We now offer Curbside Plus Services. Bookdrops remain open but buildings are closed. Returned items are quarantined for 6 days before they are checked in. Fines are not charged for quarantined items.

The hundred lies of Lizzie Lovett

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Accelerated Reader:
IL: UG - BL: 4.7 - AR Pts: 13
Lexile measure:
HL: High-Low 680L
Description

From bestselling author Chelsea Sedoti comes a comedic young adult mystery with "one of the most relatable characters in recent young adult literature" (Book Page), perfect for fans of John Green and Jandy Nelson. Hawthorn Creely's not one to get involved in other people's business. But a missing person's investigation? That's another matter...

Hawthorn wasn't trying to insert herself into a missing person's investigation. Or maybe she was. But that's only because Lizzie Lovett's disappearance is the one fascinating mystery their sleepy town has ever had. Bad things don't happen to popular girls like Lizzie Lovett, and Hawthorn is convinced she'll turn up at any moment--which means the time for speculation is now.

So Hawthorn comes up with her own theory for Lizzie's disappearance. Atheory way too absurd to take seriously...at first. The more Hawthorn talks, the more she believes. And what better way to collect evidence than to immerse herself in Lizzie's life? Like getting a job at the diner where Lizzie worked and hanging out with Lizzie's boyfriend. After all, it's not as if he killed her--or did he?

Told with a unique voice that is both hilarious and heart-wrenching, Hawthorn's quest for proof may uncover the greatest truth is withinherself.

Perfect for buyers looking for:

funny books for teens character-driven coming-of-age stories the young adult books best sellers 2017

Also by Chelsea Sedoti: It Came from the Sky As You Wish

Praise for The Hundred Lies of Lizzie Lovett: "Adark, comedic mysteryabout a girl's quest for proof that ultimately helps her discover some truths about herself. We officially love Hawthorn. [O]ffbeat, smart and awesome."--Justine Magazine "Sedoti's debut offers an enlightening look at the dangers of relying on outward appearances to judge someone's character, and Hawthorn's first-person narrative, filled with obsessive thoughts and, eventually, meaningful reflection, is a lively, engaging vehicle for the story... Fans of character-driven novels will appreciate this."--Booklist "Hawthorn and Lizzie both emerge as surprising, intricate characters whose stories are resonant and memorable."--Publishers Weekly "Hawthorn is an engaging young woman with a vivid imagination...With an interesting and diverse supporting cast, this novel is full of topics that are relevant to teens: bullying, self-esteem, family dynamics, and suicide. Highly recommended."--Shelf Awarenes

Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9781492636083
9781501938832
9781492636090
Accelerated Reader:
UG
Level 4.7, 13 Points
Lexile measure:
HL: High-Low 680L
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID4fecb15f-f619-ff91-8943-8e860b61f695
Grouping Titlehundred lies of lizzie lovett
Grouping Authorchelsea sedoti
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2020-09-23 04:16:47AM
Last Indexed2020-09-23 04:40:45AM
Novelist Primary ISBNnone

