Frostblood: The Frostblood Saga, Book 1

Book Cover
Average Rating
Author:
Series:
Frostblood saga volume 1.
Publisher:
Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
Pub. Date:
2017
Language:
English
Accelerated Reader:
IL: UG - BL: 5.5 - AR Pts: 14
Description
This New York Times bestseller is perfect for fans of Red Queen . Seventeen-year-old Ruby is a Fireblood who has concealed her powers of heat and flame from the cruel Frostblood ruling class her entire life. But when her mother is killed trying to protect her, and rebel Frostbloods demand her help to overthrow their bloodthirsty king, she agrees to come out of hiding, desperate to have her revenge. Despite her unpredictable abilities, Ruby trains with the rebels and the infuriating--yet irresistible--Arcus, who seems to think of her as nothing more than a weapon. But before they can take action, Ruby is captured and forced to compete in the king's tournaments that pit Fireblood prisoners against Frostblood champions. Now she has only one chance to destroy the maniacal ruler who has taken everything from her--and from the icy young man she has come to love. Vivid and compelling, Frostblood is the first in an exhilarating series about a world where flame and ice are mortal enemies...but together create a power that could change everything.
Also in this Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780316273213
Accelerated Reader:
UG
Level 5.5, 14 Points
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 4fe65fab-b7ca-8cc2-f5f3-6c772dd917ba
Grouping Title frostblood the frostblood saga
Grouping Author blake elly
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2018-08-21 12:10:31PM
Last Indexed 2018-08-21 12:13:34PM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level UG
accelerated_reader_point_value 14
accelerated_reader_reading_level 5.5
author Elly Blake
author_display Elly Blake
detailed_location_aacpl Online OverDrive Collection
display_description

This New York Times bestseller is perfect for fans of Red Queen. An "enchanting and fast-paced debut" that "lights up the page with magic, romance, and action."


Seventeen-year-old Ruby is a Fireblood who has concealed her powers of heat and flame from the cruel Frostblood ruling class her entire life. But when her mother is killed trying to protect her, and rebel Frostbloods demand her help to overthrow their bloodthirsty king, she agrees to come out of hiding, desperate to have her revenge.


Despite her unpredictable abilities, Ruby trains with the rebels and the infuriating—yet irresistible—Arcus, who seems to think of her as nothing more than a weapon. But before they can take action, Ruby is captured and forced to compete in the king's tournaments that pit Fireblood prisoners against Frostblood champions. Now she has only one chance to destroy the maniacal ruler who has taken everything from her—and from the icy young man she has come to love.


Vivid and compelling, Frostblood is the first in an exhilarating series, followed by Fireblood and Nightblood, about a world where flame and ice are mortal enemies...but together create a power that could change everything.

format_aacpl eBook
format_category_aacpl eBook
id 4fe65fab-b7ca-8cc2-f5f3-6c772dd917ba
isbn 9780316273213
item_details overdrive:04a9bf2e-ee1a-4aa5-90d1-71535e5d76f1|-1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eBook|eBook|5|false|true|OverDrive|||Adobe EPUB eBook,Kindle Book,OverDrive Read|Checked Out||||, overdrive:04a9bf2e-ee1a-4aa5-90d1-71535e5d76f1|1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eBook|eBook|0|false|true|OverDrive|||Adobe EPUB eBook,Kindle Book,OverDrive Read|Checked Out||||
itype_aacpl
last_indexed 2018-08-21T16:13:34.87Z
lexile_score -1
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_aacpl Online OverDrive
owning_library_aacpl Anne Arundel County Public Library Online
owning_location_aacpl Online OverDrive Collection
primary_isbn 9780316273213
publishDate 2017
record_details overdrive:04a9bf2e-ee1a-4aa5-90d1-71535e5d76f1|eBook|eBook||English|Little, Brown Books for Young Readers|2017|
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_aacpl
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:04a9bf2e-ee1a-4aa5-90d1-71535e5d76f1 1 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false true
overdrive:04a9bf2e-ee1a-4aa5-90d1-71535e5d76f1 -1 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false false
series Frostblood saga
series_with_volume Frostblood saga|1
title_display Frostblood
title_full Frostblood The Frostblood Saga, Book 1
title_short Frostblood
title_sub The Frostblood Saga, Book 1
topic_facet Fantasy, Romance, Young Adult Fiction, Young Adult Literature