Curbside Plus Services now include in-person appointments for computer use and other library services. Returned items are quarantined for 48 hours before they are checked in. Fines are not charged for quarantined items.

The enchantress

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(2)
4 star
 
(1)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Accelerated Reader:
IL: MG - BL: 5.4 - AR Pts: 17
Lexile measure:
780L
Description

Read the sixth book in the "New York Times" bestselling The Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel series, perfect for fans of "The Maze Runner" and Percy Jackson and the Olympians.

The two that are one must become the one that is all. One to save the world, one to destroy it. San Francisco:

Nicholas and Perenelle Flamel have one day left to live, and one job left to do. They must defend San Francisco. The monsters gathered on Alcatraz Island have been released and are heading toward the city. If they are not stopped, they will destroy everyone and everything in their path. But even with the help of two of the greatest warriors from history and myth, will the Sorceress and the legendary Alchemyst be able to defend the city? Or is it the beginning of the end of the human race? Danu Talis:

Sophie and Josh Newman traveled ten thousand years into the past to Danu Talis when they followed Dr. John Dee and Virginia Dare. And it's on this legendary island that the battle for the world begins and ends. Scathach, Prometheus, Palamedes, Shakespeare, Saint-Germain, and Joan of Arc are also on the island. And no one is sure what--or who--the twins will be fighting for. Today the battle for Danu Talis will be won or lost.But will the twins of legend stand together?Or will they stand apart--one to save the world and one to destroy it?

Praise for The Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel series:

"The Alchemyst"

STAR] " A] A riveting fantasy...While there is plenty here to send readers rushing to their encyclopedias...those who read the book at face value will simply be caught up in the enthralling story. A fabulous read."--"School Library Journal," Starred "The Magician"

STAR] "Readers will be swept up by a plot that moves smartly along, leaving a wide trailer of destruction and well-timed revelations."--"Kirkus Reveiws," Starred "The Sorceress"

"Master yarnspinner that he is, Scott expertly cranks up the suspense while keeping his now-large cast in quick motion....This page -turner promises plenty of action to come."--"Kirkus Reviews" "The Necromancer"

"Unrelenting forward momentum....This book will thrill fans."--"School Library Journal"

"From the Hardcover edition."

Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780385735353
9780375985904
9780307990983
9780385905183
9780385735360
9780606319478
Accelerated Reader:
MG
Level 5.4, 17 Points
Lexile measure:
780L
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID47b76647-7a7d-040e-3cd5-1cbda781a03d
Grouping Titleenchantress
Grouping Authormichael scott
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2020-11-29 04:38:30AM
Last Indexed2020-11-28 22:45:18PM
Novelist Primary ISBN9780385905183

