Curbside Plus Services now include in-person appointments for computer use and other library services. Returned items are quarantined for 6 days before they are checked in. Fines are not charged for quarantined items.
 

The Linthicum Library will be closed from Monday, October 26 through Wednesday, November 4 for HVAC replacement. 

 

Her dark curiosity: a madman's daughter novel

Book Cover
Average Rating
Series:
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Accelerated Reader:
IL: UG - BL: 5.8 - AR Pts: 16
Description

Inspired by The Strange Case of Dr. Jekyll and Mr. Hyde, this tantalizing sequel to Megan Shepherd's gothic suspense novel The Madman's Daughter explores the hidden natures of those we love and how far we'll go to save them from themselves. Perfect for fans of Libba Bray.

Back in London after her trip to Dr. Moreau's horrific island, Juliet is rebuilding the life she once knew and trying to forget her father's legacy. But soon it's clear that someone--or something--hasn't forgotten her, as people close to Juliet start falling victim to a murderer who leaves a macabre calling card of three clawlike slashes. Has one of her father's creations also escaped the island?

As Juliet strives to stop a killer while searching for a serum to cure her own worsening illness, she finds herself once more in a world of scandal and danger. Her heart torn in two, her past bubbling to the surface, and her life threatened by an obsessive killer--Juliet will be lucky to escape alive.

Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780062128058
9780062128072
Accelerated Reader:
UG
Level 5.8, 16 Points
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID74e0c5bf-ef5a-8982-0510-bb5de9cac4f3
Grouping Titleher dark curiosity
Grouping Authormegan shepherd
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2020-10-27 04:25:11AM
Last Indexed2020-10-27 04:42:01AM
Novelist Primary ISBN9780062128058

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_levelUG
accelerated_reader_point_value16
accelerated_reader_reading_level5.8
authorShepherd, Megan
author_displayShepherd, Megan
available_at_aacplOnline OverDrive Collection
collection_aacplYA
detailed_location_aacplCrofton Library - Young Adult Fiction
Online OverDrive Collection
display_descriptionJuliet struggles to forget Dr. Moreau's horrific legacy only to confront what she fears is one of her father's murderous creations and her own worsening illness.
format_aacplBook
eBook
format_category_aacplBooks
eBook
id74e0c5bf-ef5a-8982-0510-bb5de9cac4f3
isbn9780062128058
9780062128072
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
overdrive:c2ed60c6-4548-440d-b93c-e940913d29551Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook1falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
overdrive:c2ed60c6-4548-440d-b93c-e940913d2955-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook1falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
ils:a106500031997079741757Crofton Library - Young Adult FictionY FICTION (S)1falsefalseChecked OutOct 26, 2020CRO
itype_aacplYoung Adult Fiction
last_indexed2020-10-27T08:42:01.52Z
lexile_score-1
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_aacplOnline OverDrive
Y FICTION (S)
owning_library_aacplAnne Arundel County Public Library
Anne Arundel County Public Library Online
owning_location_aacplCrofton Library
Online OverDrive Collection
primary_isbn9780062128058
publishDate2014
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
overdrive:c2ed60c6-4548-440d-b93c-e940913d2955eBookeBookEnglishBalzer + Bray2014
ils:a1065000BookBooksFirst edition.EnglishBalzer + Bray, [2014]422 pages ; 22 cm
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_aacpl
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:c2ed60c6-4548-440d-b93c-e940913d29551Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
overdrive:c2ed60c6-4548-440d-b93c-e940913d2955-1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
ils:a106500031997079741757Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
seriesMadman's daughter trilogy
series_with_volumeMadman's daughter trilogy|2
subject_facetCharacters in literature -- Fiction
England -- Fiction
Fathers and daughters -- Fiction
Horror fiction
London (England) -- Fiction
Serial murders -- Fiction
Young adult fiction
title_displayHer dark curiosity : a madman's daughter novel
title_fullHer Dark Curiosity
Her dark curiosity : a madman's daughter novel / Megan Shepherd
title_shortHer dark curiosity
title_suba madman's daughter novel
topic_facetCharacters in literature
Fathers and daughters
Historical Fiction
Horror
Romance
Serial murders
Young Adult Fiction