Santa Fe mourning: a Santa Fe revival mystery

Book Cover
Average Rating
Series:
Publisher:
Crooked Lane Books,
Pub. Date:
2018.
Language:
English
Description
Brilliant new heroine Maddie Vaughn-Alwin makes her daring debut, discovering that speakeasies conceal more than just liquor. Madeline Vaughn-Alwin's picture-perfect life fades to gray when her childhood sweetheart perishes in the Great War. The aspiring painter leaves her wealthy New York family behind to travel across the country and start over in California. But when Maddie reaches Santa Fe, New Mexico, she halts her westward journey, certain she's found her new home amid the striking scenery and inspiring artistic community. To help out around her new adobe cottage, Maddie hires the Anayas, a local Native American family. But when the father is found murdered outside a speakeasy, the police brush off the death as just another inebriated man finding trouble. Shocked and distraught, Maddie takes on the case herself. But as she investigates, she learns that the Anayas' home life was not what it seemed. And just as she's starting to see the bigger picture, the autopsy reveals that her suspects' alibis don'thold up in Santa Fe Mourning , Amanda Allen's richly evocative first Santa Fe Revival mystery, perfect for fans of Victoria Thompson and Rhys Bowen.
Also in this Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9781683315476
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 689b5479-1b45-a325-4e93-a5edba756101
Full title santa fe mourning a santa fe revival mystery
Author allen amanda
Grouping Category book
Last Update 2018-05-25 12:13:11PM
Last Indexed 2018-05-25 12:16:15PM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level
accelerated_reader_point_value 0
accelerated_reader_reading_level 0
author Allen, Amanda,
author_display Allen, Amanda
available_at_aacpl Linthicum Library
collection_aacpl ADULT
detailed_location_aacpl Annapolis Library - A-FIC-MYST, Glen Burnie Library - A-FIC-MYST, Linthicum Library - A-FIC-MYST, Mountain Road Library - A-FIC-MYST, Odenton Library - A-FIC-MYST
display_description Madeline Vaughn-Alwin's picture-perfect life fades to gray when her childhood sweetheart perishes in the Great War. The aspiring painter leaves her wealthy New York family behind to travel across the country and start over in California. But when Maddie reaches Santa Fe, New Mexico, she halts her westward journey, certain she's found her new home amid the striking scenery and inspiring artistic community.
format_aacpl Book
format_category_aacpl Books
id 689b5479-1b45-a325-4e93-a5edba756101
isbn 9781683315476
item_details ils:a1427784|31997100478387|Glen Burnie Library - A-FIC-MYST|MYSTERY FICTION (A)|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out|May 12, 2018|NCO||, ils:a1427784|31997100478395|Mountain Road Library - A-FIC-MYST|MYSTERY FICTION (A)|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out|May 25, 2018|MTR||, ils:a1427784|31997100478403|Odenton Library - A-FIC-MYST|MYSTERY FICTION (A)|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out|May 22, 2018|WCO||, ils:a1427784|31997100478411|Linthicum Library - A-FIC-MYST|MYSTERY FICTION (A)|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf|May 09, 2018|LIN||, ils:a1427784|31997100478429|Annapolis Library - A-FIC-MYST|MYSTERY FICTION (A)|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out|May 18, 2018|ANN||
itype_aacpl Mystery Fiction
last_indexed 2018-05-25T16:16:15.789Z
lexile_score -1
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_aacpl MYSTERY FICTION (A)
local_time_since_added_aacpl 2 Months, Quarter, Six Months, Year
owning_library_aacpl Anne Arundel County Public Library
owning_location_aacpl Annapolis Library, Glen Burnie Library, Linthicum Library, Mountain Road Library, Odenton Library
primary_isbn 9781683315476
publishDate 2018
record_details ils:a1427784|Book|Books||English|Crooked Lane Books,|2018.|298 pages ; 22 cm.
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_aacpl ils:a1427784|31997100478387|Checked Out|Checked Out|false|false|true|false|false|true||||, ils:a1427784|31997100478395|Checked Out|Checked Out|false|false|true|false|false|true||||, ils:a1427784|31997100478403|Checked Out|Checked Out|false|false|true|false|false|true||||, ils:a1427784|31997100478411|On Shelf|On Shelf|false|true|true|false|false|true||||, ils:a1427784|31997100478429|Checked Out|Checked Out|false|false|true|false|false|true||||
series Santa Fe Revival novels
series_with_volume Santa Fe Revival novels|1
subject_facet Detective and mystery fiction, Historical fiction, Murder -- Investigation -- Fiction, Mystery fiction, Santa Fe (N.M.) -- Fiction, Women painters -- Fiction
title_display Santa Fe mourning : a Santa Fe revival mystery
title_full Santa Fe mourning : a Santa Fe revival mystery / Amanda Allen
title_short Santa Fe mourning :
title_sub a Santa Fe revival mystery
topic_facet Investigation, Murder, Women painters