Support AACPL's collections, services, programs and more by setting up a recurring gift. Help make your library better.

Nudge: Improving Decisions About Health, Wealth, and Happiness

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(0)
4 star
 
(1)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Publisher:
Penguin Publishing Group
Pub. Date:
2009
Language:
English
Description
Now available: Nudge: The Final Edition

The original edition of the multimillion-copy New York Times bestseller by the winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics, Richard H. Thaler, and Cass R. Sunstein: a revelatory look at how we make decisions—for fans of Malcolm Gladwell’s Blink, Charles Duhiggs The Power of Habit, James Clears Atomic Habits, and Daniel Kahnemans Thinking, Fast and Slow

Named a Best Book of the Year by The Economist and the Financial Times

Every day we make choices—about what to buy or eat, about financial investments or our children’s health and education, even about the causes we champion or the planet itself. Unfortunately, we often choose poorly. Nudge is about how we make these choices and how we can make better ones. Using dozens of eye-opening examples and drawing on decades of behavioral science research, Nobel Prize winner Richard H. Thaler and Harvard Law School professor Cass R. Sunstein show that no choice is ever presented to us in a neutral way, and that we are all susceptible to biases that can lead us to make bad decisions. But by knowing how people think, we can use sensible “choice architecture” to nudge people toward the best decisions for ourselves, our families, and our society, without restricting our freedom of choice.
Also in This Series
More Like This
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID5dfa7149-b843-14bd-eff2-a7ed71aae9e4
Grouping Titlenudge improving decisions about health wealth and happiness
Grouping Authorrichard h thaler
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2022-11-30 04:07:48AM
Last Indexed2022-11-30 05:00:23AM

Solr Fields

accelerated_reader_point_value
0
accelerated_reader_reading_level
0
auth_author2
Sunstein, Cass R.
author
Thaler, Richard H.
author2-role
Sunstein, Cass R.author
cloudLibrary
author_display
Thaler, Richard H.
available_at_aacpl
Online OverDrive Collection
collection_aacpl
CLOUD LIBRARY
detailed_location_aacpl
Online
Online OverDrive Collection
display_description
Now available: Nudge: The Final Edition

The original edition of the multimillion-copy New York Times bestseller by the winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics, Richard H. Thaler, and Cass R. Sunstein: a revelatory look at how we make decisions—for fans of Malcolm Gladwell’s Blink, Charles Duhiggs The Power of Habit, James Clears Atomic Habits, and Daniel Kahnemans Thinking, Fast and Slow

Named a Best Book of the Year by The Economist and the Financial Times

Every day we make choices—about what to buy or eat, about financial investments or our children’s health and education, even about the causes we champion or the planet itself. Unfortunately, we often choose poorly. Nudge is about how we make these choices and how we can make better ones. Using dozens of eye-opening examples and drawing on decades of behavioral science research, Nobel Prize winner Richard H. Thaler and Harvard Law School professor Cass R. Sunstein show that no choice is ever presented to us in a neutral way, and that we are all susceptible to biases that can lead us to make bad decisions. But by knowing how people think, we can use sensible “choice architecture” to nudge people toward the best decisions for ourselves, our families, and our society, without restricting our freedom of choice.
format_aacpl
eBook
format_category_aacpl
eBook
id
5dfa7149-b843-14bd-eff2-a7ed71aae9e4
isbn
9781101655092
itype_aacpl
Electronic Book
last_indexed
2022-11-30T10:00:23.053Z
lexile_score
-1
literary_form
Non Fiction
literary_form_full
Non Fiction
local_callnumber_aacpl
CLOUD LIBRARY
Online OverDrive
owning_library_aacpl
Anne Arundel County Public Library Online
owning_location_aacpl
Online OverDrive Collection
primary_isbn
9781101655092
publishDate
2009
publisher
Penguin Publishing Group
recordtype
grouped_work
subject_facet
Decision-Making & Problem Solving -- BUSINESS & ECONOMICS
Electronic books
Self-Management -- SELF-HELP
Social Theory -- Sociology
title_display
Nudge Improving Decisions About Health, Wealth, and Happiness
title_full
Nudge Improving Decisions About Health, Wealth, and Happiness
Nudge Improving Decisions About Health, Wealth, and Happiness [eBook] Thaler, Richard H.,
title_short
Nudge
title_sub
Improving Decisions About Health, Wealth, and Happiness
topic_facet
Business
Decision-Making & Problem Solving
Nonfiction
Self Help
Self-Management
Social Theory
Sociology

Solr Details Tables

item_details

Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent URLDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocation
overdrive:30e812f5-e00e-40f6-b084-37d6aa4e6c191Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook1falsetrueOverDriveAvailable Online
overdrive:30e812f5-e00e-40f6-b084-37d6aa4e6c19-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook4falsetrueOverDriveChecked Out
external_econtent:ils:a14927961492796-1001OnlineCLOUD LIBRARYeBookeBook1falsetrueCLOUD LIBRARYhttps://ebook.yourcloudlibrary.com/library/AACPL-document_id-mn9pr9Available OnlineZ-ELIBRARY

record_details

Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical DescriptionAbridged
overdrive:30e812f5-e00e-40f6-b084-37d6aa4e6c19eBookeBookEnglishPenguin Publishing Group2009
external_econtent:ils:a1492796eBookeBookEnglishPenguin Publishing Group2009320 pages

scoping_details_aacpl

Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:30e812f5-e00e-40f6-b084-37d6aa4e6c191Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
overdrive:30e812f5-e00e-40f6-b084-37d6aa4e6c19-1Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsefalse
external_econtent:ils:a14927961492796-1001Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruefalsefalsefalsetrue