All buildings are now open at limited capacity. New library and curbside pickup hours.
Masks covering the nose and mouth must be worn on library property by anyone over the age of two regardless of vaccine status.

The Caller

Book Cover
Average Rating
Series:
Shadowfell volume 3.
Publisher:
Random House Children's Books
Pub. Date:
2014
Language:
English
Accelerated Reader:
IL: MG+ - BL: 5.9 - AR Pts: 20
Description
In the final book in this gripping, romantic fantasy trilogy perfect for fans of Robin McKinley, Kristin Cashore, and Shannon Hale, the band of rebels reach their climactic confrontation with the king. Just one year ago, Neryn had nothing but a canny skill she barely understood and a faint dream that the legendary rebel base of Shadowfell might be real. Now she is the rebels' secret weapon, and their greatest hope for survival in the fast-approaching ambush of King Keldec at Summerfort. The fate of Alban itself is in her hands. But confidence is stretching thinner by the day when word of another Caller reaches the rebels: a Caller at Keldec's side with all of Neryn's power and none of her benevolence or hard-earned control. As the days before the battle drop quickly away, Neryn must find a way to uncover—and exploit—her opponent's weaknesses. At stake lies freedom for the people of Alban, a life free from hiding for the Good Folk—and a chance for Flint and Neryn to finally be together.
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780375983689
Accelerated Reader:
MG+
Level 5.9, 20 Points
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID4300a435-57f3-2b77-ae59-857b7cb15372
Grouping Titlecaller
Grouping Authorjuliet marillier
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2021-04-19 04:15:50AM
Last Indexed2021-04-19 04:43:49AM
Novelist Primary ISBNnone

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_levelMG+
accelerated_reader_point_value20
accelerated_reader_reading_level5.9
authorJuliet Marillier
author_displayJuliet Marillier
available_at_aacplOnline OverDrive Collection
detailed_location_aacplOnline OverDrive Collection
display_descriptionIn the final book in this gripping, romantic fantasy trilogy perfect for fans of Robin McKinley, Kristin Cashore, and Shannon Hale, the band of rebels reach their climactic confrontation with the king.

Just one year ago, Neryn had nothing but a canny skill she barely understood and a faint dream that the legendary rebel base of Shadowfell might be real. Now she is the rebels' secret weapon, and their greatest hope for survival in the fast-approaching ambush of King Keldec at Summerfort.

The fate of Alban itself is in her hands. But confidence is stretching thinner by the day when word of another Caller reaches the rebels: a Caller at Keldec's side with all of Neryn's power and none of her benevolence or hard-earned control. As the days before the battle drop quickly away, Neryn must find a way to uncover—and exploit—her opponent's weaknesses. At stake lies freedom for the people of Alban, a life free from hiding for the Good Folk—and a chance for Flint and Neryn to finally be together.
format_aacpleBook
format_category_aacpleBook
id4300a435-57f3-2b77-ae59-857b7cb15372
isbn9780375983689
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
overdrive:66848e9a-bf8c-4f0d-83f7-dec7f785dd8f1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook1falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
last_indexed2021-04-19T08:43:49.755Z
lexile_score-1
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_aacplOnline OverDrive
owning_library_aacplAnne Arundel County Public Library Online
owning_location_aacplOnline OverDrive Collection
primary_isbn9780375983689
publishDate2014
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical DescriptionAbridged
overdrive:66848e9a-bf8c-4f0d-83f7-dec7f785dd8feBookeBookEnglishRandom House Children's Books2014
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_aacpl
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:66848e9a-bf8c-4f0d-83f7-dec7f785dd8f1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
seriesShadowfell
series_with_volumeShadowfell|
title_displayThe Caller
title_fullThe Caller
title_shortThe Caller
topic_facetFantasy
Romance
Science Fiction & Fantasy
Young Adult Fiction