Curbside Plus Services now include in-person appointments for computer use and other library services. Returned items are quarantined for 6 days before they are checked in. Fines are not charged for quarantined items.
 

The Linthicum Library will be closed from Monday, October 26 through Wednesday, November 4 for HVAC replacement. 

 

Lost and found sisters: a novel

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(1)
4 star
 
(2)
3 star
 
(1)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Series:
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description

From New York Times bestselling author Jill Shalvis comes her first women's fiction novel--an unforgettable story of friendship, love, family, and sisterhood--perfect for fans of Colleen Hoover, Susan Mallery, and Kristan Higgins.

They say life can change in an instant... After losing her sister in a devastating car accident, chef Quinn Weller is finally getting her life back on track. She appears to have it all: a loving family, a dream job in one of L.A.'s hottest eateries, and a gorgeous boyfriend dying to slip an engagement ring on her finger. So why does she feel so empty, like she's looking for a missing piece she can't find? The answer comes when a lawyer tracks down Quinn and reveals a bombshell secret and a mysterious inheritance that only she can claim. This shocking revelation washes over Quinn like a tidal wave. Her whole life has been a lie. On impulse, Quinn gives up her job, home, and boyfriend. She heads up the coast to the small hometown of Wildstone, California, which is just a few hours north, but feels worlds apart from Los Angeles. Though she doesn't quite fit in right away, she can't help but be drawn to the town's simple pleasures...and the handsome, dark-haired stranger who offers friendship with no questions asked. As Quinn settles into Wildstone, she discovers there's another surprise in store for her. The inheritance isn't a house or money, but rather something earthshattering, something that will make her question everything she thought she knew about herself, about her family. Now with a world of possibilities opening up to Quinn, she must decide if this new life is the one she was always meant to have--and the one that could finally give her the fulfillment she's searched so long for.

Also in This Series
More Like This
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID67d1ab4b-bcdb-5f76-c680-e8df586a480f
Grouping Titlelost and found sisters
Grouping Authorjill shalvis
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2020-10-31 04:18:26AM
Last Indexed2020-10-31 04:43:49AM
Novelist Primary ISBN9780062675644

