We now offer Curbside Plus Services. Bookdrops remain open but buildings are closed. Returned items are quarantined for 6 days before they are checked in. Fines are not charged for quarantined items.

The marriage pact: A Novel

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(0)
4 star
 
(3)
3 star
 
(1)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description
How far is too far when it comes to protecting your marriage? Find out in this relentlessly paced novel of psychological suspense for anyone who loved The Couple Next Door . "Ranks with The Stepford Wives and Gone Girl as a terrifying look at what it really means to say 'I do.'"--Joseph Finder, New York Times bestselling author of The Switch Newlyweds Alice and Jake are a picture-perfect couple. Alice, once a singer in a well-known rock band, is now a successful lawyer. Jake is a partner in an up-and-coming psychology practice. Their life together holds endless possibilities. After receiving an enticing wedding gift from one of Alice's prominent clients, they decide to join an exclusive and mysterious group known only as The Pact. The goal of The Pact seems simple: to keep marriages happy and intact. And most of its rules make sense. Always answer the phone when your spouse calls. Exchange thoughtful gifts monthly. Plan a trip together once per quarter. . . . Never mention The Pact to anyone. Alice and Jake are initially seduced by the glamorous parties, the sense of community, their widening social circle of like-minded couples. And then one of them breaks the rules. The young lovers are about to discover that for adherents to The Pact, membership, like marriage, is for life. And The Pact will go to any lengths to enforce that rule. For Jake and Alice, the marriage of their dreams is about to become their worst nightmare. Praise for The Marriage Pact "This fast-paced nail-biter goes in unpredictable directions. . . . It also raises thoughtful questions about individual agency and marital commitment. With strong writing, intriguing characters, and a compelling conceit, this psychological thriller seems destined for the top of summer reading lists. Recommended as a fresh voice for readers of Gillian Flynn or Ruth Ware." -- Library Journal (starred review) "Creepy and engrossing . . . [ The Marriage Pact takes] readers deep into the heart of a marriage and exposes some of the darker drives, such as possession and control, that can lurk within even the most harmonious of unions." -- Booklist "Gripping, thought-provoking, and irresistible." --Dean Koontz "Riveting psychological suspense! This book will keep you up all night, while making you second-guess everything you know and everyone you've ever loved." --Lisa Gardner, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Right Behind You
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
Contributors:
ISBN:
9780385343299
9781504758635
9780804179867
9780525501213
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID465d0505-3049-8534-d438-527034c9f54e
Grouping Titlemarriage pact
Grouping Authormichelle richmond
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2020-09-18 04:16:44AM
Last Indexed2020-09-18 04:44:18AM
Novelist Primary ISBN9780385343299

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_point_value0
accelerated_reader_reading_level0
authorMichelle Richmond
author2-rolecloudLibrary
author_displayRichmond, Michelle
available_at_aacplBroadneck Library
Brooklyn Park Library
Crofton Library
Odenton Library
Online OverDrive Collection
Severn Library
Severna Park Library
collection_aacplADULT
CLOUD LIBRARY
detailed_location_aacplBroadneck Library - Adult Fiction
Broadneck Library - Large Print Fiction and Nonfiction
Brooklyn Park Library - Adult Fiction
Crofton Library - Adult Fiction
Glen Burnie Library - Adult Fiction
Linthicum Library - Adult Fiction
Maryland City at Russett Library - Adult Fiction
Odenton Library - Adult Fiction
Online
Online OverDrive Collection
Severn Library - Adult Fiction
Severna Park Library - Adult Fiction
display_descriptionPicture-perfect newlyweds Alice and Jake are unexpectedly initiated into a mysterious organization designed to keep marriages happy and intact through seemingly sensible rules that become increasingly exacting and subject to brutal enforcement.
format_aacplBook
Large Print
eAudiobook
eBook
format_category_aacplAudio Books
Books
eBook
id465d0505-3049-8534-d438-527034c9f54e
isbn9780385343299
9780525501213
9780804179867
9781504758635
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
ils:a135509731997099668931Brooklyn Park Library - Adult FictionFICTION (R)1falsefalseOn ShelfJan 06, 2020BPK
ils:a135509731997099668907Severn Library - Adult FictionFICTION (R)1falsefalseOn ShelfJun 19, 2019PRO
ils:a135509731997099668923Crofton Library - Adult FictionFICTION (R)1falsefalseOn ShelfJul 29, 2020CRO
ils:a135509731997099668808Crofton Library - Adult FictionFICTION (R)1falsefalseOn ShelfJun 30, 2020CRO
ils:a135509731997099668832Broadneck Library - Adult FictionFICTION (R)1falsefalseOn ShelfJul 21, 2019BDN
ils:a135509731997099668840Severna Park Library - Adult FictionFICTION (R)1falsefalseOn ShelfMar 12, 2020S-PK
ils:a135509731997099668881Odenton Library - Adult FictionFICTION (R)1falsefalseOn ShelfMar 13, 2020WCO
ils:a135509731997099668899Glen Burnie Library - Adult FictionFICTION (R)1falsefalseOn HoldAug 24, 2020NCO
ils:a135509731997099668873Maryland City at Russett Library - Adult FictionFICTION (R)1falsefalseChecked OutSep 02, 2020MDC
ils:a135509731997099668816Linthicum Library - Adult FictionFICTION (R)1falsefalseChecked OutSep 09, 2020LIN
ils:a135509731997099668865Broadneck Library - Adult FictionFICTION (R)1falsefalseOn ShelfJul 28, 2020BDN
ils:a135509731997099668915Severna Park Library - Adult FictionFICTION (R)1falsefalseOn ShelfAug 10, 2020S-PK
ils:a135509731997099668857Odenton Library - Adult FictionFICTION (R)1falsefalseOn ShelfJul 08, 2020WCO
overdrive:86ed3565-baa2-402e-898f-5bc65e2cbbfd1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook0falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, OverDrive ReadChecked Out
overdrive:86ed3565-baa2-402e-898f-5bc65e2cbbfd-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook5falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, OverDrive ReadChecked Out
ils:a140234831997099944142Broadneck Library - Large Print Fiction and NonfictionFICTION (R)1falsefalseOn ShelfApr 19, 2019BDN
external_econtent:ils:a14921311492131-1001OnlineCLOUD LIBRARYeBookeBook1falsetrueCLOUD LIBRARYhttps://ebook.yourcloudlibrary.com/library/AACPL-document_id-nnsqgr9Available OnlineZ-ELIBRARY
overdrive:6b77c9c9-c4a3-4b8e-9521-d4cf888d75a0-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeAudiobookAudio Books3falsetrueOverDriveOverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive ListenAvailable Online
overdrive:6b77c9c9-c4a3-4b8e-9521-d4cf888d75a01Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeAudiobookAudio Books0falsetrueOverDriveOverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive ListenAvailable Online
itype_aacplAdult General Fiction
Electronic Book
Large Print
last_indexed2020-09-18T08:44:18.274Z
lexile_score-1
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_aacplCLOUD LIBRARY
FICTION (R)
Online OverDrive
owning_library_aacplAnne Arundel County Public Library
Anne Arundel County Public Library Online
owning_location_aacplBroadneck Library
Brooklyn Park Library
Crofton Library
Glen Burnie Library
Linthicum Library
Maryland City at Russett Library
Odenton Library
Online OverDrive Collection
Severn Library
Severna Park Library
primary_isbn9780385343299
publishDate2017
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
ils:a1355097BookBooksFirst edition.EnglishBantam Books, [2017]414 pages ; 25 cm
overdrive:86ed3565-baa2-402e-898f-5bc65e2cbbfdeBookeBookEnglishRandom House Publishing Group2017
ils:a1402348Large PrintBooksFirst large print edition.EnglishRandom House Large Print, [2017]656 pages (large print) ; 24 cm.
external_econtent:ils:a1492131eBookeBookEnglishRandom House Publishing Group, 2017.448 p.
ils:a1492131eBookeBookEnglishRandom House Publishing Group, 2017.448 p.
overdrive:6b77c9c9-c4a3-4b8e-9521-d4cf888d75a0eAudiobookAudio BooksEnglishBlackstone Publishing2017
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_aacpl
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:a135509731997099668931On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:a135509731997099668907On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:a135509731997099668923On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:a135509731997099668808On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:a135509731997099668832On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:a135509731997099668840On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:a135509731997099668881On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:a135509731997099668899Checked OutOn Holdfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:a135509731997099668873Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:a135509731997099668816Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:a135509731997099668865On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:a135509731997099668915On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:a135509731997099668857On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
overdrive:86ed3565-baa2-402e-898f-5bc65e2cbbfd1Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
overdrive:86ed3565-baa2-402e-898f-5bc65e2cbbfd-1Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsefalse
ils:a140234831997099944142On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
external_econtent:ils:a14921311492131-1001Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruefalsefalsefalsetrue
overdrive:6b77c9c9-c4a3-4b8e-9521-d4cf888d75a0-1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
overdrive:6b77c9c9-c4a3-4b8e-9521-d4cf888d75a01Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
subject_facetConduct of life -- Fiction
Cults -- Fiction
Electronic books
FICTION / Psychological
FICTION / Thrillers / Psychological
FICTION / Thrillers / Suspense
Large type books
Marriage -- Fiction
Newlyweds -- Fiction
Psychological -- FICTION
Psychological -- Thrillers
Psychological fiction
Social groups -- Fiction
Suspense -- Thrillers
Suspense fiction
Thrillers (Fiction)
Thrillers (Fiction.)
title_displayThe marriage pact : a novel
title_fullThe Marriage Pact A Novel
The Marriage Pact A Novel [eBook] Richmond, Michelle.
The marriage pact : a novel / Michelle Richmond
The marriage pact [large print] : a novel / Michelle Richmond
title_shortThe marriage pact
title_subA Novel
topic_facetConduct of life
Cults
FICTION / Psychological
FICTION / Thrillers / Psychological
FICTION / Thrillers / Suspense
Fiction
Literature
Marriage
Newlyweds
Psychological
Social groups
Suspense
Thriller