Santa Fe mourning: a Santa Fe revival mystery

Book Cover
Average Rating
Series:
Publisher:
Crooked Lane Books,
Pub. Date:
2018.
Language:
English
Description
Brilliant new heroine Maddie Vaughn-Alwin makes her daring debut, discovering that speakeasies conceal more than just liquor. Madeline Vaughn-Alwin's picture-perfect life fades to gray when her childhood sweetheart perishes in the Great War. The aspiring painter leaves her wealthy New York family behind to travel across the country and start over in California. But when Maddie reaches Santa Fe, New Mexico, she halts her westward journey, certain she's found her new home amid the striking scenery and inspiring artistic community. To help out around her new adobe cottage, Maddie hires the Anayas, a local Native American family. But when the father is found murdered outside a speakeasy, the police brush off the death as just another inebriated man finding trouble. Shocked and distraught, Maddie takes on the case herself. But as she investigates, she learns that the Anayas' home life was not what it seemed. And just as she's starting to see the bigger picture, the autopsy reveals that her suspects' alibis don't hold up in Santa Fe Mourning , Amanda Allen's richly evocative first Santa Fe Revival mystery, perfect for fans of Victoria Thompson and Rhys Bowen.
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9781683315476
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 689b5479-1b45-a325-4e93-a5edba756101
Grouping Title santa fe mourning a santa fe revival mystery
Grouping Author allen amanda
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2018-09-25 04:47:52AM
Last Indexed 2018-09-25 04:53:46AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level
accelerated_reader_point_value 0
accelerated_reader_reading_level 0
author Allen, Amanda,
author_display Allen, Amanda
available_at_aacpl Eastport-Annapolis Neck Library, Linthicum Library
collection_aacpl ADULT
detailed_location_aacpl Discoveries: the Library at the Mall - Adult Mystery Fiction, Eastport-Annapolis Neck Library - Adult Mystery Fiction, Linthicum Library - Adult Mystery Fiction, Severna Park Library - Adult Mystery Fiction
display_description Madeline Vaughn-Alwin's picture-perfect life fades to gray when her childhood sweetheart perishes in the Great War. The aspiring painter leaves her wealthy New York family behind to travel across the country and start over in California. But when Maddie reaches Santa Fe, New Mexico, she halts her westward journey, certain she's found her new home amid the striking scenery and inspiring artistic community.
format_aacpl Book
format_category_aacpl Books
id 689b5479-1b45-a325-4e93-a5edba756101
isbn 9781683315476
item_details ils:a1427784|31997100478387|Discoveries: the Library at the Mall - Adult Mystery Fiction|MYSTERY FICTION (A)|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out|Sep 19, 2018|MALL||, ils:a1427784|31997100478395|Eastport-Annapolis Neck Library - Adult Mystery Fiction|MYSTERY FICTION (A)|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf|Sep 05, 2018|EAN||, ils:a1427784|31997100478403|Severna Park Library - Adult Mystery Fiction|MYSTERY FICTION (A)|||1|false|false|||||Checked Out|Sep 12, 2018|S-PK||, ils:a1427784|31997100478411|Linthicum Library - Adult Mystery Fiction|MYSTERY FICTION (A)|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf|Aug 21, 2018|LIN||, ils:a1427784|31997100478429|Eastport-Annapolis Neck Library - Adult Mystery Fiction|MYSTERY FICTION (A)|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf|Sep 13, 2018|EAN||
itype_aacpl Mystery Fiction
last_indexed 2018-09-25T08:53:46.909Z
lexile_score -1
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_aacpl MYSTERY FICTION (A)
local_time_since_added_aacpl Six Months, Year
owning_library_aacpl Anne Arundel County Public Library
owning_location_aacpl Annapolis Mall, Eastport-Annapolis Neck Library, Linthicum Library, Severna Park Library
primary_isbn 9781683315476
publishDate 2018
record_details ils:a1427784|Book|Books||English|Crooked Lane Books,|2018.|298 pages ; 22 cm.
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_aacpl
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:a1427784 31997100478403 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false true
ils:a1427784 31997100478387 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false true
ils:a1427784 31997100478429 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:a1427784 31997100478411 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
ils:a1427784 31997100478395 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true
series Santa Fe Revival novels
series_with_volume Santa Fe Revival novels|1
subject_facet Detective and mystery fiction, Historical fiction, Murder -- Investigation -- Fiction, Mystery fiction, Santa Fe (N.M.) -- Fiction, Women painters -- Fiction
title_display Santa Fe mourning : a Santa Fe revival mystery
title_full Santa Fe mourning : a Santa Fe revival mystery / Amanda Allen
title_short Santa Fe mourning :
title_sub a Santa Fe revival mystery
topic_facet Investigation, Murder, Women painters