My One and Only Duke--Includes a bonus novella: Rogues to Riches Series, Book 1

Book Cover
Average Rating
Series:
Publisher:
Grand Central Publishing
Pub. Date:
2018
Language:
English
Description
Meet the highly unconventional Wentworth family in this charming USA Today bestseller with a Cinderella twist, perfect for fans of Mary Balogh. A Library Journal Best Book of 2018 Named to BookPage's Best Books of 2018 Named to All About Romance's Best Books of 2018 One minute, London banker Quinn Wentworth is facing execution. The next, he's declared the long-lost heir to a dukedom. Quinn has fought his way up from the worst slums, and now he's ready to use every dirty trick he knows to find the enemy who schemed against him. Jane Winston, widowed and pregnant, crosses paths with Quinn while her father is preaching to the prisoners. Believing his days are numbered, Quinn offers her marriage as a way to guarantee her independence and provide for her child. Neither thinks they'll actually have a future together. He's a wealthy gutter rat out for vengeance. She's a minister's daughter who must turn a marriage of desperation into a proper ducal union. Are they doomed from the start or destined for a happily-ever-after? Also includes the bonus novella Once Upon a Christmas Eve from New York Times bestselling author Elizabeth Hoyt! When his carriage wheel snaps in a snowstorm, Adam Rutledge, Viscount d'Arque, is forced to seek shelter at the home of the most maddening, infuriating, and utterly beguiling woman he's ever met. "Skillfully crafted and exquisitely written, Burrowes' latest is pure gold; a brilliant launch to a promising series." -- Library Journal , starred review "Burrowes is a writer of towering talent." -- USA Today Happy Ever After
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9781538728949
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 726c78cd-5c56-bf4c-2919-2762da3455b6
Grouping Title my one and only duke includes a bonus novella
Grouping Author burrowes grace
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2019-01-23 04:36:27AM
Last Indexed 2019-01-23 02:02:33AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level
accelerated_reader_point_value 0
accelerated_reader_reading_level 0
author Grace Burrowes
author_display Grace Burrowes
detailed_location_aacpl Online OverDrive Collection
display_description Meet the highly unconventional Wentworth family in this charming USA Today bestseller with a Cinderella twist, perfect for fans of Mary Balogh.


A Library Journal Best Book of 2018

Named to BookPage's Best Books of 2018

Named to All About Romance's Best Books of 2018


One minute, London banker Quinn Wentworth is facing execution. The next, he's declared the long-lost heir to a dukedom. Quinn has fought his way up from the worst slums, and now he's ready to use every dirty trick he knows to find the enemy who schemed against him.


Jane Winston, widowed and pregnant, crosses paths with Quinn while her father is preaching to the prisoners. Believing his days are numbered, Quinn offers her marriage as a way to guarantee her independence and provide for her child. Neither thinks they'll actually have a future together.


He's a wealthy gutter rat out for vengeance. She's a minister's daughter who must turn a marriage of desperation into a proper ducal union. Are they doomed from the start or destined for a happily-ever-after?


Also includes the bonus novella Once Upon a Christmas Eve from New York Times bestselling author Elizabeth Hoyt!

When his carriage wheel snaps in a snowstorm, Adam Rutledge, Viscount d'Arque, is forced to seek shelter at the home of the most maddening, infuriating, and utterly beguiling woman he's ever met.


"Skillfully crafted and exquisitely written, Burrowes' latest is pure gold; a brilliant launch to a promising series." —Library Journal, starred review


"Burrowes is a writer of towering talent." —USA Today Happy Ever After

format_aacpl eBook
format_category_aacpl eBook
id 726c78cd-5c56-bf4c-2919-2762da3455b6
isbn 9781538728949
item_details overdrive:5365e725-52a8-41e5-b87d-592657f082bb|1|Online OverDrive Collection|Online OverDrive|eBook|eBook|1|false|true|OverDrive|||Adobe EPUB eBook,Kindle Book,OverDrive Read|Checked Out||||
itype_aacpl
last_indexed 2019-01-23T07:02:33.591Z
lexile_score -1
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_aacpl Online OverDrive
local_time_since_added_aacpl 2 Months, Quarter, Six Months, Year
owning_library_aacpl Anne Arundel County Public Library Online
owning_location_aacpl Online OverDrive Collection
primary_isbn 9781538728949
publishDate 2018
record_details overdrive:5365e725-52a8-41e5-b87d-592657f082bb|eBook|eBook||English|Grand Central Publishing|2018|
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_aacpl
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:5365e725-52a8-41e5-b87d-592657f082bb 1 Checked Out Checked Out false false true false false true
series Rogues to riches
series_with_volume Rogues to riches|1
title_display My One and Only Duke--Includes a bonus novella
title_full My One and Only Duke--Includes a bonus novella Rogues to Riches Series, Book 1
title_short My One and Only Duke--Includes a bonus novella
title_sub Rogues to Riches Series, Book 1
topic_facet Fiction, Historical Fiction, Literature, Romance