Support AACPL's collections, services, programs and more by setting up a recurring gift. Help make your library better.

The Caller

Book Cover
Average Rating
NoveList Series:
Shadowfell volume 3.
Series:
Publisher:
Random House Children's Books
Pub. Date:
2014
Language:
English
Accelerated Reader:
IL: MG+ - BL: 5.9 - AR Pts: 20
Description
In the final book in this gripping, romantic fantasy trilogy perfect for fans of Robin McKinley, Kristin Cashore, and Shannon Hale, the band of rebels reach their climactic confrontation with the king.
 
Just one year ago, Neryn had nothing but a canny skill she barely understood and a faint dream that the legendary rebel base of Shadowfell might be real. Now she is the rebels’ secret weapon, and their greatest hope for survival in the fast-approaching ambush of King Keldec at Summerfort.
 
The fate of Alban itself is in her hands. But confidence is stretching thinner by the day when word of another Caller reaches the rebels: a Caller at Keldec’s side with all of Neryn’s power and none of her benevolence or hard-earned control. As the days before the battle drop quickly away, Neryn must find a way to uncover—and exploit—her opponent’s weaknesses. At stake lies freedom for the people of Alban, a life free from hiding for the Good Folk—and a chance for Flint and Neryn to finally be together.
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780375983689
Accelerated Reader:
MG+
Level 5.9, 20 Points
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID4300a435-57f3-2b77-ae59-857b7cb15372
Grouping Titlecaller
Grouping Authorjuliet marillier
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2022-10-07 04:07:48AM
Last Indexed2022-10-07 04:43:00AM

Solr Fields

accelerated_reader_interest_level
MG+
accelerated_reader_point_value
20
accelerated_reader_reading_level
5.9
author
Marillier, Juliet
author_display
Marillier, Juliet
available_at_aacpl
Online OverDrive Collection
detailed_location_aacpl
Online OverDrive Collection
display_description
In the final book in this gripping, romantic fantasy trilogy perfect for fans of Robin McKinley, Kristin Cashore, and Shannon Hale, the band of rebels reach their climactic confrontation with the king.
 
Just one year ago, Neryn had nothing but a canny skill she barely understood and a faint dream that the legendary rebel base of Shadowfell might be real. Now she is the rebels’ secret weapon, and their greatest hope for survival in the fast-approaching ambush of King Keldec at Summerfort.
 
The fate of Alban itself is in her hands. But confidence is stretching thinner by the day when word of another Caller reaches the rebels: a Caller at Keldec’s side with all of Neryn’s power and none of her benevolence or hard-earned control. As the days before the battle drop quickly away, Neryn must find a way to uncover—and exploit—her opponent’s weaknesses. At stake lies freedom for the people of Alban, a life free from hiding for the Good Folk—and a chance for Flint and Neryn to finally be together.
format_aacpl
eBook
format_category_aacpl
eBook
id
4300a435-57f3-2b77-ae59-857b7cb15372
isbn
9780375983689
last_indexed
2022-10-07T08:43:00.940Z
lexile_score
-1
literary_form
Fiction
literary_form_full
Fiction
local_callnumber_aacpl
Online OverDrive
owning_library_aacpl
Anne Arundel County Public Library Online
owning_location_aacpl
Online OverDrive Collection
primary_isbn
9780375983689
publishDate
2014
publisher
Random House Children's Books
recordtype
grouped_work
series
Shadowfell
series_with_volume
Shadowfell|
title_display
The Caller
title_full
The Caller
title_short
The Caller
topic_facet
Fantasy
Romance
Science Fiction & Fantasy
Young Adult Fiction

Solr Details Tables

item_details

Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent URLDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocation
overdrive:66848e9a-bf8c-4f0d-83f7-dec7f785dd8f1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook1falsetrueOverDriveAvailable Online

record_details

Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical DescriptionAbridged
overdrive:66848e9a-bf8c-4f0d-83f7-dec7f785dd8feBookeBookEnglishRandom House Children's Books2014

scoping_details_aacpl

Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:66848e9a-bf8c-4f0d-83f7-dec7f785dd8f1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue