We now offer Curbside Plus Services. Bookdrops remain open but buildings are closed. Returned items are quarantined for 6 days before they are checked in. Fines are not charged for quarantined items.

Across the universe

Book Cover
Average Rating
Author:
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Accelerated Reader:
IL: UG - BL: 4.9 - AR Pts: 15
Lexile measure:
HL: High-Low 720L
Description
Book 1 in the New York Times bestselling trilogy, perfect for fans of Battlestar Gallactica and Passengers ! WHAT DOES IT TAKE TO SURVIVE ABOARD A SPACESHIP FUELED BY LIES? Amy is a cryogenically frozen passenger aboard the spaceship Godspeed . She has left her boyfriend, friends--and planet--behind to join her parents as a member of Project Ark Ship. Amy and her parents believe they will wake on a new planet, Centauri-Earth, three hundred years in the future. But fifty years before Godspeed 's scheduled landing, cryo chamber 42 is mysteriously unplugged, and Amy is violently woken from her frozen slumber. Someone tried to murder her. Now, Amy is caught inside an enclosed world where nothing makes sense. Godspeed 's 2,312 passengers have forfeited all control to Eldest, a tyrannical and frightening leader. And Elder, Eldest's rebellious teenage heir, is both fascinated with Amy and eager to discover whether he has what it takes to lead. Amy desperately wants to trust Elder. But should she put her faith in a boy who has never seen life outside the ship's cold metal walls? All Amy knows is that she and Elder must race to unlock Godspeed 's hidden secrets before whoever woke her tries to kill again.
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9781595143976
9781101978184
9781101486085
Accelerated Reader:
UG
Level 4.9, 15 Points
Lexile measure:
HL: High-Low 720L
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID5342ec29-4246-2aae-1fcc-b6f0a3be98c1
Grouping Titleacross the universe
Grouping Authorbeth revis
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2020-09-22 04:16:55AM
Last Indexed2020-09-22 04:45:39AM
Novelist Primary ISBN9781595143976

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_levelUG
accelerated_reader_point_value15
accelerated_reader_reading_level4.9
authorBeth Revis
author_displayRevis, Beth
available_at_aacplMaryland City at Russett Library
Online OverDrive Collection
collection_aacplYA
detailed_location_aacplMaryland City at Russett Library - Young Adult Fiction
Online OverDrive Collection
display_descriptionTeenaged Amy, a cryogenically frozen passenger on the spaceship Godspeed, wakes up to discover that someone may have tried to murder her.
format_aacplBook
eAudiobook
eBook
format_category_aacplAudio Books
Books
eBook
id5342ec29-4246-2aae-1fcc-b6f0a3be98c1
isbn9781101486085
9781101978184
9781595143976
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
ils:a75403631997080775844Maryland City at Russett Library - Young Adult FictionY FICTION (R)1falsefalseOn ShelfNov 05, 2019MDC
overdrive:6b8dd3b1-3292-4c5a-a943-5fadc18d2c9e1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook0falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
overdrive:6b8dd3b1-3292-4c5a-a943-5fadc18d2c9e-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook3falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
overdrive:e5ecc267-d332-4f6d-b694-4e8211cdaae6-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeAudiobookAudio Books2falsetrueOverDriveOverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive ListenChecked Out
overdrive:e5ecc267-d332-4f6d-b694-4e8211cdaae61Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeAudiobookAudio Books0falsetrueOverDriveOverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive ListenChecked Out
itype_aacplYoung Adult Fiction
last_indexed2020-09-22T08:45:39.825Z
lexile_codeHL: High-Low
lexile_score720
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_aacplOnline OverDrive
Y FICTION (R)
owning_library_aacplAnne Arundel County Public Library
Anne Arundel County Public Library Online
owning_location_aacplMaryland City at Russett Library
Online OverDrive Collection
primary_isbn9781595143976
publishDate2011
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
ils:a754036BookBooksEnglishRazorbill, 2011.398 p. ; 24 cm.
overdrive:6b8dd3b1-3292-4c5a-a943-5fadc18d2c9eeBookeBookEnglishPenguin Young Readers Group
overdrive:e5ecc267-d332-4f6d-b694-4e8211cdaae6eAudiobookAudio BooksEnglishPenguin Random House Audio Publishing Group2011
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_aacpl
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:a75403631997080775844On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
overdrive:6b8dd3b1-3292-4c5a-a943-5fadc18d2c9e1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
overdrive:6b8dd3b1-3292-4c5a-a943-5fadc18d2c9e-1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
overdrive:e5ecc267-d332-4f6d-b694-4e8211cdaae6-1Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsefalse
overdrive:e5ecc267-d332-4f6d-b694-4e8211cdaae61Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
seriesAcross the universe trilogy
series_with_volumeAcross the universe trilogy|1
subject_facetInterplanetary voyages -- Fiction
Science fiction
title_displayAcross the universe
title_fullAcross the Universe
Across the universe / Beth Revis
title_shortAcross the universe
topic_facetInterplanetary voyages
Romance
Science Fiction
Science Fiction & Fantasy
Science fiction
Young Adult Fiction
Young Adult Literature