Murder from Scratch: A Sally Solari Mystery

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Crooked Lane Books,
Pub. Date:
2019.
Language:
English
Description
CULINARY CAPTIVATION: Sure to appeal to mystery lovers and food enthusiasts alike, Karst's series is perfect for fans of Joanne Fluke, Diane Mott Davidson, and Leslie Meier.
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
Contributors:
ISBN:
9781683319542
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 404d8cad-6c40-d1ea-07ec-34884509d118
Grouping Title murder from scratch
Grouping Author leslie karst
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2019-05-11 04:51:18AM
Last Indexed 2019-05-19 04:50:54AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level
accelerated_reader_point_value 0
accelerated_reader_reading_level 0
author Leslie Karst.
author2-role cloudLibrary
author_display Leslie Karst
collection_aacpl CLOUD LIBRARY
detailed_location_aacpl Online
display_description Restaurateur Sally Solari’s cousin Evelyn may be blind, but she can see all too clearly that her chef mother’s death wasn’t an accidental overdose—she was murdered. Santa Cruz restaurateur Sally Solari’s life is already boiling over as she deals with irate cooks and other staffing issues at the busy Gauguin restaurant. The rainy December weather isn’t cooling things down, either. So she’s steamed when her dad persuades her to take in Evelyn, her estranged blind cousin whose mother has just died of a drug overdose. But Evelyn proves to be lots of fun and she’s a terrific cook. Back at the house she’d shared with her mom, Evelyn’s heightened sense of touch tells her that various objects—a bottle of cranberry juice, her grandfather’s jazz records—are out of place. She and her mom always kept things in the same place so Evelyn could find them. So she suspects that her mother’s death was neither accident nor suicide, no matter what the police believe. The cousins’ sleuthing takes Sally and Evelyn into the world of macho commercial kitchens, and the cutthroat competitiveness that can flame up between chefs. In Leslie Karst’s scrumptious fourth Sally Solari mystery, Sally will have to chop a long list of suspects down to size or end up getting burned.
format_aacpl eBook
format_category_aacpl eBook
id 404d8cad-6c40-d1ea-07ec-34884509d118
isbn 9781683319542
item_details external_econtent:ils:a1608594|1608594-1001|Online|CLOUD LIBRARY|eBook|eBook|1|false|true|CLOUD LIBRARY||https://ebook.yourcloudlibrary.com/library/AACPL-document_id-tsct9r9||Available Online||Z-ELIBRARY||
itype_aacpl Electronic Book
last_indexed 2019-05-19T08:50:54.847Z
lexile_score -1
literary_form Other
literary_form_full Other
local_callnumber_aacpl CLOUD LIBRARY
local_time_since_added_aacpl 2 Months, Month, Quarter, Six Months, Year
owning_library_aacpl Anne Arundel County Public Library Online
primary_isbn 9781683319542
publishDate 2019
record_details external_econtent:ils:a1608594|eBook|eBook||English|Crooked Lane Books,|2019.|, ils:a1608594|eBook|eBook||English|Crooked Lane Books,|2019.|
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_aacpl
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
external_econtent:ils:a1608594 1608594-1001 Available Online Available Online false true false false false true
subject_facet Amateur Sleuth -- Mystery & Detective, Cozy -- Mystery & Detective, Electronic books, Women Sleuths -- Mystery & Detective
title_display Murder from Scratch A Sally Solari Mystery
title_full Murder from Scratch A Sally Solari Mystery [ebook] Leslie Karst.
title_short Murder from Scratch
title_sub A Sally Solari Mystery
topic_facet Amateur Sleuth, Cozy, Women Sleuths