Support AACPL's collections, services, programs and more by setting up a recurring gift. Help make your library better.

Sanctuary Cove

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(0)
4 star
 
(0)
3 star
 
(1)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
NoveList Series:
Series:
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
2012
Language:
English
Description
Perfect for fans of Jill Shalvis and Debbie Macomber, a widow gets a second chance at happy-ever-after in this heart-warming, small-town romance set on a charming coastal island of South Carolina.
Sometimes love is the simplest choice of all.
Still reeling from her husband's untimely death, Deborah Robinson needs a fresh start. So she decides to pack up her family, box up her bookstore, and return to her grandmother's ancestral home on Cavanaugh Island. The charming town of Sanctuary Cove holds happy memories for Deborah. And, after she spies a gorgeous stranger in the local bakery, it promises the possibility for a bright, new future.
Dr. Asa Monroe is at a crossroads. Ever since the loss of his family, he has been on a quest for faith and meaning, traveling from one town to another. When he meets Deborah, the beautiful bookstore owner with the warm eyes and sunny smile, Asa believes he has finally found a reason to stay in one place.
As friendship blossoms into romance, Deborah and Asa discover they may have a second chance at love. But small towns have big secrets. Before they can begin their new life together, the couple must confront a challenge they never expected . . .
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9781455506385
9781483053585
9781455506392
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID4665144d-b53e-2090-1890-2defbc1ce376
Grouping Titlesanctuary cove
Grouping Authorrochelle alers
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2023-02-02 04:07:54AM
Last Indexed2023-02-01 04:42:08AM

Solr Fields

accelerated_reader_point_value
0
accelerated_reader_reading_level
0
author
Alers, Rochelle
author_display
Alers, Rochelle
available_at_aacpl
Online OverDrive Collection
detailed_location_aacpl
Online OverDrive Collection
display_description
Perfect for fans of Jill Shalvis and Debbie Macomber, a widow gets a second chance at happy-ever-after in this heart-warming, small-town romance set on a charming coastal island of South Carolina.
Sometimes love is the simplest choice of all.
Still reeling from her husband's untimely death, Deborah Robinson needs a fresh start. So she decides to pack up her family, box up her bookstore, and return to her grandmother's ancestral home on Cavanaugh Island. The charming town of Sanctuary Cove holds happy memories for Deborah. And, after she spies a gorgeous stranger in the local bakery, it promises the possibility for a bright, new future.
Dr. Asa Monroe is at a crossroads. Ever since the loss of his family, he has been on a quest for faith and meaning, traveling from one town to another. When he meets Deborah, the beautiful bookstore owner with the warm eyes and sunny smile, Asa believes he has finally found a reason to stay in one place.
As friendship blossoms into romance, Deborah and Asa discover they may have a second chance at love. But small towns have big secrets. Before they can begin their new life together, the couple must confront a challenge they never expected . . .
format_aacpl
eAudiobook
eBook
format_category_aacpl
Audio Books
eBook
id
4665144d-b53e-2090-1890-2defbc1ce376
isbn
9781455506385
9781455506392
9781483053585
last_indexed
2023-02-01T09:42:08.296Z
lexile_score
-1
literary_form
Fiction
literary_form_full
Fiction
local_callnumber_aacpl
Online OverDrive
owning_library_aacpl
Anne Arundel County Public Library Online
owning_location_aacpl
Online OverDrive Collection
primary_isbn
9781455506385
publishDate
2012
publisher
Blackstone Publishing
Grand Central Publishing
recordtype
grouped_work
series
Cavanaugh Island novels
series_with_volume
Cavanaugh Island novels|1
title_display
Sanctuary Cove
title_full
Sanctuary Cove
title_short
Sanctuary Cove
topic_facet
African American Fiction
Fiction
Romance

Solr Details Tables

item_details

Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent URLDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocation
overdrive:2cbba2cd-0a6f-4414-9da2-b847864942fb1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeAudiobookAudio Books1falsetrueOverDriveAvailable Online
overdrive:bc10ec8b-7b1e-4a4f-ae45-3e3d712078731Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook2falsetrueOverDriveAvailable Online

record_details

Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical DescriptionAbridged
overdrive:2cbba2cd-0a6f-4414-9da2-b847864942fbeAudiobookAudio BooksEnglishBlackstone Publishing2012
overdrive:bc10ec8b-7b1e-4a4f-ae45-3e3d71207873eBookeBookEnglishGrand Central Publishing2012

scoping_details_aacpl

Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:2cbba2cd-0a6f-4414-9da2-b847864942fb1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
overdrive:bc10ec8b-7b1e-4a4f-ae45-3e3d712078731Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue