,The Lovely and the Lost finds the Waverly sisters in mortal danger and able to trust no one.
   Ingrid and Gabby Waverly moved to France expecting a quiet reprieve from London gossip, but the truth they face in their new home has a sharper—and deadlier—sting.
   Paris is plagued by an underworld of demons and gargoyles who all seem to want something from the Waverly girls. Saving Ingrid's twin, Grayson, from the fallen angel Axia nearly killed them. And they're still being hunted—only this time, demons aren't their only predators.
   Ingrid's blood is special: it bestows the power to command gargoyles. It's an ability no other human has, and in the wrong hands, it could be used to send her cursed guardian, Luc, and his fellow Dispossessed to extinction. There are those who will do anything to get Ingrid's blood—and they see no value in human life.
   The Alliance has vowed to protect the Waverlys, and a new gargoyle has been assigned to guard their abbey home alongside Luc. But no one can watch over Ingrid, Gabby, and Grayson all the time—which means the three must learn to fight for themselves.
   Because darkness follows the Waverlys. And sometimes darkness comes in the form you trust the most.
Praise for the Dispossessed Trilogy:
“A deliciously satisfying mix of historical fiction, mystery, and supernatural romance.”—The Bulletin
“Morgan combines fantasy with gothic romance in this well-crafted standout.”—Booklist
“Forbidden romance and hot kissing abound.”—Kirkus Reviews
“Morgan keeps the plot moving with constant action…dark adventure and romance.”—School Library Journal

“Morgan's fluid descriptions, inventive otherworldly elements, and characters with convincing motivations result in an immersive first installment.”—Publishers Weekly
format_aacpl
eAudiobook
format_category_aacpl
Audio Books
eBook
id
369feec9-57aa-2a96-6617-5ca7ac2556ed
isbn
9780385363976
last_indexed
2022-11-29T09:43:36.189Z
lexile_score
-1
literary_form
Fiction
literary_form_full
Fiction
local_callnumber_aacpl
Online OverDrive
owning_library_aacpl
Anne Arundel County Public Library Online
owning_location_aacpl
Online OverDrive Collection
primary_isbn
9780385363976
publishDate
2014
publisher
Books on Tape
recordtype
grouped_work
series
The Dispossessed
series_with_volume
The Dispossessed|
title_display
The Lovely and the Lost
title_full
The Lovely and the Lost
title_short
The Lovely and the Lost
topic_facet
Fantasy
Historical Fiction
Young Adult Fiction
Young Adult Literature

Solr Details Tables

item_details

Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent URLDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocation
overdrive:7d915a19-1a00-4256-a55c-3c209b2f4d47-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeAudiobookAudio Books3falsetrueOverDriveAvailable Online
overdrive:7d915a19-1a00-4256-a55c-3c209b2f4d471Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeAudiobookAudio Books0falsetrueOverDriveAvailable Online

record_details

Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical DescriptionAbridged
overdrive:7d915a19-1a00-4256-a55c-3c209b2f4d47eAudiobookAudio BooksEnglishBooks on Tape2014

scoping_details_aacpl

Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:7d915a19-1a00-4256-a55c-3c209b2f4d47-1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
overdrive:7d915a19-1a00-4256-a55c-3c209b2f4d471Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue