Curbside Plus Services now include in-person appointments for computer use and other library services. Returned items are quarantined for 48 hours before they are checked in. Fines are not charged for quarantined items.

Home for the Summer

Book Cover
Average Rating
Series:
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
2012
Language:
English
Description
New York Times bestselling author Mariah Stewart presents a captivating contemporary romance novel in the tradition of Robyn Carr, Susan Mallery, and Barbara Freethy. Some of Lucy Sinclair's best days were those spent growing up in small town St. Dennis--working at the family inn and enjoying summers filled with swimming, sailing, tennis, and the company of Clay Madison, her best friend. But Lucy's darkest day, the one that shattered her innocence with violence and fear, also happened in St. Dennis. And the town she once loved became the place she gladly left behind--along with the terrible secret she's kept for twenty years. nbsp; While Lucy headed off for college and a career, Clay remained--more than satisfied with the life St. Dennis had to offer. But now, even after inheriting his family's thriving farm and starting up an organic brewery, he can't help feeling that something's missing. And when Lucy comes back to town to plan a celebrity wedding at the Sinclair family inn, she and Clay reconnect, and find themselves reevaluating their long-sleeping friendship that could blossom into something deeper. Like a bookend to those distant childhood days, this summer will be Lucy's chance to finally confront her hidden pain, make peace with the past, and plan her own whole new future.
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
Contributors:
ISBN:
9781452629155
9780345534651
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID4562cb9e-4ad8-641a-7745-4d82fcdce912
Grouping Titlehome for the summer
Grouping Authormariah stewart
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2020-11-28 04:17:03AM
Last Indexed2020-11-28 04:42:31AM
Novelist Primary ISBN9780345531223

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_point_value0
accelerated_reader_reading_level0
auth_author2Sands, Xe.
authorStewart, Mariah.
author2-roleSands, Xe.|Narrator
Tantor Media.
author_displayMariah Stewart
available_at_aacplOnline OverDrive Collection
detailed_location_aacplOnline OverDrive Collection
display_descriptionNew York Times bestselling author Mariah Stewart presents a captivating contemporary romance novel in the tradition of Robyn Carr, Susan Mallery, and Barbara Freethy.
Some of Lucy Sinclair’s best days were those spent growing up in small town St. Dennis—working at the family inn and enjoying summers filled with swimming, sailing, tennis, and the company of Clay Madison, her best friend. But Lucy’s darkest day, the one that shattered her innocence with violence and fear, also happened in St. Dennis. And the town she once loved became the place she gladly left behind—along with the terrible secret she’s kept for twenty years.
 
While Lucy headed off for college and a career, Clay remained—more than satisfied with the life St. Dennis had to offer. But now, even after inheriting his family’s thriving farm and starting up an organic brewery, he can’t help feeling that something’s missing. And when Lucy comes back to town to plan a celebrity wedding at the Sinclair family inn, she and Clay reconnect, and find themselves reevaluating their long-sleeping friendship that could blossom into something deeper. Like a bookend to those distant childhood days, this summer will be Lucy’s chance to finally confront her hidden pain, make peace with the past, and plan her own whole new future.
BONUS: This edition includes an excerpt from Mariah Stewart's Long Way Home.
format_aacpleAudiobook
eBook
format_category_aacplAudio Books
eBook
id4562cb9e-4ad8-641a-7745-4d82fcdce912
isbn9780345534651
9781452629155
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
overdrive:4d9c5380-ef08-48f6-b98d-ae9cb20fa0661Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeAudiobookAudio Books1falsetrueOverDriveOverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive ListenAvailable Online
overdrive:0fed8b2d-6df6-431c-953f-29236365c2dc-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook2falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
overdrive:0fed8b2d-6df6-431c-953f-29236365c2dc1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook1falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
rbdigital:rbdZ100099624rbdZ100099624RBdigitalOnline RBdigitaleAudiobookAudio Books1falsetrueRBdigitalhttps://annearundelcomd.rbdigital.com/#titles/9781452629155Available OnlineRBdigital
last_indexed2020-11-28T09:42:31.278Z
lexile_score-1
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_aacplOnline OverDrive
owning_library_aacplAnne Arundel County Public Library Online
owning_location_aacplOnline OverDrive Collection
primary_isbn9781452629155
publishDate2012
2015
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
overdrive:4d9c5380-ef08-48f6-b98d-ae9cb20fa066eAudiobookAudio BooksEnglishTantor Media, Inc.2012
overdrive:0fed8b2d-6df6-431c-953f-29236365c2dceBookeBookEnglishRandom House Publishing Group2012
rbdigital:rbdZ100099624eAudiobookAudio BooksUnabridged.EnglishTantor Media ;2015, p2012.1 online resource (8 hr., 33 min.)
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_aacpl
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:4d9c5380-ef08-48f6-b98d-ae9cb20fa0661Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
overdrive:0fed8b2d-6df6-431c-953f-29236365c2dc-1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
overdrive:0fed8b2d-6df6-431c-953f-29236365c2dc1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
seriesChesapeake diaries
series_with_volumeChesapeake diaries|5
subject_facetAudiobooks
Downloadable audio books
FICTION / General
Fiction
title_displayHome for the Summer
title_fullHome for the Summer
Home for the summer [electronic resource] / Mariah Stewart
title_shortHome for the Summer
topic_facetFICTION / General
Fiction
Literature
Romance