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_point_value0
accelerated_reader_reading_level0
auth_author2White, Karen
White, Karen.
authorShalvis, Jill,
author2-roleBlackstone Audio, Inc.
Harper Audio (Firm)
HarperCollins (Firm).
Recorded Books, Inc.
White, Karen.|Narrator
White, KarenNarrator
author_displayShalvis, Jill
available_at_aacplEastport-Annapolis Neck Library
Edgewater Library
Glen Burnie Library
Linthicum Library
Odenton Library
Online OverDrive Collection
Severn Library
Severna Park Library
collection_aacplADULT
detailed_location_aacplBroadneck Library - Adult Fiction
Crofton Library - Audiobooks
Eastport-Annapolis Neck Library - Audiobooks
Edgewater Library - Adult Fiction
Glen Burnie Library - Adult Fiction
Glen Burnie Library - Audiobooks
Linthicum Library - Audiobooks
Odenton Library - Audiobooks
Online OverDrive Collection
Severn Library - Audiobooks
Severna Park Library - Adult Fiction
display_descriptionAfter losing her sister in a devastating car accident, chef Quinn Weller is finally getting her life back on track. She appears to have it all: a loving family, a dream job in one of LA's hottest eateries, and a gorgeous boyfriend dying to slip an engagement ring on her finger. So why does she feel so empty, like she's looking for a missing piece she can't find? The answer comes when a lawyer tracks down Quinn and reveals a bombshell secret and a mysterious inheritance that only she can claim. This shocking revelation washes over Quinn like a tidal wave. Her whole life has been a lie.
format_aacplAudio CD
Book
eAudiobook
eBook
format_category_aacplAudio Books
Books
eBook
id67d1ab4b-bcdb-5f76-c680-e8df586a480f
isbn9780062448125
9780062670656
9780062675644
9780062680648
9781538418147
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
ils:a139165931997098166754Odenton Library - Audiobooks(COMPACT DISC) FICTION (S)1falsefalseOn ShelfJun 26, 2020WCO
ils:a139165931997098166762Eastport-Annapolis Neck Library - Audiobooks(COMPACT DISC) FICTION (S)1falsefalseOn ShelfJan 18, 2020EAN
ils:a139165931997098166978Severn Library - Audiobooks(COMPACT DISC) FICTION (S)1falsefalseOn ShelfNov 04, 2019PRO
ils:a139165931997098166770Linthicum Library - Audiobooks(COMPACT DISC) FICTION (S)1falsefalseOn ShelfJan 18, 2020LIN
ils:a139165931997098166986Glen Burnie Library - Audiobooks(COMPACT DISC) FICTION (S)1falsefalseOn ShelfOct 25, 2019NCO
ils:a139165931997098166960Crofton Library - Audiobooks(COMPACT DISC) FICTION (S)1falsefalseChecked OutOct 21, 2020CRO
overdrive:8281475c-c475-48fe-9fc6-5eb9910037ac1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeAudiobookAudio Books4falsetrueOverDriveOverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive ListenAvailable Online
rbdigital:rbdZ100120638rbdZ100120638RBdigitalOnline RBdigitaleAudiobookAudio Books1falsetrueRBdigitalhttps://annearundelcomd.rbdigital.com/#titles/9780062680648Available OnlineRBdigital
overdrive:ef8f8673-62c9-40e9-9346-9e56d59fda431Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook0falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadChecked Out
overdrive:ef8f8673-62c9-40e9-9346-9e56d59fda43-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook1falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadChecked Out
ils:a136161931997099621591Edgewater Library - Adult FictionFICTION (S)1falsefalseOn ShelfJul 14, 2020EDG
ils:a136161931997099621609Broadneck Library - Adult FictionFICTION (S)1falsefalseChecked OutOct 21, 2020BDN
ils:a136161931997106959604Severna Park Library - Adult FictionFICTION (S)1falsefalseOn ShelfOct 09, 2020S-PK
ils:a136161931997099621823Glen Burnie Library - Adult FictionFICTION (S)1falsefalseChecked OutOct 21, 2020NCO
itype_aacplAdult Audiobook on CD
Adult General Fiction
last_indexed2020-10-31T08:43:49.87Z
lexile_score-1
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_aacpl(COMPACT DISC) FICTION (S)
FICTION (S)
Online OverDrive
owning_library_aacplAnne Arundel County Public Library
Anne Arundel County Public Library Online
owning_location_aacplBroadneck Library
Crofton Library
Eastport-Annapolis Neck Library
Edgewater Library
Glen Burnie Library
Linthicum Library
Odenton Library
Online OverDrive Collection
Severn Library
Severna Park Library
primary_isbn9780062675644
publishDate2017
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
ils:a1391659Audio CDAudio BooksUnabridged.EnglishBlackstone Audio ;[2017], p2017.9 sound discs (11 hr., 15 min.) : digital ; 4 3/4 in.
overdrive:8281475c-c475-48fe-9fc6-5eb9910037aceAudiobookAudio BooksEnglishHarperAudio2017
rbdigital:rbdZ100120638eAudiobookAudio BooksUnabridged.EnglishHarper Audio ;2017, p2017.1 online resource (11 hr., 8 min.)
overdrive:ef8f8673-62c9-40e9-9346-9e56d59fda43eBookeBookEnglishWilliam Morrow Paperbacks2017
ils:a1361619BookBooksFirst edition.EnglishWilliam Morrow, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers, [2017]371, 14 pages ; 24 cm
ils:a1378047Large PrintBooksFirst HarperLuxe edition.EnglishHarperLuxe, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers, [2017]489 pages (large print) ; 23 cm
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_aacpl
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:a139165931997098166754On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:a139165931997098166762On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:a139165931997098166978On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:a139165931997098166770On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:a139165931997098166986On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:a139165931997098166960Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
overdrive:8281475c-c475-48fe-9fc6-5eb9910037ac1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
overdrive:ef8f8673-62c9-40e9-9346-9e56d59fda431Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
overdrive:ef8f8673-62c9-40e9-9346-9e56d59fda43-1Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsefalse
ils:a136161931997099621591On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:a136161931997099621609Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:a136161931997106959604On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:a136161931997099621823Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
seriesWildstone
series_with_volumeWildstone|1
subject_facetAudiobooks
Audiobooks (CD)
California -- Fiction
California -- Fiction -- Audiobooks (CD)
Domestic fiction
Domestic fiction. -- Audiobooks (CD)
Downloadable audio books
FICTION / Romance / General
Family secrets -- Fiction
Family secrets -- Fiction -- Audiobooks (CD)
Large type books
Love stories
Love stories. -- Audiobooks (CD)
Man-woman relationships -- Fiction
Romance Fiction
Romance fiction
Sisters -- Fiction
Sisters -- Fiction -- Audiobooks (CD)
title_displayLost and found sisters
title_fullLost and Found Sisters
Lost and found sisters / Jill Shalvis
Lost and found sisters [electronic resource] / Jill Shalvis
Lost and found sisters [large print] / Jill Shalvis
Lost and found sisters [sound recording] : a novel / Jill Shalvis
title_shortLost and found sisters
title_suba novel
topic_facetAudiobooks (CD)
FICTION / Romance / General
Family secrets
Fiction
Literature
Man-woman relationships
Romance
Romance Fiction
Romance fiction
Sisters