Due to system upgrades, item availablilty information may not be accurate at this time.
Please call to ensure the availabilty of an item. 

Dead Men's Hearts: Gideon Oliver Series, Book 8

Book Cover
Average Rating
Open Road Media
Pub. Date:
Professor Gideon Oliver, the Skeleton Detective, investigates murder among the ruins of ancient Egypt, in the eighth novel in the critically acclaimed series by Edgar Award-winning author Elkins. The professor is soon on the trail of deadly greed, long-simmering resentments, and cunningly-executed murder.
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 47e458e5-9450-6b96-39b6-598867881db2
Grouping Title dead men s hearts
Grouping Author elkins aaron
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2019-08-19 17:22:51PM
Last Indexed 2019-08-19 17:25:36PM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_point_value 0
accelerated_reader_reading_level 0
author Aaron Elkins
author_display Aaron Elkins
detailed_location_aacpl Online OverDrive Collection

Edgar Award–winning author: "A cunning plot, a remarkably appealing hero, some uproariously funny dialogue . . . a winning combination." —Booklist

An ancient skeleton tossed in a garbage dump is the first conundrum to rattle Gideon Oliver when he arrives in Egypt. There to appear in a documentary film, he expects an undemanding week of movie star treatment and a luxurious cruise up the Nile with his wife, Julie. But when Gideon discovers a tantalizing secret in the discarded bones—and violence claims a famous Egyptologist's life—he is thrust into a spotlight of a different kind. Plying his calipers as the world's foremost forensic anthropologist, Gideon's investigation of the goings‑on leads him through the back alleys and bazaars of Cairo and deep into the millennia‑old tombs of the Valley of the Kings.
As the puzzle is painstakingly pieced together, Gideon will find that the identifying traits of a cunning killer are the same now as they were in the time of the pyramids: greed without guilt, lies without conscience . . . and murder without remorse.
Dead Men's Hearts is the 8th book in the Gideon Oliver Mysteries, but you may enjoy reading the series in any order.

format_aacpl eBook
format_category_aacpl eBook
id 47e458e5-9450-6b96-39b6-598867881db2
isbn 9781497609914
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
overdrive:36cb1065-ad19-41fc-abf4-0071f02a536a 1 Online OverDrive Collection Online OverDrive eBook eBook 1 false true OverDrive Adobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive Read Checked Out
last_indexed 2019-08-19T21:25:36.519Z
lexile_score -1
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_aacpl Online OverDrive
local_time_since_added_aacpl Six Months
owning_library_aacpl Anne Arundel County Public Library Online
owning_location_aacpl Online OverDrive Collection
primary_isbn 9781497609914
publishDate 2014
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
overdrive:36cb1065-ad19-41fc-abf4-0071f02a536a eBook eBook English Open Road Media 2014
recordtype grouped_work
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:36cb1065-ad19-41fc-abf4-0071f02a536a 1 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false true
series Gideon Oliver mysteries
series_with_volume Gideon Oliver mysteries|8
title_display Dead Men's Hearts
title_full Dead Men's Hearts Gideon Oliver Series, Book 8
title_short Dead Men's Hearts
title_sub Gideon Oliver Series, Book 8
topic_facet Fiction