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_levelUG
accelerated_reader_point_value13
accelerated_reader_reading_level4.7
auth_author2Almasy, Jessica.
authorSedoti, Chelsea,
author2-roleAlmasy, Jessica.|Narrator
Recorded Books, Inc.
author_displaySedoti, Chelsea
available_at_aacplBrooklyn Park Library
Glen Burnie Library
Mountain Road Library
Online OverDrive Collection
Severna Park Library
collection_aacplYA
detailed_location_aacplBrooklyn Park Library - Young Adult Fiction
Glen Burnie Library - Young Adult Fiction
Mountain Road Library - Young Adult Fiction
Online OverDrive Collection
Severna Park Library - Young Adult Fiction
display_descriptionWhen popular Lizzie Lovett goes missing, seventeen-year-old Hawthorne, a lonely misfit, finds herself becoming obsessed with solving the mystery. Bad things don't happen to popular girls like Lizzie Lovett-- until her disappearance became the one fascinating mystery the sleepy town of Griffin Mills has ever had. Hawthorn is convinced she'll turn up at any moment, and comes up with her own theory for Lizzie's disappearance. A theory way too absurd to take seriously... at first. She decides to immerse herself in Lizzie's life, getting a job at the diner where Lizzie worked and hanging out with Lizzie's boyfriend. After all, it's not as if he killed her, is it?
format_aacplBook
eAudiobook
eBook
format_category_aacplAudio Books
Books
eBook
id4fecb15f-f619-ff91-8943-8e860b61f695
isbn9781492636083
9781492636090
9781501938832
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
ils:a133161931997095304127Mountain Road Library - Young Adult FictionY FICTION (S)1falsefalseOn ShelfJul 29, 2020MTR
ils:a133161931997095304093Severna Park Library - Young Adult FictionY FICTION (S)1falsefalseOn ShelfAug 28, 2019S-PK
ils:a133161931997095304135Brooklyn Park Library - Young Adult FictionY FICTION (S)1falsefalseOn ShelfDec 19, 2018BPK
ils:a133161931997095304101Glen Burnie Library - Young Adult FictionY FICTION (S)1falsefalseOn ShelfJul 09, 2020NCO
overdrive:ce1f6f10-f94e-481d-834c-23a8633f9b39-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook2falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadChecked Out
overdrive:ce1f6f10-f94e-481d-834c-23a8633f9b391Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook1falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
rbdigital:rbdZ12768rbdZ12768RBdigitalOnline RBdigitaleAudiobookAudio Books1falsetrueRBdigitalhttps://annearundelcomd.rbdigital.com/#titles/9781501938832Available OnlineRBdigital
itype_aacplYoung Adult Fiction
last_indexed2020-09-23T08:40:45.959Z
lexile_codeHL: High-Low
lexile_score680
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_aacplOnline OverDrive
Y FICTION (S)
owning_library_aacplAnne Arundel County Public Library
Anne Arundel County Public Library Online
owning_location_aacplBrooklyn Park Library
Glen Burnie Library
Mountain Road Library
Online OverDrive Collection
Severna Park Library
primary_isbn9781492636083
publishDate2017
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
ils:a1331619BookBooksEnglishSourcebooks Fire, [2017]387 pages ; 22 cm
overdrive:ce1f6f10-f94e-481d-834c-23a8633f9b39eBookeBookEnglishSourcebooks2017
rbdigital:rbdZ12768eAudiobookAudio BooksUnabridged.EnglishRecorded Books ;2017, p2017.1 online resource (9 hr., 38 min.)
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_aacpl
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:a133161931997095304127On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:a133161931997095304093On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:a133161931997095304135On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:a133161931997095304101On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
overdrive:ce1f6f10-f94e-481d-834c-23a8633f9b39-1Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsefalse
overdrive:ce1f6f10-f94e-481d-834c-23a8633f9b391Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
rbdigital:rbdZ12768rbdZ12768Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruefalsefalsefalsefalse
subject_facetAudiobooks
Detective and mystery fiction
Detective and mystery stories
Detective and mystery stories -- Juvenile fiction
Downloadable audio books
High schools -- Fiction
High schools -- Juvenile fiction
Loneliness -- Fiction
Loneliness -- Juvenile fiction
Missing Persons -- Fiction
Missing persons -- Fiction
Missing persons -- Juvenile fiction
Schools -- Fiction
Schools -- Juvenile fiction
Secrets -- Fiction
Self-perception -- Fiction
Self-perception -- Juvenile fiction
Teenage girls -- Fiction
YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Social Themes / Death & Dying
Young adult fiction
title_displayThe hundred lies of Lizzie Lovett
title_fullThe Hundred Lies of Lizzie Lovett
The hundred lies of Lizzie Lovett / Chelsea Sedoti
The hundred lies of Lizzie Lovett [electronic resource] / Chelsea Sedoti
title_shortThe hundred lies of Lizzie Lovett
topic_facetDetective and mystery stories
High schools
Humor (Fiction)
Loneliness
Missing Persons
Missing persons
Romance
Schools
Secrets
Self-perception
Teenage girls
YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Social Themes / Death & Dying
Young Adult Fiction
Young Adult Literature