Returned items are quarantined for 96 hours before they are checked in. Fines are not applied while items are in quarantine.

The border

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Sourcebooks Fire,
Pub. Date:
[2017]
Language:
English
Accelerated Reader:
IL: UG - BL: 3.5 - AR Pts: 10
Lexile measure:
HL: High-Low 540L
Description

Perfect for readers of This Is Where it Ends, The Border is a gripping drama about four teens, forced to flee home after a deadly cartel rips apart their families. They must now face life-threatening danger and unimaginable sacrifice as they attempt to cross the U.S. border.

"Thrilling... often brilliant."--Kirkus

One moment changed their lives forever.

A band plays, glasses clink, and four teens sneak into the Mexican desert, the hum of celebration receding behind them.

Crack. Crack. Crack.

Not fireworks--gunshots. The music stops. And Pato, Arbo, Marcos, and Gladys are powerless as the lives they once knew are taken from them.

Then they are seen by the gunmen. They run. Except they have nowhere to go. The narcos responsible for their families' murders have put out a reward for the teens' capture. Staying in Mexico is certain death, but attempting to cross the border through an unforgiving desert may be as deadly as the secrets they are trying to escape...

Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9781492646839
9781492660880
Accelerated Reader:
UG
Level 3.5, 10 Points
Lexile measure:
HL: High-Low 540L
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID69b05b75-4054-1e26-837e-ba37ec209817
Grouping Titleborder
Grouping Authorschafer steve
Grouping Categorybook
Last Grouping Update2020-07-21 04:17:56AM
Last Indexed2020-08-08 04:23:49AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_levelUG
accelerated_reader_point_value10
accelerated_reader_reading_level3.5
authorSchafer, Steve,
author_displaySchafer, Steve
available_at_aacplBusch Annapolis Library
collection_aacplYA
detailed_location_aacplBusch Annapolis Library - Young Adult Fiction
display_descriptionAfter the slaughter of their families in Northern Mexico, teens Pato, Arbo, Marcos, and Gladys narrowly escape into the Sonoran Desert, pursued by the La Frontera gang.
format_aacplBook
format_category_aacplBooks
id69b05b75-4054-1e26-837e-ba37ec209817
isbn9781492646839
9781492660880
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
ils:a169992331997107158487Busch Annapolis Library - Young Adult FictionY FICTION (S)1falsefalseOn ShelfMay 08, 2020ANN
ils:a169992331997107157042Busch Annapolis Library - Young Adult FictionY FICTION (S)1falsefalseOn ShelfMay 08, 2020ANN
itype_aacplYoung Adult Fiction
last_indexed2020-08-08T08:23:49.585Z
lexile_codeHL: High-Low
lexile_score540
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_aacplY FICTION (S)
local_time_since_added_aacplSix Months
Year
owning_library_aacplAnne Arundel County Public Library
owning_location_aacplBusch Annapolis Library
primary_isbn9781492646839
publishDate2017
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
ils:a1699923BookBooksEnglishSourcebooks Fire, [2017]351 pages ; 22 cm
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_aacpl
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:a169992331997107158487On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:a169992331997107157042On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
subject_facetGangs -- Fiction
Gangs -- Juvenile fiction
Illegal aliens -- Fiction
Illegal aliens -- Juvenile fiction
Murder -- Fiction
Murder -- Juvenile fiction
Sonoran Desert -- Fiction
Sonoran Desert -- Juvenile fiction
Survival -- Fiction
Survival -- Juvenile fiction
Voyages and travels -- Fiction
Voyages and travels -- Juvenile fiction
Young adult fiction
title_displayThe border
title_fullThe border / Steve Schafer
title_shortThe border
topic_facetGangs
Illegal aliens
Murder
Survival
Voyages and travels