Support AACPL's collections, services, programs and more by setting up a recurring gift. Help make your library better.

Lost and Found Sisters

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(2)
4 star
 
(1)
3 star
 
(1)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
NoveList Series:
Series:
Wildstone volume 1
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description

From New York Times bestselling author Jill Shalvis comes her first women's fiction novel—an unforgettable story of friendship, love, family, and sisterhood—perfect for fans of Colleen Hoover, Susan Mallery, and Kristan Higgins.

They say life can change in an instant...
After losing her sister in a devastating car accident, chef Quinn Weller is finally getting her life back on track. She appears to have it all: a loving family, a dream job in one of L.A.'s hottest eateries, and a gorgeous boyfriend dying to slip an engagement ring on her finger. So why does she feel so empty, like she's looking for a missing piece she can't find?
The answer comes when a lawyer tracks down Quinn and reveals a bombshell secret and a mysterious inheritance that only she can claim. This shocking revelation washes over Quinn like a tidal wave. Her whole life has been a lie.
On impulse, Quinn gives up her job, home, and boyfriend. She heads up the coast to the small hometown of Wildstone, California, which is just a few hours north, but feels worlds apart from Los Angeles. Though she doesn't quite fit in right away, she can't help but be drawn to the town's simple pleasures...and the handsome, dark-haired stranger who offers friendship with no questions asked.
As Quinn settles into Wildstone, she discovers there's another surprise in store for her. The inheritance isn't a house or money, but rather something earthshattering, something that will make her question everything she thought she knew about herself, about her family. Now with a world of possibilities opening up to Quinn, she must decide if this new life is the one she was always meant to have—and the one that could finally give her the fulfillment she's searched so long for.

Also in This Series
More Like This
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID67d1ab4b-bcdb-5f76-c680-e8df586a480f
Grouping Titlelost and found sisters
Grouping Authorjill shalvis
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2022-12-01 04:07:46AM
Last Indexed2022-12-01 05:34:19AM

Solr Fields

accelerated_reader_point_value
0
accelerated_reader_reading_level
0
auth_author2
White, Karen
author
Shalvis, Jill
author2-role
Blackstone Audio, Inc
Harper Audio (Firm)
Recorded Books, Inc
White, Karennarrator
author_display
Shalvis, Jill
available_at_aacpl
Glen Burnie Library
Online OverDrive Collection
Severn Library
collection_aacpl
ADULT
detailed_location_aacpl
Glen Burnie Library - Audiobooks
Online OverDrive Collection
Severn Library - Audiobooks
display_description

From New York Times bestselling author Jill Shalvis comes her first women's fiction novel—an unforgettable story of friendship, love, family, and sisterhood—perfect for fans of Colleen Hoover, Susan Mallery, and Kristan Higgins.

They say life can change in an instant...
After losing her sister in a devastating car accident, chef Quinn Weller is finally getting her life back on track. She appears to have it all: a loving family, a dream job in one of L.A.'s hottest eateries, and a gorgeous boyfriend dying to slip an engagement ring on her finger. So why does she feel so empty, like she's looking for a missing piece she can't find?
The answer comes when a lawyer tracks down Quinn and reveals a bombshell secret and a mysterious inheritance that only she can claim. This shocking revelation washes over Quinn like a tidal wave. Her whole life has been a lie.
On impulse, Quinn gives up her job, home, and boyfriend. She heads up the coast to the small hometown of Wildstone, California, which is just a few hours north, but feels worlds apart from Los Angeles. Though she doesn't quite fit in right away, she can't help but be drawn to the town's simple pleasures...and the handsome, dark-haired stranger who offers friendship with no questions asked.
As Quinn settles into Wildstone, she discovers there's another surprise in store for her. The inheritance isn't a house or money, but rather something earthshattering, something that will make her question everything she thought she knew about herself, about her family. Now with a world of possibilities opening up to Quinn, she must decide if this new life is the one she was always meant to have—and the one that could finally give her the fulfillment she's searched so long for.

format_aacpl
Audio CD
eAudiobook
eBook
format_category_aacpl
Audio Books
eBook
id
67d1ab4b-bcdb-5f76-c680-e8df586a480f
isbn
9780062448125
9780062680648
9781538418147
itype_aacpl
Adult Audiobook on CD
last_indexed
2022-12-01T10:34:19.098Z
lexile_score
-1
literary_form
Fiction
literary_form_full
Fiction
local_callnumber_aacpl
CD FICTION (S)
Online OverDrive
owning_library_aacpl
Anne Arundel County Public Library
Anne Arundel County Public Library Online
owning_location_aacpl
Glen Burnie Library
Online OverDrive Collection
Severn Library
primary_isbn
9780062448125
publishDate
2017
publisher
Blackstone Audio
Distributed by Recorded Books
HarperAudio
HarperCollins
recordtype
grouped_work
series
Wildstone
series_with_volume
Wildstone|1
subject_facet
Audiobooks (CD)
California -- Fiction -- Audiobooks (CD)
Domestic fiction. -- Audiobooks (CD)
Family secrets -- Fiction -- Audiobooks (CD)
Romance fiction. -- Audiobooks (CD)
Sisters -- Fiction -- Audiobooks (CD)
title_display
Lost and Found Sisters
title_full
Lost and Found Sisters
Lost and found sisters [sound recording] : a novel / Jill Shalvis
title_short
Lost and Found Sisters
topic_facet
Audiobooks (CD)
Family secrets
Fiction
Literature
Romance
Sisters

Solr Details Tables

item_details

Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent URLDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocation
ils:a139165931997098166978Severn Library - AudiobooksCD FICTION (S)1falsefalseChecked OutNov 22, 2022PRO
ils:a139165931997098166754Severn Library - AudiobooksCD FICTION (S)1falsefalseOn ShelfOct 10, 2021PRO
ils:a139165931997098166986Glen Burnie Library - AudiobooksCD FICTION (S)1falsefalseOn ShelfSep 07, 2022NCO
overdrive:8281475c-c475-48fe-9fc6-5eb9910037ac1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeAudiobookAudio Books4falsetrueOverDriveAvailable Online
overdrive:ef8f8673-62c9-40e9-9346-9e56d59fda43-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook0falsetrueOverDriveChecked Out
overdrive:ef8f8673-62c9-40e9-9346-9e56d59fda431Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook3falsetrueOverDriveAvailable Online

record_details

Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical DescriptionAbridged
ils:a1391659Audio CDAudio BooksUnabridgedEnglishBlackstone Audio[2017], p20179 audio discs (11 hr., 15 min.) : digital ; 4 3/4 in.
overdrive:8281475c-c475-48fe-9fc6-5eb9910037aceAudiobookAudio BooksEnglishHarperAudio2017
overdrive:ef8f8673-62c9-40e9-9346-9e56d59fda43eBookeBookEnglishHarperCollins2017

scoping_details_aacpl

Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:a139165931997098166978Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:a139165931997098166754On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:a139165931997098166986On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
overdrive:8281475c-c475-48fe-9fc6-5eb9910037ac1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
overdrive:ef8f8673-62c9-40e9-9346-9e56d59fda43-1Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsefalse
overdrive:ef8f8673-62c9-40e9-9346-9e56d59fda431Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue