Our online catalog may not be displaying the most current information.
Please contact a library location if you have questions about your account or item availability.
We apologize for the inconvenience.

Visit our website for special announcements.

Please wear a mask and learn how AACPL is working to keep everyone safe.

Support AACPL's collections, services, programs and more by setting up a recurring gift. Help make your library better.

Home for the Summer

Book Cover
Average Rating
NoveList Series:
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
2012
Language:
English
Description
New York Times bestselling author Mariah Stewart presents a captivating contemporary romance novel in the tradition of Robyn Carr, Susan Mallery, and Barbara Freethy.

Some of Lucy Sinclair’s best days were those spent growing up in small town St. Dennis—working at the family inn and enjoying summers filled with swimming, sailing, tennis, and the company of Clay Madison, her best friend. But Lucy’s darkest day, the one that shattered her innocence with violence and fear, also happened in St. Dennis. And the town she once loved became the place she gladly left behind—along with the terrible secret she’s kept for twenty years.
 
While Lucy headed off for college and a career, Clay remained—more than satisfied with the life St. Dennis had to offer. But now, even after inheriting his family’s thriving farm and starting up an organic brewery, he can’t help feeling that something’s missing. And when Lucy comes back to town to plan a celebrity wedding at the Sinclair family inn, she and Clay reconnect, and find themselves reevaluating their long-sleeping friendship that could blossom into something deeper. Like a bookend to those distant childhood days, this summer will be Lucy’s chance to finally confront her hidden pain, make peace with the past, and plan her own whole new future.

BONUS: This edition includes an excerpt from Mariah Stewart's Long Way Home.
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780345534651
9781452629155
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID4562cb9e-4ad8-641a-7745-4d82fcdce912
Grouping Titlehome for the summer
Grouping Authormariah stewart
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2022-01-17 04:07:47AM
Last Indexed2022-01-17 04:45:56AM
Novelist Primary ISBNnone

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_point_value0
accelerated_reader_reading_level0
authorStewart, Mariah
author_displayStewart, Mariah
available_at_aacplOnline OverDrive Collection
detailed_location_aacplOnline OverDrive Collection
display_descriptionNew York Times bestselling author Mariah Stewart presents a captivating contemporary romance novel in the tradition of Robyn Carr, Susan Mallery, and Barbara Freethy.

Some of Lucy Sinclair’s best days were those spent growing up in small town St. Dennis—working at the family inn and enjoying summers filled with swimming, sailing, tennis, and the company of Clay Madison, her best friend. But Lucy’s darkest day, the one that shattered her innocence with violence and fear, also happened in St. Dennis. And the town she once loved became the place she gladly left behind—along with the terrible secret she’s kept for twenty years.
 
While Lucy headed off for college and a career, Clay remained—more than satisfied with the life St. Dennis had to offer. But now, even after inheriting his family’s thriving farm and starting up an organic brewery, he can’t help feeling that something’s missing. And when Lucy comes back to town to plan a celebrity wedding at the Sinclair family inn, she and Clay reconnect, and find themselves reevaluating their long-sleeping friendship that could blossom into something deeper. Like a bookend to those distant childhood days, this summer will be Lucy’s chance to finally confront her hidden pain, make peace with the past, and plan her own whole new future.

BONUS: This edition includes an excerpt from Mariah Stewart's Long Way Home.
format_aacpleAudiobook
eBook
format_category_aacplAudio Books
eBook
id4562cb9e-4ad8-641a-7745-4d82fcdce912
isbn9780345534651
9781452629155
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocation
overdrive:4d9c5380-ef08-48f6-b98d-ae9cb20fa0661Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeAudiobookAudio Books1falsetrueOverDriveOverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive ListenAvailable Online
overdrive:0fed8b2d-6df6-431c-953f-29236365c2dc-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook2falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
overdrive:0fed8b2d-6df6-431c-953f-29236365c2dc1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook1falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
last_indexed2022-01-17T09:45:56.266Z
lexile_score-1
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_aacplOnline OverDrive
owning_library_aacplAnne Arundel County Public Library Online
owning_location_aacplOnline OverDrive Collection
primary_isbn9780345534651
publishDate2012
publisherRandom House Publishing Group
Tantor Media, Inc.
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical DescriptionAbridged
overdrive:4d9c5380-ef08-48f6-b98d-ae9cb20fa066eAudiobookAudio BooksEnglishTantor Media, Inc2012
overdrive:0fed8b2d-6df6-431c-953f-29236365c2dceBookeBookEnglishRandom House Publishing Group2012
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_aacpl
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:4d9c5380-ef08-48f6-b98d-ae9cb20fa0661Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
overdrive:0fed8b2d-6df6-431c-953f-29236365c2dc-1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
overdrive:0fed8b2d-6df6-431c-953f-29236365c2dc1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
seriesThe Chesapeake Diaries
series_with_volumeChesapeake Diaries|
title_displayHome for the Summer
title_fullHome for the Summer
title_shortHome for the Summer
topic_facetFiction
Literature
Romance