Curbside Plus Services now include in-person appointments for computer use and other library services. Returned items are quarantined for 48 hours before they are checked in. Fines are not charged for quarantined items.

Home run: a baseball great novel

Book Cover
Average Rating
Author:
Series:
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Accelerated Reader:
IL: MG - BL: 4.6 - AR Pts: 9
Lexile measure:
690L
Description

Perfect for fans of Mike Lupica's sports books and Dan Gutman's Baseball Card Adventures, New York Times bestselling author and former NFL player Tim Green gives readers a thrilling new addition to his bestselling Baseball Great series.

Josh's life has just fallen apart. His father will no longer be coaching the travel baseball team and is moving to Florida, forcing his mom and little sister to move into a small apartment on the wrong side of town. To make matters worse, the new coach of the travel team is an unforgiving drill sergeant.

But then Benji tells Josh of a home-run derby in which the winner gets a brand-new house. All Josh has to do to qualify is hit twenty home runs during his travel-team season. With Benji and Jaden's help, Josh is hoping to hit it out of the park and save his family, because if he strikes out, he may just lose everything.

Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
Contributors:
ISBN:
9780062317117
9780062317131
Accelerated Reader:
MG
Level 4.6, 9 Points
Lexile measure:
690L
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID497f9643-d7f1-cb6d-faa5-d6cf3c49da50
Grouping Titlehome run
Grouping Authortim green
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2020-11-26 04:16:52AM
Last Indexed2020-11-26 04:43:46AM
Novelist Primary ISBN9780062317117

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_levelMG
accelerated_reader_point_value9
accelerated_reader_reading_level4.6
authorTim Green
author2-rolecloudLibrary
author_displayGreen, Tim
available_at_aacplOnline OverDrive Collection
collection_aacplCLOUD LIBRARY
JUVENILE
detailed_location_aacplBroadneck Library - Children's Fiction
Glen Burnie Library - Children's Fiction
Linthicum Library - Children's Fiction
Online
Online OverDrive Collection
Severna Park Library - Children's Fiction
display_descriptionJosh's life has just fallen apart. His father will no longer be coaching the travel baseball team and is moving to Florida, forcing his mom and little sister to move into a small apartment on the wrong side of town. To make matters worse, the new coach of the travel team is an unforgiving drill sergeant. But then Benji tells Josh of a home-run derby in which the winner gets a brand-new house. All Josh has to do to qualify is hit twenty home runs during his travel-team season. With Benji and Jaden's help, Josh is hoping to hit it out of the park and save his family, because if he strikes out, he may just lose everything.
format_aacplBook
eBook
format_category_aacplBooks
eBook
id497f9643-d7f1-cb6d-faa5-d6cf3c49da50
isbn9780062317117
9780062317131
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
ils:a127196731997094793619Glen Burnie Library - Children's FictionJ FICTION (G)1falsefalseChecked OutNov 16, 2020NCO
ils:a127196731997094793650Linthicum Library - Children's FictionJ FICTION (G)1falsefalseChecked OutNov 24, 2020LIN
ils:a127196731997094793635Severna Park Library - Children's FictionJ FICTION (G)1falsefalseChecked OutNov 07, 2020S-PK
ils:a127196731997094793627Broadneck Library - Children's FictionJ FICTION (G)1falsefalseOn HoldAug 20, 2020BDN
external_econtent:ils:a14885491488549-1001OnlineCLOUD LIBRARYeBookeBook1falsetrueCLOUD LIBRARYhttps://ebook.yourcloudlibrary.com/library/AACPL-document_id-hy3a1g9Available OnlineZ-ELIBRARY
overdrive:30825a94-98cc-44ff-a04b-8de96ae109c01Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook1falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
itype_aacplChildren's Fiction
Electronic Book
last_indexed2020-11-26T09:43:46.509Z
lexile_score690
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_aacplCLOUD LIBRARY
J FICTION (G)
Online OverDrive
owning_library_aacplAnne Arundel County Public Library
Anne Arundel County Public Library Online
owning_location_aacplBroadneck Library
Glen Burnie Library
Linthicum Library
Online OverDrive Collection
Severna Park Library
primary_isbn9780062317117
publishDate2016
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
ils:a1271967BookBooksFirst edition.EnglishHarper, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers, [2016]343 pages ; 24 cm.
ils:a1488549eBookeBookEnglishHarperCollins, 2016.368 p.
external_econtent:ils:a1488549eBookeBookEnglishHarperCollins, 2016.368 p.
overdrive:30825a94-98cc-44ff-a04b-8de96ae109c0eBookeBookEnglishHarperCollins2016
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_aacpl
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:a127196731997094793619Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:a127196731997094793650Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:a127196731997094793635Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:a127196731997094793627Checked OutOn Holdfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
external_econtent:ils:a14885491488549-1001Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruefalsefalsefalsetrue
overdrive:30825a94-98cc-44ff-a04b-8de96ae109c01Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
seriesBaseball great novels
series_with_volumeBaseball great novels|4
subject_facetBaseball & Softball -- Sports & Recreation
Baseball -- Fiction
Children's stories
Contests -- Fiction
Contests -- Juvenile fiction
Electronic books
Families -- Fiction
Families -- Juvenile fiction
Marriage & Divorce -- Family
New Experience -- Social Themes
Sports stories
title_displayHome run : a baseball great novel
title_fullHome Run
Home Run [eBook] Green, Tim.
Home run : a baseball great novel / Tim Green
title_shortHome run
title_suba baseball great novel
topic_facetBaseball
Baseball & Softball
Contests
Families
Juvenile Fiction
Juvenile Literature
Marriage & Divorce
New Experience