We now offer Curbside Plus Services. Bookdrops remain open but buildings are closed. Returned items are quarantined for 6 days before they are checked in. Fines are not charged for quarantined items.

The Girl from Felony Bay

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
2013
Language:
English
Accelerated Reader:
IL: MG - BL: 5.7 - AR Pts: 12
Lexile measure:
970L
Description

The last year has been rougher than sandpaper for Abbey Force and her dad. He's in a coma after his accident a year back, wherein he was framed for a terrible crime he didn't commit. And their home, Reward Plantation, an idyllic spot on the eastern coast of South Carolina, had to be sold to pay off his debt to society. Abbey is stuck living with her uncle Charlie, who, even in the few hours a day when he's sober, ain't exactly your ideal parental role model.

But it turns out the new family that moved into Abbey's old house has a daughter named Bee. And she's just as curious about all the No Trespassing signs and holes being dug out by Felony Bay, in the corner of what used to be Abbey's home. It appears someone's been poking around a mystery that dates all the way back to the Civil War--and it just might be the same someone who framed Abbey's dad.

Fresh, funny, and heartwarming, Girl from Felony Bay is the perfect book for fans of Rebecca Stead's Liar & Spy and Sheila Turnage's Three Times Lucky.

Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
Contributors:
ISBN:
9780062104489
Accelerated Reader:
MG
Level 5.7, 12 Points
Lexile measure:
970L
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID548329e1-98df-7118-9ec9-a7ba11acd534
Grouping Titlegirl from felony bay
Grouping Authorj e thompson
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2020-09-27 04:45:20AM
Last Indexed2020-09-27 05:12:03AM
Novelist Primary ISBNnone

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_levelMG
accelerated_reader_point_value12
accelerated_reader_reading_level5.7
authorJ. E. Thompson
author2-rolecloudLibrary
author_displayThompson, J. E
available_at_aacplOnline OverDrive Collection
collection_aacplCLOUD LIBRARY
detailed_location_aacplOnline
Online OverDrive Collection
display_description

The last year has been rougher than sandpaper for Abbey Force and her dad. He's in a coma after his accident a year back, wherein he was framed for a terrible crime he didn't commit. And their home, Reward Plantation, an idyllic spot on the eastern coast of South Carolina, had to be sold to pay off his debt to society. Abbey is stuck living with her uncle Charlie, who, even in the few hours a day when he's sober, ain't exactly your ideal parental role model.

But it turns out the new family that moved into Abbey's old house has a daughter named Bee. And she's just as curious about all the No Trespassing signs and holes being dug out by Felony Bay, in the corner of what used to be Abbey's home. It appears someone's been poking around a mystery that dates all the way back to the Civil War--and it just might be the same someone who framed Abbey's dad.

Fresh, funny, and heartwarming, Girl from Felony Bay is the perfect book for fans of Rebecca Stead's Liar & Spy and Sheila Turnage's Three Times Lucky.

format_aacpleBook
format_category_aacpleBook
id548329e1-98df-7118-9ec9-a7ba11acd534
isbn9780062104489
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
overdrive:f5a69f61-db14-4563-82e5-8e1700a1b4ae1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook1falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
external_econtent:ils:a14853441485344-1001OnlineCLOUD LIBRARYeBookeBook1falsetrueCLOUD LIBRARYhttps://ebook.yourcloudlibrary.com/library/AACPL-document_id-ane12z9Available OnlineZ-ELIBRARY
itype_aacplElectronic Book
last_indexed2020-09-27T09:12:03.159Z
lexile_score970
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_aacplCLOUD LIBRARY
Online OverDrive
owning_library_aacplAnne Arundel County Public Library Online
owning_location_aacplOnline OverDrive Collection
primary_isbn9780062104489
publishDate2013
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
overdrive:f5a69f61-db14-4563-82e5-8e1700a1b4aeeBookeBookEnglishHarperCollins2013
external_econtent:ils:a1485344eBookeBookEnglishHarperCollins, 2013.400 p.
ils:a1485344eBookeBookEnglishHarperCollins, 2013.400 p.
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_aacpl
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:f5a69f61-db14-4563-82e5-8e1700a1b4ae1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
external_econtent:ils:a14853441485344-1001Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruefalsefalsefalsetrue
seriesFelony Bay Mysteries Ser
Felony Bay Mystery
series_with_volumeFelony Bay Mystery|
subject_facetElectronic books
Multigenerational -- Family
Mysteries & Detective Stories -- JUVENILE FICTION
Prejudice & Racism -- Social Themes
title_displayThe Girl from Felony Bay
title_fullThe Girl from Felony Bay
The Girl from Felony Bay [eBook] Thompson, J. E..
title_shortThe Girl from Felony Bay
topic_facetJuvenile Fiction
Multigenerational
Mysteries & Detective Stories
Mystery
Prejudice & Racism