In-building appointments will be available beginning March 1. Contactless curbside pickup will continue.
Returned items are quarantined for 48 hours before they are checked in. Fines are not charged for quarantined items.

The Secret of the Key: A Sixty-Eight Rooms Adventure

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Random House Children's Books,
Pub. Date:
2014.
Language:
English
Accelerated Reader:
IL: LG - BL: 5.1 - AR Pts: 7
Lexile measure:
730L
Description
Filled with magic, mystery, miniatures, and adventure, the Sixty-Eight Rooms is the perfect series for fans of Chasing Vermeer, The Mixed-Up Files of Mrs. Basil E. Frankweiler, and The Dollpeople!   Chicago sixth graders Ruthie and Jack think they’ve learned everything about the magic of the Art Institute’s Thorne Rooms. But the magic starts to act strangely when Ruthie and Jack discover two rings that are out of place—and out of time—and a portal that shouldn’t be open but somehow is. Ruthie and Jack follow the clues to seventeenth-century England and the Brownlow house, where they meet the Brownlow’s governess, Rebecca. But Rebecca has a few secrets of her own—and she might even be in the wrong century! Can Ruthie and Jack discover the truth about Rebecca’s mysterious past, or will they end up stuck in the wrong century themselves? Their quest for answers takes them from 1930s New York City and San Francisco to turn-of-the-century China. The only one who can truly answer their questions may be the woman who started it all: the room’s creator, Narcissa Thorne. But to talk to Mrs. Thorne, they’ll have to go back in time and find her!   Unlock the magic . . . in the exciting conclusion to the Sixty-Eight Rooms Adventures!
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
Contributors:
ISBN:
9780307977236
Accelerated Reader:
LG
Level 5.1, 7 Points
Lexile measure:
730L
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID649f7b3b-d944-a9f6-3c47-1a7a7787eaa5
Grouping Titlesecret of the key a sixty eight rooms adventure
Grouping Authormarianne malone
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2021-01-14 04:25:41AM
Last Indexed2021-02-27 04:52:16AM
Novelist Primary ISBNnone

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_levelLG
accelerated_reader_point_value7
accelerated_reader_reading_level5.1
authorMalone, Marianne.
author2-rolecloudLibrary
author_displayMalone, Marianne
collection_aacplCLOUD LIBRARY
detailed_location_aacplOnline
display_descriptionFilled with magic, mystery, miniatures, and adventure, the Sixty-Eight Rooms is the perfect series for fans of Chasing Vermeer, The Mixed-Up Files of Mrs. Basil E. Frankweiler, and The Dollpeople!   Chicago sixth graders Ruthie and Jack think they’ve learned everything about the magic of the Art Institute’s Thorne Rooms. But the magic starts to act strangely when Ruthie and Jack discover two rings that are out of place—and out of time—and a portal that shouldn’t be open but somehow is. Ruthie and Jack follow the clues to seventeenth-century England and the Brownlow house, where they meet the Brownlow’s governess, Rebecca. But Rebecca has a few secrets of her own—and she might even be in the wrong century! Can Ruthie and Jack discover the truth about Rebecca’s mysterious past, or will they end up stuck in the wrong century themselves? Their quest for answers takes them from 1930s New York City and San Francisco to turn-of-the-century China. The only one who can truly answer their questions may be the woman who started it all: the room’s creator, Narcissa Thorne. But to talk to Mrs. Thorne, they’ll have to go back in time and find her!   Unlock the magic . . . in the exciting conclusion to the Sixty-Eight Rooms Adventures!
format_aacpleBook
format_category_aacpleBook
id649f7b3b-d944-a9f6-3c47-1a7a7787eaa5
isbn9780307977236
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
external_econtent:ils:a14840221484022-1001OnlineCLOUD LIBRARYeBookeBook1falsetrueCLOUD LIBRARYhttps://ebook.yourcloudlibrary.com/library/AACPL-document_id-erucxg9Available OnlineZ-ELIBRARY
itype_aacplElectronic Book
last_indexed2021-02-27T09:52:16.047Z
lexile_score730
literary_formOther
literary_form_fullOther
local_callnumber_aacplCLOUD LIBRARY
owning_library_aacplAnne Arundel County Public Library Online
primary_isbn9780307977236
publishDate2014
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical DescriptionAbridged
external_econtent:ils:a1484022eBookeBookEnglishRandom House Children's Books, 2014.256 p.
ils:a1484022eBookeBookEnglishRandom House Children's Books, 2014.256 p.
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_aacpl
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
external_econtent:ils:a14840221484022-1001Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruefalsefalsefalsetrue
seriesThe Sixty-Eight Rooms Adventure
subject_facetAction & Adventure -- JUVENILE FICTION
Art & Architecture -- JUVENILE FICTION
Electronic books
Mysteries & Detective Stories -- JUVENILE FICTION
title_displayThe Secret of the Key: A Sixty-Eight Rooms Adventure
title_fullThe Secret of the Key: A Sixty-Eight Rooms Adventure [eBook] Malone, Marianne.
title_shortThe Secret of the Key: A Sixty-Eight Rooms Adventure
topic_facetAction & Adventure
Art & Architecture
Mysteries & Detective Stories