Returned items are quarantined for 72 hours before they are checked in. Fines are not applied while items are in quarantine.

OtherLife

Book Cover
Average Rating
Series:
Last Reality volume 3
Publisher:
Delacorte Press,
Pub. Date:
[2019]
Edition:
First edition.
Language:
English
Lexile measure:
HL: High-Low 670L
Description
Return to the series BuzzFeed compared to Ready Player One with the third book in the fast-paced trilogy from New York Times bestselling authors Jason Segel and Kirsten Miller that's perfect for fans of HBO's Westworld . Simon, Kat, Busara, and Elvis are on the run with the tech super-villains at the Company hot on their heels. The new VR gaming experience the Company created, OtherEarth, will change how the world experiences gaming. Paired with the hardware the Company developed, it has the potential to alter our reality forever. The Company is on its way to becoming the world's newest superpower. And Simon is determined to shut them down forever. But to do that, he'll have to survive OtherLife--the next phase of gaming, and a complete reality reboot. Praise for the Last Reality series: A New York Times Bestseller A CBC Teen Choice Book Award Nominee "Full of high stakes, thrillers, and fantastic twists and turns, fans of Ready Player One are sure to love this addictive read." -- BuzzFeed " A potent commentary on how much we're willing to give up to the lure of technology." --EW.com " An engaging VR cautionary tale." -- The A.V. Club " A fantastic journey from start to finish." --Hypable.com " Delightful twists .... Otherworld comes alive."-- SLJ
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9781101939406
Lexile measure:
HL: High-Low 670L
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID3db5d17b-47be-7ca5-3928-c6eba27e9c53
Grouping Titleotherlife
Grouping Authorsegel jason
Grouping Categorybook
Last Grouping Update2020-05-27 04:17:59AM
Last Indexed2020-07-12 04:38:48AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_point_value0
accelerated_reader_reading_level0
auth_author2Miller, Kirsten, 1973-
authorSegel, Jason, 1980-
author2-roleMiller, Kirsten,1973-author.
author_displaySegel, Jason
available_at_aacplGlen Burnie Library
Odenton Library
Riviera Beach Library
collection_aacplYA
detailed_location_aacplGlen Burnie Library - Young Adult Fiction
Odenton Library - Young Adult Fiction
Riviera Beach Library - Young Adult Fiction
display_description"Simon, Kat, Busara, and Elvis know too much about the Company's dark secrets and the real-life consequences its technology is capable of. To save humanity and shut it down forever though, Simon must first survive the most harrowing trial yet--OtherLife--the next phase of gaming, and a complete reality reboot"--
format_aacplBook
format_category_aacplBooks
id3db5d17b-47be-7ca5-3928-c6eba27e9c53
isbn9781101939406
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
ils:a165334531997300500253Glen Burnie Library - Young Adult FictionY FICTION (S)1falsefalseOn ShelfNCO
ils:a165334531997300500279Riviera Beach Library - Young Adult FictionY FICTION (S)1falsefalseOn ShelfFeb 17, 2020RIV
ils:a165334531997300500261Odenton Library - Young Adult FictionY FICTION (S)1falsefalseOn ShelfJan 09, 2020WCO
itype_aacplYoung Adult Fiction
last_indexed2020-07-12T08:38:48.851Z
lexile_codeHL: High-Low
lexile_score670
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_aacplY FICTION (S)
local_time_since_added_aacplYear
owning_library_aacplAnne Arundel County Public Library
owning_location_aacplGlen Burnie Library
Odenton Library
Riviera Beach Library
primary_isbn9781101939406
publishDate2019
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
ils:a1653345BookBooksFirst edition.EnglishDelacorte Press, [2019]298 pages ; 22 cm.
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_aacpl
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:a165334531997300500253On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:a165334531997300500279On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:a165334531997300500261On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
seriesLast Reality
series_with_volumeLast Reality|3
subject_facetBest friends -- Fiction
Conduct of life -- Fiction
Friendship -- Fiction
Internet games -- Fiction
Science fiction
Virtual reality -- Fiction
title_displayOtherLife
title_fullOtherLife / Jason Segel, Kirsten Miller
title_shortOtherLife
topic_facetBest friends
Conduct of life
Friendship
Internet games
Science fiction
Virtual reality