Support AACPL's collections, services, programs and more by setting up a recurring gift. Help make your library better.

Across the Universe

Book Cover
Average Rating
Author:
NoveList Series:
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description
Book 1 in the New York Times bestselling trilogy, perfect for fans of Battlestar Gallactica and Passengers!
WHAT DOES IT TAKE TO SURVIVE ABOARD A SPACESHIP FUELED BY LIES?
Amy is a cryogenically frozen passenger aboard the spaceship Godspeed. She has left her boyfriend, friends—and planet—behind to join her parents as a member of Project Ark Ship. Amy and her parents believe they will wake on a new planet, Centauri-Earth, three hundred years in the future. But fifty years before Godspeed's scheduled landing, cryo chamber 42 is mysteriously unplugged, and Amy is violently woken from her frozen slumber.
Someone tried to murder her.
Now, Amy is caught inside an enclosed world where nothing makes sense. Godspeed's 2,312 passengers have forfeited all control to Eldest, a tyrannical and frightening leader. And Elder, Eldest's rebellious teenage heir, is both fascinated with Amy and eager to discover whether he has what it takes to lead.
Amy desperately wants to trust Elder. But should she put her faith in a boy who has never seen life outside the ship's cold metal walls? All Amy knows is that she and Elder must race to unlock Godspeed's hidden secrets before whoever woke her tries to kill again.
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9781101978184
9781101486085
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID5342ec29-4246-2aae-1fcc-b6f0a3be98c1
Grouping Titleacross the universe
Grouping Authorbeth revis
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2022-11-29 04:07:44AM
Last Indexed2022-11-29 04:43:36AM

Solr Fields

accelerated_reader_point_value
0
accelerated_reader_reading_level
0
author
Revis, Beth
author_display
Revis, Beth
available_at_aacpl
Online OverDrive Collection
detailed_location_aacpl
Online OverDrive Collection
display_description
Book 1 in the New York Times bestselling trilogy, perfect for fans of Battlestar Gallactica and Passengers!
WHAT DOES IT TAKE TO SURVIVE ABOARD A SPACESHIP FUELED BY LIES?
Amy is a cryogenically frozen passenger aboard the spaceship Godspeed. She has left her boyfriend, friends—and planet—behind to join her parents as a member of Project Ark Ship. Amy and her parents believe they will wake on a new planet, Centauri-Earth, three hundred years in the future. But fifty years before Godspeed's scheduled landing, cryo chamber 42 is mysteriously unplugged, and Amy is violently woken from her frozen slumber.
Someone tried to murder her.
Now, Amy is caught inside an enclosed world where nothing makes sense. Godspeed's 2,312 passengers have forfeited all control to Eldest, a tyrannical and frightening leader. And Elder, Eldest's rebellious teenage heir, is both fascinated with Amy and eager to discover whether he has what it takes to lead.
Amy desperately wants to trust Elder. But should she put her faith in a boy who has never seen life outside the ship's cold metal walls? All Amy knows is that she and Elder must race to unlock Godspeed's hidden secrets before whoever woke her tries to kill again.
format_aacpl
eAudiobook
eBook
format_category_aacpl
Audio Books
eBook
id
5342ec29-4246-2aae-1fcc-b6f0a3be98c1
isbn
9781101486085
9781101978184
last_indexed
2022-11-29T09:43:36.189Z
lexile_score
-1
literary_form
Fiction
literary_form_full
Fiction
local_callnumber_aacpl
Online OverDrive
owning_library_aacpl
Anne Arundel County Public Library Online
owning_location_aacpl
Online OverDrive Collection
primary_isbn
9781101978184
publishDate
2011
publisher
Books on Tape
Penguin Young Readers Group
recordtype
grouped_work
series
Across the universe trilogy
series_with_volume
Across the universe trilogy|1
title_display
Across the Universe
title_full
Across the Universe
title_short
Across the Universe
topic_facet
Science Fiction
Science Fiction & Fantasy
Young Adult Fiction
Young Adult Literature

Solr Details Tables

item_details

Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent URLDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocation
overdrive:6b8dd3b1-3292-4c5a-a943-5fadc18d2c9e1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook0falsetrueOverDriveAvailable Online
overdrive:6b8dd3b1-3292-4c5a-a943-5fadc18d2c9e-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook3falsetrueOverDriveAvailable Online
overdrive:e5ecc267-d332-4f6d-b694-4e8211cdaae6-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeAudiobookAudio Books2falsetrueOverDriveChecked Out
overdrive:e5ecc267-d332-4f6d-b694-4e8211cdaae61Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeAudiobookAudio Books0falsetrueOverDriveChecked Out

record_details

Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical DescriptionAbridged
overdrive:6b8dd3b1-3292-4c5a-a943-5fadc18d2c9eeBookeBookEnglishPenguin Young Readers Group
overdrive:e5ecc267-d332-4f6d-b694-4e8211cdaae6eAudiobookAudio BooksEnglishBooks on Tape2011

scoping_details_aacpl

Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:6b8dd3b1-3292-4c5a-a943-5fadc18d2c9e1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
overdrive:6b8dd3b1-3292-4c5a-a943-5fadc18d2c9e-1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
overdrive:e5ecc267-d332-4f6d-b694-4e8211cdaae6-1Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsefalse
overdrive:e5ecc267-d332-4f6d-b694-4e8211cdaae61Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue