Nocturna

Book Cover
Average Rating
Series:
Publisher:
Balzer + Bray, an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers,
Pub. Date:
[2019]
Edition:
First edition.
Language:
English
Description

The first in a sweeping and epic own voices debut fantasy trilogy--set in a stunning Latinx-inspired world--about a face-changing thief and a risk-taking prince who must team up to defeat a powerful evil they accidentally unleashed. Perfect for fans of Tomi Adeyemi, Leigh Bardugo, and V. E. Schwab. To Finn Voy, magic is two things: a knife to hold under the chin of anyone who crosses her...and a disguise she shrugs on as easily as others pull on cloaks.

As a talented faceshifter, it's been years since Finn has seen her own face, and that's exactly how she likes it. But when Finn gets caught by a powerful mobster, she's forced into an impossible mission: steal a legendary treasure from Castallan's royal palace or be stripped of her magic forever. After the murder of his older brother, Prince Alfehr is first in line for the Castallan throne. But Alfie can't help but feel that he will never live up to his brother's legacy. Riddled with grief, Alfie is obsessed with finding a way to bring his brother back, even if it means dabbling in forbidden magic. But when Finn and Alfie's fates collide, they accidentally unlock a terrible, ancient power--which, if not contained, will devour the world. And with Castallan's fate in their hands, Alfie and Finn must race to vanquish what they have unleashed, even if it means facing the deepest darkness in their pasts.

Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780062842732
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 6363417d-1ca0-d282-46c4-edcbc7e26582
Grouping Title nocturna
Grouping Author motayne maya
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2019-06-13 04:36:48AM
Last Indexed 2019-06-15 05:16:27AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level
accelerated_reader_point_value 0
accelerated_reader_reading_level 0
author Motayne, Maya,
author_display Motayne, Maya
available_at_aacpl Riviera Beach Library
collection_aacpl YA
detailed_location_aacpl Mountain Road Library - Young Adult Fiction, Odenton Library - Young Adult Fiction, Riviera Beach Library - Young Adult Fiction
display_description Finn Voy is a faceshifter who got caught in a compromising position and now must steal a royal treasure or face the consequence of being stripped of her magic -- her only disguise and protection -- forever. When she runs into Alfehr, Crown Prince only because his perfect older brother was murdered, the two accidentally unleash an apocalyptic power.
format_aacpl Book
format_category_aacpl Books
id 6363417d-1ca0-d282-46c4-edcbc7e26582
isbn 9780062842732
item_details ils:a1603640|31997095989604|Odenton Library - Young Adult Fiction|Y FICTION (M)|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out|Jun 04, 2019|WCO||, ils:a1603640|31997095989612|Riviera Beach Library - Young Adult Fiction|Y FICTION (M)|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf|Jun 11, 2019|RIV||, ils:a1603640|31997095989620|Mountain Road Library - Young Adult Fiction|Y FICTION (M)|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out|Jun 12, 2019|MTR||
itype_aacpl Young Adult Fiction
last_indexed 2019-06-15T09:16:27.183Z
lexile_score -1
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_aacpl Y FICTION (M)
local_time_since_added_aacpl 2 Months, Month, Quarter, Six Months, Year
owning_library_aacpl Anne Arundel County Public Library
owning_location_aacpl Mountain Road Library, Odenton Library, Riviera Beach Library
primary_isbn 9780062842732
publishDate 2019
record_details ils:a1603640|Book|Books|First edition.|English|Balzer + Bray, an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers,|[2019]|471 pages : map ; 22 cm
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_aacpl
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:a1603640 31997095989612 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:a1603640 31997095989604 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false true
ils:a1603640 31997095989620 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false true
series Forgery of magic
series_with_volume Forgery of magic|1
subject_facet Action and adventure fiction, Brigands and robbers -- Fiction, Fantasy fiction, Magic -- Fiction, Novels, Princes -- Fiction, Relics -- Fiction
title_display Nocturna
title_full Nocturna / Maya Motayne
title_short Nocturna
topic_facet Brigands and robbers, Magic, Princes, Relics