We now offer Curbside Plus Services. Bookdrops remain open but buildings are closed. Returned items are quarantined for 6 days before they are checked in. Fines are not charged for quarantined items.

The caller

Book Cover
Average Rating
Series:
Shadowfell volume 3.
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Accelerated Reader:
IL: MG+ - BL: 5.9 - AR Pts: 20
Lexile measure:
780L
Description
In the final book in this gripping, romantic fantasy trilogy perfect for fans of Robin McKinley, Kristin Cashore, and Shannon Hale, Neryn's band of rebels reach their climactic confrontation with the king. The stunning conclusion to the story that began with Shadowfell and Raven Flight is full of romance, intrigue, magic, and adventure.   Just one year ago, Neryn had nothing but a canny skill she barely understood and a faint dream that the legendary rebel base of Shadowfell might be real. Now she is the rebels' secret weapon, and their greatest hope for survival, in the fast-approaching ambush of King Keldec at Summerfort.   The fate of Alban itself is in her hands. But to be ready for the bloody battle that lies ahead, Neryn must first seek out two more fey Guardians to receive their tutelage. Meanwhile, her beloved, Flint, has been pushed to his breaking point as a spy in the king's court--and is arousing suspicion in all the wrong quarters.   At stake lies freedom for the people of Alban, a life free from hiding for the Good Folk--and a chance for Flint and Neryn to finally be together.
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780375969560
9780375869563
9780375983689
Accelerated Reader:
MG+
Level 5.9, 20 Points
Lexile measure:
780L
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID4300a435-57f3-2b77-ae59-857b7cb15372
Grouping Titlecaller
Grouping Authorjuliet marillier
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2020-09-19 17:47:28PM
Last Indexed2020-09-19 17:48:40PM
Novelist Primary ISBNnone

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_levelMG+
accelerated_reader_point_value20
accelerated_reader_reading_level5.9
authorJuliet Marillier
author_displayMarillier, Juliet
available_at_aacplCrofton Library
Eastport-Annapolis Neck Library
Online OverDrive Collection
collection_aacplYA
detailed_location_aacplCrofton Library - Young Adult Fiction
Eastport-Annapolis Neck Library - Young Adult Fiction
Online OverDrive Collection
display_description"In the final book of the Shadowfell trilogy, Neryn, the rebels, and the Good Folk must work together to survive their final confrontation with King Keldec"--
format_aacplBook
eBook
format_category_aacplBooks
eBook
id4300a435-57f3-2b77-ae59-857b7cb15372
isbn9780375869563
9780375969560
9780375983689
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
overdrive:66848e9a-bf8c-4f0d-83f7-dec7f785dd8f1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook1falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
ils:a114591731997088503230Eastport-Annapolis Neck Library - Young Adult FictionY FICTION (M)1falsefalseOn ShelfSep 18, 2019EAN
ils:a114591731997088503198Crofton Library - Young Adult FictionY FICTION (M)1falsefalseOn ShelfNov 02, 2018CRO
itype_aacplYoung Adult Fiction
last_indexed2020-09-19T21:48:40.231Z
lexile_score780
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_aacplOnline OverDrive
Y FICTION (M)
owning_library_aacplAnne Arundel County Public Library
Anne Arundel County Public Library Online
owning_location_aacplCrofton Library
Eastport-Annapolis Neck Library
Online OverDrive Collection
primary_isbn9780375969560
publishDate2014
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
overdrive:66848e9a-bf8c-4f0d-83f7-dec7f785dd8feBookeBookEnglishRandom House Children's Books2014
ils:a1145917BookBooksFirst edition.EnglishAlfred A. Knopf, [2014]437 pages : map ; 22 cm.
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_aacpl
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:66848e9a-bf8c-4f0d-83f7-dec7f785dd8f1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:a114591731997088503230On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:a114591731997088503198On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
seriesShadowfell novel
series_with_volumeShadowfell novel|
subject_facetFantasy
Insurgency -- Fiction
Insurgency -- Juvenile fiction
Magic -- Fiction
Magic -- Juvenile fiction
Orphans -- Fiction
Orphans -- Juvenile fiction
title_displayThe caller
title_fullThe Caller
The caller / Juliet Marillier
title_shortThe caller
topic_facetFantasy
Insurgency
Magic
Orphans
Romance
Science Fiction & Fantasy
Young Adult Fiction