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_levelMG
accelerated_reader_point_value17
accelerated_reader_reading_level5.4
auth_author2Boehmer, Paul.
authorScott, Michael.
author2-roleBoehmer, Paul.|Narrator
Books on Tape, Inc.
OneClick Digital (Firm)
cloudLibrary
author_displayScott, Michael
available_at_aacplOdenton Library
Online OverDrive Collection
collection_aacplCLOUD LIBRARY
YA
detailed_location_aacplCrofton Library - Young Adult Fiction
Odenton Library - Young Adult Fiction
Online
Online OverDrive Collection
display_descriptionWith the twins of prophecy split, Nicholas Flamel near death, and John Dee in possession of the swords of power, Danu Talis has yet to fall and the future of the human race lies in the balance.
format_aacplBook
eAudiobook
eBook
format_category_aacplAudio Books
Books
eBook
id47b76647-7a7d-040e-3cd5-1cbda781a03d
isbn9780307990983
9780375985904
9780385735353
9780385735360
9780385905183
9780606319478
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
overdrive:136aa1a5-f103-4be7-b771-8eb89d744da6-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook6falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
overdrive:136aa1a5-f103-4be7-b771-8eb89d744da61Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook0falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
external_econtent:ils:a14953101495310-1001OnlineCLOUD LIBRARYeBookeBook1falsetrueCLOUD LIBRARYhttps://ebook.yourcloudlibrary.com/library/AACPL-document_id-bdgpg9Available OnlineZ-ELIBRARY
rbdigital:rbz100026195rbz100026195RBdigitalOnline RBdigitaleAudiobookAudio Books1falsetrueRBdigitalhttps://annearundelcomd.rbdigital.com/#titles/9780307990983Available OnlineRBdigital
ils:a169934531997107148256Crofton Library - Young Adult FictionY FICTION (S)1falsefalseChecked OutNov 12, 2020CRO
overdrive:6a4545bd-26ac-4157-8928-564995d845421Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeAudiobookAudio Books1falsetrueOverDriveOverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive ListenAvailable Online
overdrive:6a4545bd-26ac-4157-8928-564995d84542-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeAudiobookAudio Books3falsetrueOverDriveOverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive ListenAvailable Online
ils:a95598131997081037103Odenton Library - Young Adult FictionY FICTION (S)1falsefalseOn ShelfSep 25, 2020WCO
itype_aacplElectronic Book
Young Adult Fiction
last_indexed2020-11-29T03:45:18.242Z
lexile_score780
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_aacplCLOUD LIBRARY
Online OverDrive
Y FICTION (S)
owning_library_aacplAnne Arundel County Public Library
Anne Arundel County Public Library Online
owning_location_aacplCrofton Library
Odenton Library
Online OverDrive Collection
primary_isbn9780385735353
publishDate2012
2013
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
overdrive:136aa1a5-f103-4be7-b771-8eb89d744da6eBookeBookEnglishRandom House Children's Books2012
external_econtent:ils:a1495310eBookeBookEnglishRandom House Children's Books, 2012.528 p.
rbdigital:rbz100026195eAudiobookAudio BooksUnabridged.EnglishBooks on Tape ;2013, 2012.1 sound file (14 hr., 18 min.) : digital.
ils:a1699345BookBooks1st Ember ed.EnglishEmber, 2013.517 p. ; 21 cm.
overdrive:6a4545bd-26ac-4157-8928-564995d84542eAudiobookAudio BooksEnglishPenguin Random House Audio Publishing Group2012
ils:a1495310eBookeBookEnglishRandom House Children's Books, 2012.528 p.
ils:a955981BookBooks1st ed.EnglishDelacorte Press, c2012.517 p. ; 22 cm.
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_aacpl
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:136aa1a5-f103-4be7-b771-8eb89d744da6-1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
overdrive:136aa1a5-f103-4be7-b771-8eb89d744da61Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
external_econtent:ils:a14953101495310-1001Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruefalsefalsefalsetrue
ils:a169934531997107148256Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
overdrive:6a4545bd-26ac-4157-8928-564995d845421Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
overdrive:6a4545bd-26ac-4157-8928-564995d84542-1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
ils:a95598131997081037103On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
seriesSecrets of the immortal Nicholas Flamel
series_with_volumeSecrets of the immortal Nicholas Flamel|6
subject_facetAction & Adventure -- YOUNG ADULT FICTION
Adventure stories
Alchemists -- Fiction
Alchemists -- Juvenile fiction
Biographical fiction
Brothers and sisters -- Fiction
Brothers and sisters -- Juvenile fiction
Dee, John, -- 1527-1608 -- Fiction
Dee, John, -- 1527-1608 -- Juvenile fiction
Dee, John, 1527-1608 -- 1527-1608 -- Fiction
Dee, John, 1527-1608. -- 1527-1608 -- Juvenile fiction
Downloadable audio books
Electronic books
Flamel, Nicolas, -- -1418 -- Juvenile fiction
Flamel, Nicolas, -- d. 1418 -- Fiction
Flamel, Nicolas, -- d. 1418 -- Juvenile fiction
Flamel, Nicolas, d. 1418 -- d. 1418 -- Fiction
Flamel, Nicolas, d. 1418 -- d. 1418 -- Juvenile fiction
Historical fiction
Legends, Myths, Fables -- YOUNG ADULT FICTION
Magic -- Fiction
Magic -- Juvenile fiction
Paranormal fiction
Supernatural -- Fiction
Twins -- Fiction
Twins -- Juvenile fiction
Visionary & Metaphysical -- YOUNG ADULT FICTION
Young adult fiction
title_displayThe enchantress
title_fullThe Enchantress
The Enchantress [eBook] Scott, Michael.
The enchantress / Michael Scott
The enchantress [electronic resource] / Michael Scott
title_shortThe enchantress
topic_facetAction & Adventure
Alchemists
Brothers and sisters
Dee, John
Dee, John, 1527-1608
Fantasy
Flamel, Nicolas
Flamel, Nicolas, d. 1418
Juvenile Fiction
Juvenile Literature
Legends, Myths, Fables
Magic
Mythology
Paranormal fiction
Supernatural
Twins
Visionary & Metaphysical
Young Adult Fiction
Young Adult Literature