All buildings are now open at limited capacity. New library and curbside pickup hours.
Masks covering the nose and mouth must be worn on library property by anyone over the age of two regardless of vaccine status.

Nudge: Improving Decisions About Health, Wealth, and Happiness

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(0)
4 star
 
(1)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
2009.
Language:
English
Description
From the winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics, Richard H. Thaler, and Cass R. Sunstein: a revelatory look at how we make decisions—for fans of Malcolm Gladwell's Blink, Charles Duhigg's The Power of Habit, James Clear's Atomic Habits, and Daniel Kahneman's Thinking, Fast and Slow* More than 1.5 million copies sold* New York Times bestseller * Named a Best Book of the Year by The Economist and the Financial TimesEvery day we make choices—about what to buy or eat, about financial investments or our children's health and education, even about the causes we champion or the planet itself. Unfortunately, we often choose poorly. Nudge is about how we make these choices and how we can make better ones. Using dozens of eye-opening examples and drawing on decades of behavioral science research, Nobel Prize winner Richard H. Thaler and Harvard Law School professor Cass R. Sunstein show that no choice is ever presented to us in a neutral way, and that we are all susceptible to biases that can lead us to make bad decisions. But by knowing how people think, we can use sensible "choice architecture" to nudge people toward the best decisions for ourselves, our families, and our society, without restricting our freedom of choice.
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
Contributors:
ISBN:
9781101655092
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID5dfa7149-b843-14bd-eff2-a7ed71aae9e4
Grouping Titlenudge improving decisions about health wealth and happiness
Grouping Authorrichard h thaler
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2021-04-18 04:32:45AM
Last Indexed2021-04-18 05:02:55AM
Novelist Primary ISBN9780300122237

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_point_value0
accelerated_reader_reading_level0
auth_author2Sunstein, Cass R.
authorThaler, Richard H..
author2-roleSunstein, Cass R.|Author
cloudLibrary
author_displayThaler, Richard H
collection_aacplCLOUD LIBRARY
detailed_location_aacplOnline
Online OverDrive Collection
display_descriptionFrom the winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics, Richard H. Thaler, and Cass R. Sunstein: a revelatory look at how we make decisions—for fans of Malcolm Gladwell's Blink, Charles Duhigg's The Power of Habit, James Clear's Atomic Habits, and Daniel Kahneman's Thinking, Fast and Slow

* More than 1.5 million copies sold
* New York Times bestseller
* Named a Best Book of the Year by The Economist and the Financial Times

Every day we make choices—about what to buy or eat, about financial investments or our children's health and education, even about the causes we champion or the planet itself. Unfortunately, we often choose poorly. Nudge is about how we make these choices and how we can make better ones. Using dozens of eye-opening examples and drawing on decades of behavioral science research, Nobel Prize winner Richard H. Thaler and Harvard Law School professor Cass R. Sunstein show that no choice is ever presented to us in a neutral way, and that we are all susceptible to biases that can lead us to make bad decisions. But by knowing how people think, we can use sensible "choice architecture" to nudge people toward the best decisions for ourselves, our families, and our society, without restricting our freedom of choice.
format_aacpleBook
format_category_aacpleBook
id5dfa7149-b843-14bd-eff2-a7ed71aae9e4
isbn9781101655092
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
overdrive:30e812f5-e00e-40f6-b084-37d6aa4e6c191Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook1falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadChecked Out
overdrive:30e812f5-e00e-40f6-b084-37d6aa4e6c19-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook4falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadChecked Out
external_econtent:ils:a14927961492796-1001OnlineCLOUD LIBRARYeBookeBook1falsetrueCLOUD LIBRARYhttps://ebook.yourcloudlibrary.com/library/AACPL-document_id-mn9pr9Available OnlineZ-ELIBRARY
itype_aacplElectronic Book
last_indexed2021-04-18T09:02:55.197Z
lexile_score-1
literary_formNon Fiction
literary_form_fullNon Fiction
local_callnumber_aacplCLOUD LIBRARY
Online OverDrive
owning_library_aacplAnne Arundel County Public Library Online
owning_location_aacplOnline OverDrive Collection
primary_isbn9781101655092
publishDate2009
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical DescriptionAbridged
ils:a1492796eBookeBookEnglishPenguin Publishing Group, 2009.320 p.
overdrive:30e812f5-e00e-40f6-b084-37d6aa4e6c19eBookeBookEnglishPenguin Publishing Group2009
external_econtent:ils:a1492796eBookeBookEnglishPenguin Publishing Group, 2009.320 p.
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_aacpl
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:30e812f5-e00e-40f6-b084-37d6aa4e6c191Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
overdrive:30e812f5-e00e-40f6-b084-37d6aa4e6c19-1Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsefalse
external_econtent:ils:a14927961492796-1001Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruefalsefalsefalsetrue
subject_facetDecision-Making & Problem Solving -- BUSINESS & ECONOMICS
Electronic books
Self-Management -- SELF-HELP
Social Theory -- Sociology
title_displayNudge Improving Decisions About Health, Wealth, and Happiness
title_fullNudge Improving Decisions About Health, Wealth, and Happiness
Nudge Improving Decisions About Health, Wealth, and Happiness [eBook] Thaler, Richard H..
title_shortNudge
title_subImproving Decisions About Health, Wealth, and Happiness
topic_facetDecision-Making & Problem Solving
Nonfiction
Self-Management
Social Theory
Sociology