Returned items are quarantined for 72 hours before they are checked in. Fines are not applied while items are in quarantine.

Nocturna

Book Cover
Average Rating
Series:
Publisher:
Balzer + Bray, an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers,
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description

The first in a sweeping and epic own voices debut fantasy trilogy--set in a stunning Latinx-inspired world--about a face-changing thief and a risk-taking prince who must team up to defeat a powerful evil they accidentally unleashed. Perfect for fans of Tomi Adeyemi, Leigh Bardugo, and V. E. Schwab. This young adult novel is an excellent choice for accelerated tween readers in grades 7 to 8, especially during homeschooling. It's a fun way to keep your child entertained and engaged while not in the classroom. To Finn Voy, magic is two things: a knife to hold under the chin of anyone who crosses her...and a disguise she shrugs on as easily as others pull on cloaks.

As a talented faceshifter, it's been years since Finn has seen her own face, and that's exactly how she likes it. But when Finn gets caught by a powerful mobster, she's forced into an impossible mission: steal a legendary treasure from Castallan's royal palace or be stripped of her magic forever. After the murder of his older brother, Prince Alfehr is first in line for the Castallan throne. But Alfie can't help but feel that he will never live up to his brother's legacy. Riddled with grief, Alfie is obsessed with finding a way to bring his brother back, even if it means dabbling in forbidden magic. But when Finn and Alfie's fates collide, they accidentally unlock a terrible, ancient power--which, if not contained, will devour the world. And with Castallan's fate in their hands, Alfie and Finn must race to vanquish what they have unleashed, even if it means facing the deepest darkness in their pasts.

Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780062842732
9780062842749
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID6363417d-1ca0-d282-46c4-edcbc7e26582
Grouping Titlenocturna
Grouping Authormotayne maya
Grouping Categorybook
Last Grouping Update2020-06-24 04:17:58AM
Last Indexed2020-07-13 04:23:15AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_point_value0
accelerated_reader_reading_level0
authorMotayne, Maya,
author_displayMotayne, Maya
available_at_aacplGlen Burnie Library
Odenton Library
Severn Library
Severna Park Library
collection_aacplYA
detailed_location_aacplCrofton Library - Young Adult Fiction
Glen Burnie Library - Young Adult Fiction
Odenton Library - Young Adult Fiction
Severn Library - Young Adult Fiction
Severna Park Library - Young Adult Fiction
display_description"Finn Voy is a faceshifter who got caught in a compromising position and now must steal a royal treasure or face the consequence of being stripped of her magic -- her only disguise and protection -- forever. When she runs into Alfehr, Crown Prince only because his perfect older brother was murdered, the two accidentally unleash an apocalyptic power." --
format_aacplBook
format_category_aacplBooks
id6363417d-1ca0-d282-46c4-edcbc7e26582
isbn9780062842732
9780062842749
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
ils:a168279831997300938248Odenton Library - Young Adult FictionY FICTION (M)1falsefalseOn ShelfWCO
ils:a168279831997300937950Severna Park Library - Young Adult FictionY FICTION (M)1falsefalseOn ShelfS-PK
ils:a168279831997300938230Glen Burnie Library - Young Adult FictionY FICTION (M)1falsefalseOn ShelfNCO
ils:a160364031997095989620Crofton Library - Young Adult FictionY FICTION (M)1falsefalseChecked OutJun 11, 2020CRO
ils:a160364031997095989612Severn Library - Young Adult FictionY FICTION (M)1falsefalseOn ShelfSep 04, 2019PRO
ils:a160364031997095989604Odenton Library - Young Adult FictionY FICTION (M)1falsefalseChecked OutMar 13, 2020WCO
itype_aacplYoung Adult Fiction
last_indexed2020-07-13T08:23:15.71Z
lexile_score-1
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_aacplY FICTION (M)
owning_library_aacplAnne Arundel County Public Library
owning_location_aacplCrofton Library
Glen Burnie Library
Odenton Library
Severn Library
Severna Park Library
primary_isbn9780062842732
publishDate2019
2020
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
ils:a1682798BookBooksFirst paperback edition.EnglishBalzer + Bray, an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers, [2020]471 pages : map ; 21 cm.
ils:a1603640BookBooksFirst edition.EnglishBalzer + Bray, an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers, [2019]471 pages : map ; 22 cm
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_aacpl
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:a168279831997300938248On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:a168279831997300937950On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:a168279831997300938230On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:a160364031997095989620Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:a160364031997095989612On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:a160364031997095989604Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
seriesForgery of magic
series_with_volumeForgery of magic|1
subject_facetAction and adventure fiction
Brigands and robbers -- Fiction
Brigands and robbers -- Juvenile fiction
Fantasy fiction
Magic -- Fiction
Magic -- Juvenile fiction
Novels
Princes -- Fiction
Princes -- Juvenile fiction
Relics -- Fiction
Relics -- Juvenile fiction
Shapeshifting -- Fiction
Young adult fiction
title_displayNocturna
title_fullNocturna / Maya Motayne
title_shortNocturna
topic_facetBrigands and robbers
Magic
Princes
Relics
Shapeshifting