We now offer Curbside Plus Services. Bookdrops remain open but buildings are closed. Returned items are quarantined for 6 days before they are checked in. Fines are not charged for quarantined items.

Hard truth: a novel

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description
From New York Times bestselling author Mariah Stewart comes a novel of sexy romantic suspense for fans of Nora Roberts, Catherine Coulter, and Karen Robards. TELL THE TRUTH AND SHAME THE DEVIL Two children who mysteriously disappeared twenty-one years ago are the last thing on Lorna Temple's mind when she returns to her Pennsylvania hometown to sell the old family property in the wake of her parents' passing. But instead of memories, the fields where Lorna grew up yield something utterly chilling. All those years ago, when nine-year-old Melinda Eagan vanished on her birthday, her foulmouthed older brother, Jason, quickly became the lone suspect. Yet when he went missing, too, the case turned cold. But Jason, it seems, never got far: His bones have been moldering on the Temples' land for two decades. As far as the local police are concerned, the book is closed on Melinda's murder-and Jason's death is justice served. But Lorna refuses to let the dead rest uneasily. She turns to private eye T. J. Dawson to dig up the dirt of the past and see what lies beneath. Only there' s someone out there who hasn't forgotten-and who won't be the least bit forgiving about being exposed as a killer. In matters of crime, there are many versions of the truth.
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780345476678
9781481564328
9780345486394
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID5a50a009-2610-c75a-13b9-202cc160cc6c
Grouping Titlehard truth
Grouping Authormariah stewart
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2020-09-22 04:16:55AM
Last Indexed2020-09-22 04:46:32AM
Novelist Primary ISBNnone

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_point_value0
accelerated_reader_reading_level0
auth_author2Fields, Anna.
authorStewart, Mariah.
author2-roleBlackstone Audio, Inc.
Fields, Anna.|Narrator
author_displayStewart, Mariah
available_at_aacplOnline OverDrive Collection
detailed_location_aacplOnline OverDrive Collection
display_description

From New York Times bestselling author Mariah Stewart comes a novel of sexy romantic suspense for fans of Nora Roberts, Catherine Coulter, and Karen Robards.

TELL THE TRUTH AND SHAME THE DEVIL

Two children who mysteriously disappeared twenty-one years ago are the last thing on Lorna Temple's mind when she returns to her Pennsylvania hometown to sell the old family property in the wake of her parents' passing. But instead of memories, the fields where Lorna grew up yield something utterly chilling.

All those years ago, when nine-year-old Melinda Eagan vanished on her birthday, her foulmouthed older brother, Jason, quickly became the lone suspect. Yet when he went missing, too, the case turned cold. But Jason, it seems, never got far: His bones have been moldering on the Temples' land for two decades. As far as the local police are concerned, the book is closed on Melinda's murder--and Jason's death is justice served. But Lorna refuses to let the dead rest uneasily. She turns to private eye T. J. Dawson to dig up the dirt of the past and see what lies beneath. Only there' s someone out there who hasn't forgotten--and who won't be the least bit forgiving about being exposed as a killer.

In matters of crime, there are many versions of the truth.

BONUS: This edition includes an excerpt from Mariah Stewart's Dark Truth.

format_aacpleAudiobook
eBook
format_category_aacplAudio Books
eBook
id5a50a009-2610-c75a-13b9-202cc160cc6c
isbn9780345476678
9780345486394
9781481564328
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
rbdigital:rbdZ100093922rbdZ100093922RBdigitalOnline RBdigitaleAudiobookAudio Books1falsetrueRBdigitalhttps://annearundelcomd.rbdigital.com/#titles/9781481564328Available OnlineRBdigital
overdrive:cc52cd14-15dc-40ae-a53e-ec7472d2d59c1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook1falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
overdrive:61db2478-bec2-42ca-a37d-b11383543b0a-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeAudiobookAudio Books1falsetrueOverDriveOverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive ListenChecked Out
overdrive:61db2478-bec2-42ca-a37d-b11383543b0a1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeAudiobookAudio Books0falsetrueOverDriveOverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive ListenChecked Out
last_indexed2020-09-22T08:46:32.21Z
lexile_score-1
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_aacplOnline OverDrive
owning_library_aacplAnne Arundel County Public Library Online
owning_location_aacplOnline OverDrive Collection
primary_isbn9780345476678
publishDate2005
2006
2015
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
rbdigital:rbdZ100093922eAudiobookAudio BooksUnabridged.EnglishBlackstone Audio ;2015, p2006.1 online resource (7 hr., 30 min.)
overdrive:cc52cd14-15dc-40ae-a53e-ec7472d2d59ceBookeBookEnglishRandom House Publishing Group2005
ils:a398445BookBooksEnglishBallantine Books, c2005.377 p. ; 18 cm.
overdrive:61db2478-bec2-42ca-a37d-b11383543b0aeAudiobookAudio BooksEnglishBlackstone Publishing2006
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_aacpl
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
rbdigital:rbdZ100093922rbdZ100093922Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruefalsefalsefalsefalse
overdrive:cc52cd14-15dc-40ae-a53e-ec7472d2d59c1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
overdrive:61db2478-bec2-42ca-a37d-b11383543b0a-1Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsefalse
overdrive:61db2478-bec2-42ca-a37d-b11383543b0a1Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
seriesTruth
series_with_volumeTruth|2
subject_facetAudiobooks
Detective and mystery stories
Downloadable audio books
FICTION / Mystery & Detective / General
Missing children -- Fiction
Pennsylvania -- Fiction
Private investigators -- Fiction
Suspense fiction
title_displayHard truth : a novel
title_fullHard Truth
Hard truth [electronic resource] / Mariah Stewart
Hard truth [mass market] : a novel / Mariah Stewart
title_shortHard truth
title_suba novel
topic_facetFICTION / Mystery & Detective / General
Fiction
Missing children
Mystery
Private investigators
Romance
Suspense
Thriller