We now offer Curbside Plus Services. Bookdrops remain open but buildings are closed. Returned items are quarantined for 6 days before they are checked in. Fines are not charged for quarantined items.

Speak of the devil: a novel

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(1)
4 star
 
(0)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Series:
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description
For readers of Kathy Reichs, Lisa Scottoline, Patricia Cornwell, and Lisa Gardner, a new thriller by former federal sex-crimes prosecutor Allison Leotta. SPEAK OF THE DEVIL--AND HE WILL APPEAR On the very night she gets engaged to the man she loves, sex-crimes prosecutor Anna Curtis's professional life takes a shocking turn that threatens everything she holds dear. While Anna is enjoying a romantic dinner capped off by a marriage proposal, a few miles away two separate groups are gearing up to raid a brothel. A vicious killer known as Diablo--the Devil--leads one group. A few minutes later, Anna's own investigative team heads in to search the brothel, as part of the fight against human trafficking in D.C. Both groups are caught off guard, with deadly results. As Anna investigates the bloody face-off, the boundaries between her work and home life begin to blur. Though eager to focus on her new fiancé, the chief homicide prosecutor Jack Bailey, and her soon-to-be stepdaughter, Olivia, this case and the search for Diablo are never far from her mind. When Anna discovers a web of long-buried secrets and official lies leading straight to her doorstep, the truth about this case threatens to rob her of the happiness she seemed so close to securing. And everything Anna counted on becomes a question mark as Diablo moves in for yet another kill. Allison Leotta draws on her experience as a D.C. sex-crimes prosecutor to take readers into the back rooms of the U.S. Attorney's Office, the hidden world of the Witness Protection Program, and the secret rituals of one of America's most dangerous gangs. Universally praised by bestselling authors from Catherine Coulter and George Pelecanos to Lisa Scottoline and David Baldacci, Leotta weaves fact and fiction to create her best novel yet.
Also in This Series
More Like This
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID62e77b88-8bd1-59c0-959d-15644b12018e
Grouping Titlespeak of the devil
Grouping Authorallison leotta
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2020-09-26 04:16:55AM
Last Indexed2020-09-26 04:45:31AM
Novelist Primary ISBNnone

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_point_value0
accelerated_reader_reading_level0
auth_author2Gilbert, Tavia
Gilbert, Tavia.
authorAllison Leotta
author2-roleGilbert, Tavia.|Narrator
Gilbert, TaviaNarrator
OneClick Digital (Firm)
Recorded Books, LLC.
Simon & Schuster Audio (Firm)
author_displayLeotta, Allison
available_at_aacplBroadneck Library
Odenton Library
Online OverDrive Collection
collection_aacplADULT
detailed_location_aacplBroadneck Library - Audiobooks
Odenton Library - Adult Fiction
Online OverDrive Collection
display_descriptionProsecutor Anna Curtis, assigned to bring a terrifying man known as Diablo, who led a vicious attack on a brothel, to justice, calls into question everything she believes about good and evil when her investigation leads her to one of America's most brutal street gangs and a devastating discovery.
format_aacplAudio CD
Book
eAudiobook
format_category_aacplAudio Books
Books
eBook
id62e77b88-8bd1-59c0-959d-15644b12018e
isbn9781451644852
9781470365530
9781470365554
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
rbdigital:rbz99006777rbz99006777RBdigitalOnline RBdigitaleAudiobookAudio Books1falsetrueRBdigitalhttps://annearundelcomd.rbdigital.com/#titles/9781470365554Available OnlineRBdigital
ils:a106688631997084392943Broadneck Library - Audiobooks(COMPACT DISC) FICTION (L)1falsefalseOn ShelfApr 25, 2018BDN
ils:a103078431997087413647Odenton Library - Adult FictionFICTION (L)1falsefalseOn ShelfOct 03, 2018WCO
overdrive:83ccf27b-c65c-40bf-881a-74c961f6989a1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeAudiobookAudio Books2falsetrueOverDriveOverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive ListenAvailable Online
itype_aacplAdult Audiobook on CD
Adult General Fiction
last_indexed2020-09-26T08:45:31.556Z
lexile_score-1
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_aacpl(COMPACT DISC) FICTION (L)
FICTION (L)
Online OverDrive
owning_library_aacplAnne Arundel County Public Library
Anne Arundel County Public Library Online
owning_location_aacplBroadneck Library
Odenton Library
Online OverDrive Collection
primary_isbn9781451644852
publishDate2013
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
rbdigital:rbz99006777eAudiobookAudio BooksUnabridged.EnglishRecorded Books ;2013, p2013.1 sound file (ca. 9 hr., 15 min.) : digital.
ils:a1066886Audio CDAudio BooksUnabridged.EnglishRecorded Books, [2013], p2013.8 sound discs (9 hr., 15 min.) : digital ; 4 3/4 in.
ils:a1030784BookBooksFirst Touchstone hardcover edition.EnglishTouchstone, 2013.282 p. ; 24 cm.
overdrive:83ccf27b-c65c-40bf-881a-74c961f6989aeAudiobookAudio BooksEnglishRecorded Books, Inc.2013
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_aacpl
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:a106688631997084392943On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:a103078431997087413647On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
overdrive:83ccf27b-c65c-40bf-881a-74c961f6989a1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
seriesAnna Curtis
series_with_volumeAnna Curtis|
subject_facetAudiobooks (CD)
Downloadable audio books
Gangs -- Fiction
Human trafficking -- Fiction
Legal stories
Legal stories. -- Audiobooks (CD)
Public prosecutors -- Washington (D.C.) -- Fiction
Public prosecutors -- Washington (D.C.) -- Fiction -- Audiobooks (CD)
Suspense fiction
Violence -- Fiction
title_displaySpeak of the devil : a novel
title_fullSpeak of the Devil
Speak of the devil : a novel / Allison Leotta
Speak of the devil [electronic resource] / Allison Leotta
Speak of the devil [sound recording] : a novel / Allison Leotta
title_shortSpeak of the devil
title_suba novel
topic_facetAudiobooks (CD)
Fiction
Gangs
Human trafficking
Literature
Public prosecutors
Thriller
Violence