The Eastport Library will be closed Monday, June 13 through Sunday, June 26 for new carpet installation.

Support AACPL's collections, services, programs and more by setting up a recurring gift. Help make your library better.

Home for the Summer

Book Cover
Average Rating
NoveList Series:
Series:
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
2012
Language:
English
Description
New York Times bestselling author Mariah Stewart presents a captivating contemporary romance novel in the tradition of Robyn Carr, Susan Mallery, and Barbara Freethy.

Some of Lucy Sinclair’s best days were those spent growing up in small town St. Dennis—working at the family inn and enjoying summers filled with swimming, sailing, tennis, and the company of Clay Madison, her best friend. But Lucy’s darkest day, the one that shattered her innocence with violence and fear, also happened in St. Dennis. And the town she once loved became the place she gladly left behind—along with the terrible secret she’s kept for twenty years.
 
While Lucy headed off for college and a career, Clay remained—more than satisfied with the life St. Dennis had to offer. But now, even after inheriting his family’s thriving farm and starting up an organic brewery, he can’t help feeling that something’s missing. And when Lucy comes back to town to plan a celebrity wedding at the Sinclair family inn, she and Clay reconnect, and find themselves reevaluating their long-sleeping friendship that could blossom into something deeper. Like a bookend to those distant childhood days, this summer will be Lucy’s chance to finally confront her hidden pain, make peace with the past, and plan her own whole new future.

BONUS: This edition includes an excerpt from Mariah Stewart's Long Way Home.
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780345534651
9781452629155
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID4562cb9e-4ad8-641a-7745-4d82fcdce912
Grouping Titlehome for the summer
Grouping Authormariah stewart
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2022-06-24 04:07:48AM
Last Indexed2022-06-24 04:48:11AM

Solr Fields

accelerated_reader_point_value
0
accelerated_reader_reading_level
0
author
Stewart, Mariah
author_display
Stewart, Mariah
available_at_aacpl
Online OverDrive Collection
detailed_location_aacpl
Online OverDrive Collection
display_description
New York Times bestselling author Mariah Stewart presents a captivating contemporary romance novel in the tradition of Robyn Carr, Susan Mallery, and Barbara Freethy.

Some of Lucy Sinclair’s best days were those spent growing up in small town St. Dennis—working at the family inn and enjoying summers filled with swimming, sailing, tennis, and the company of Clay Madison, her best friend. But Lucy’s darkest day, the one that shattered her innocence with violence and fear, also happened in St. Dennis. And the town she once loved became the place she gladly left behind—along with the terrible secret she’s kept for twenty years.
 
While Lucy headed off for college and a career, Clay remained—more than satisfied with the life St. Dennis had to offer. But now, even after inheriting his family’s thriving farm and starting up an organic brewery, he can’t help feeling that something’s missing. And when Lucy comes back to town to plan a celebrity wedding at the Sinclair family inn, she and Clay reconnect, and find themselves reevaluating their long-sleeping friendship that could blossom into something deeper. Like a bookend to those distant childhood days, this summer will be Lucy’s chance to finally confront her hidden pain, make peace with the past, and plan her own whole new future.

BONUS: This edition includes an excerpt from Mariah Stewart's Long Way Home.
format_aacpl
eAudiobook
eBook
format_category_aacpl
Audio Books
eBook
id
4562cb9e-4ad8-641a-7745-4d82fcdce912
isbn
9780345534651
9781452629155
last_indexed
2022-06-24T08:48:11.051Z
lexile_score
-1
literary_form
Fiction
literary_form_full
Fiction
local_callnumber_aacpl
Online OverDrive
owning_library_aacpl
Anne Arundel County Public Library Online
owning_location_aacpl
Online OverDrive Collection
primary_isbn
9780345534651
publishDate
2012
publisher
Random House Publishing Group
Tantor Media, Inc.
recordtype
grouped_work
series
Chesapeake diaries
series_with_volume
Chesapeake diaries|5
title_display
Home for the Summer
title_full
Home for the Summer
title_short
Home for the Summer
topic_facet
Fiction
Literature
Romance

Solr Details Tables

item_details

Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocation
overdrive:4d9c5380-ef08-48f6-b98d-ae9cb20fa0661Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeAudiobookAudio Books1falsetrueOverDriveOverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive ListenChecked Out
overdrive:0fed8b2d-6df6-431c-953f-29236365c2dc1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook3falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
overdrive:0fed8b2d-6df6-431c-953f-29236365c2dc-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook2falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online

record_details

Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical DescriptionAbridged
overdrive:4d9c5380-ef08-48f6-b98d-ae9cb20fa066eAudiobookAudio BooksEnglishTantor Media, Inc2012
overdrive:0fed8b2d-6df6-431c-953f-29236365c2dceBookeBookEnglishRandom House Publishing Group2012

scoping_details_aacpl

Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:4d9c5380-ef08-48f6-b98d-ae9cb20fa0661Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
overdrive:0fed8b2d-6df6-431c-953f-29236365c2dc1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
overdrive:0fed8b2d-6df6-431c-953f-29236365c2dc-1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse