We now offer Curbside Plus Services. Bookdrops remain open but buildings are closed. Returned items are quarantined for 6 days before they are checked in. Fines are not charged for quarantined items.

Lament: The Faerie Queen's Deception

Book Cover
Average Rating
Series:
Books of Faerie volume 1.
Publisher:
Llewellyn Worldwide, LTD.
Pub. Date:
2010
Language:
English
Description
FROM THE AUTHOR OF THE NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLING NOVEL SHIVER Sixteen-year-old Deirdre Monaghan is a painfully shy but prodigiously gifted musician. She's about to find out she's also a cloverhand - one who can see faeries. Deirdre finds herself infatuated with a mysterious boy who enters her ordinary suburban life, seemingly out of thin air. Trouble is, the enigmatic and gorgeous Luke turns out to be a gallowglass - a soulless faerie assassin. An equally hunky - and equally dangerous dark faerie soldier named Aodhan is also stalking Deirdre. Sworn enemies, Luke and Aodhan each have a deadly assignment from the Faerie Queen. Namely, kill Deirdre before her music captures the attention of the Fae and threatens the Queen' sovereignty. Caught in the crossfire with Deirdre is James, her wisecracking but loyal best friend. Deirdre had been wishing her life werent so dull, but getting trapped in the middle of a centuries-old faerie war isn't exactly what she had in mind . . . Lament is a dark faerie fantasy that features authentic Celtic faerie lore, plus cover art and interior illustrations by acclaimed faerie artist Julia Jeffrey.
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780738722290
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID6452dda8-214b-d66d-70d0-74edc8b5f17b
Grouping Titlelament the faerie queens deception
Grouping Authormaggie stiefvater
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2020-09-26 04:16:55AM
Last Indexed2020-09-26 04:44:29AM
Novelist Primary ISBN9780738713700

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_point_value0
accelerated_reader_reading_level0
authorMaggie Stiefvater
author_displayMaggie Stiefvater
available_at_aacplOnline OverDrive Collection
detailed_location_aacplOnline OverDrive Collection
display_description

FROM THE AUTHOR OF THE NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLING NOVEL SHIVER

"Vibrant and potent, YA readers searching for faerie stories will be happy to find this accomplished debut novel."
Publishers Weekly
(starred review)

"This beautiful and out-of-the-ordinary debut novel, with its authentic depiction of Celtic Faerie lore and dangerous forbidden love in a contemporary American setting, will appeal to readers of Nancy Werlin's Impossible and Stephenie Meyer's Twilight series."
Booklist
(starred review)

"Part adventure, part fantasy, and wholly riveting love story, Lament will delight nearly all audiences with its skillful blend of magic and ordinary life."
—KLIATT (starred review)

Sixteen-year-old Deirdre Monaghan is a painfully shy but prodigiously gifted musician. She's about to find out she's also a cloverhand—one who can see faeries. Deirdre finds herself infatuated with a mysterious boy who enters her ordinary suburban life, seemingly out of thin air. Trouble is, the enigmatic and gorgeous Luke turns out to be a gallowglass—a soulless faerie assassin. An equally hunky—and equally dangerous—dark faerie soldier named Aodhan is also stalking Deirdre. Sworn enemies, Luke and Aodhan each have a deadly assignment from the Faerie Queen. Namely, kill Deirdre before her music captures the attention of the Fae and threatens the Queen's sovereignty. Caught in the crossfire with Deirdre is James, her wisecracking but loyal best friend. Deirdre had been wishing her life weren't so dull, but getting trapped in the middle of a centuries-old faerie war isn't exactly what she had in mind . . .

Lament is a dark faerie fantasy that features authentic Celtic faerie lore, plus cover art and interior illustrations by acclaimed faerie artist Julia Jeffrey.

 

format_aacpleBook
format_category_aacpleBook
id6452dda8-214b-d66d-70d0-74edc8b5f17b
isbn9780738722290
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
overdrive:434959ee-c209-4505-8eee-53b9468d8dd01Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook0falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
overdrive:434959ee-c209-4505-8eee-53b9468d8dd0-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook2falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
last_indexed2020-09-26T08:44:29.434Z
lexile_score-1
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_aacplOnline OverDrive
owning_library_aacplAnne Arundel County Public Library Online
owning_location_aacplOnline OverDrive Collection
primary_isbn9780738722290
publishDate2010
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
overdrive:434959ee-c209-4505-8eee-53b9468d8dd0eBookeBookEnglishLlewellyn Worldwide, LTD.2010
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_aacpl
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:434959ee-c209-4505-8eee-53b9468d8dd01Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
overdrive:434959ee-c209-4505-8eee-53b9468d8dd0-1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
seriesBooks of Faerie
series_with_volumeBooks of Faerie|1
title_displayLament The Faerie Queen's Deception
title_fullLament The Faerie Queen's Deception
title_shortLament
title_subThe Faerie Queen's Deception
topic_facetFantasy
Young Adult Fiction