Curbside Plus Services now include in-person appointments for computer use and other library services. Returned items are quarantined for 6 days before they are checked in. Fines are not charged for quarantined items.
 

The Linthicum Library will be closed from Monday, October 26 through Wednesday, November 4 for HVAC replacement. 

 

Bed Rest

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description

In a charming and witty novel in the tradition of Allison Pearson and Sophie Kinsella, Sarah Bilston tells the story of a busy career woman who finds her pregnancy a breeze -- until she's ordered off her feet for complete and total bed rest.

Quinn "Q" Boothroyd is a young British lawyer married to an American and living in New York City. She's checked off most of the boxes on her "Modern Woman's List of Things to Do Before Hitting 30," and her busy working life has been relatively painless. But when her doctor tells her she must spend the last three months of her pregnancy lying in bed, Q is thrown into a tailspin. Initially bored and frustrated, Q soon fills her days by trying to reconnect with her workaholic husband, provide legal advice for her sweet Greek neighbor, forge new emotional bonds with her mother and sisters, and figure out who will keep her stocked up in cookies and sandwiches.

Q experiences adventures on the couch she never would have encountered in the law firm and learns a lot about herself and what she wants out of life -- above all, about the little one growing inside her.

Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780061868412
9780061171499
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID6bdb2f02-a51c-eab6-ae06-0db9a862be81
Grouping Titlebed rest
Grouping Authorsarah bilston
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2020-10-22 04:16:50AM
Last Indexed2020-10-22 04:42:55AM
Novelist Primary ISBNnone

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_point_value0
accelerated_reader_reading_level0
authorSarah Bilston
author_displaySarah Bilston
available_at_aacplOnline OverDrive Collection
detailed_location_aacplOnline OverDrive Collection
display_description

In a charming and witty novel in the tradition of Allison Pearson and Sophie Kinsella, Sarah Bilston tells the story of a busy career woman who finds her pregnancy a breeze -- until she's ordered off her feet for complete and total bed rest.

Quinn "Q" Boothroyd is a young British lawyer married to an American and living in New York City. She's checked off most of the boxes on her "Modern Woman's List of Things to Do Before Hitting 30," and her busy working life has been relatively painless. But when her doctor tells her she must spend the last three months of her pregnancy lying in bed, Q is thrown into a tailspin. Initially bored and frustrated, Q soon fills her days by trying to reconnect with her workaholic husband, provide legal advice for her sweet Greek neighbor, forge new emotional bonds with her mother and sisters, and figure out who will keep her stocked up in cookies and sandwiches.

Q experiences adventures on the couch she never would have encountered in the law firm and learns a lot about herself and what she wants out of life -- above all, about the little one growing inside her.

format_aacpleAudiobook
eBook
format_category_aacplAudio Books
eBook
id6bdb2f02-a51c-eab6-ae06-0db9a862be81
isbn9780061171499
9780061868412
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
overdrive:24858e05-81b1-4d98-99dc-99614101dcb1-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook1falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
overdrive:24858e05-81b1-4d98-99dc-99614101dcb11Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook0falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
overdrive:fb08e5e7-5201-4029-88a2-c49ecf1209c0-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeAudiobookAudio Books1falsetrueOverDriveOverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive ListenAvailable Online
overdrive:fb08e5e7-5201-4029-88a2-c49ecf1209c01Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeAudiobookAudio Books0falsetrueOverDriveOverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive ListenAvailable Online
last_indexed2020-10-22T08:42:55.827Z
lexile_score-1
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullDrama
Fiction
local_callnumber_aacplOnline OverDrive
owning_library_aacplAnne Arundel County Public Library Online
owning_location_aacplOnline OverDrive Collection
primary_isbn9780061868412
publishDate2006
2009
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
overdrive:24858e05-81b1-4d98-99dc-99614101dcb1eBookeBookEnglishHarperCollins2009
overdrive:fb08e5e7-5201-4029-88a2-c49ecf1209c0eAudiobookAudio BooksEnglishHarperAudio2006
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_aacpl
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:24858e05-81b1-4d98-99dc-99614101dcb1-1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
overdrive:24858e05-81b1-4d98-99dc-99614101dcb11Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
overdrive:fb08e5e7-5201-4029-88a2-c49ecf1209c0-1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
overdrive:fb08e5e7-5201-4029-88a2-c49ecf1209c01Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
seriesQuinn Boothroyd
series_with_volumeQuinn Boothroyd|
title_displayBed Rest
title_fullBed Rest
title_shortBed Rest
topic_facetDrama
Fiction