Support AACPL's collections, services, programs and more by setting up a recurring gift. Help make your library better.

Her Dark Curiosity

Book Cover
Average Rating
NoveList Series:
Publisher:
HarperCollins
Pub. Date:
2014
Language:
English
Accelerated Reader:
IL: UG - BL: 5.8 - AR Pts: 16
Description

Inspired by The Strange Case of Dr. Jekyll and Mr. Hyde, this tantalizing sequel to Megan Shepherd's gothic suspense novel The Madman's Daughter explores the hidden natures of those we love and how far we'll go to save them from themselves. Perfect for fans of Libba Bray.

Back in London after her trip to Dr. Moreau's horrific island, Juliet is rebuilding the life she once knew and trying to forget her father's legacy. But soon it's clear that someone—or something—hasn't forgotten her, as people close to Juliet start falling victim to a murderer who leaves a macabre calling card of three clawlike slashes. Has one of her father's creations also escaped the island?

As Juliet strives to stop a killer while searching for a serum to cure her own worsening illness, she finds herself once more in a world of scandal and danger. Her heart torn in two, her past bubbling to the surface, and her life threatened by an obsessive killer—Juliet will be lucky to escape alive.

Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780062128072
Accelerated Reader:
UG
Level 5.8, 16 Points
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID74e0c5bf-ef5a-8982-0510-bb5de9cac4f3
Grouping Titleher dark curiosity
Grouping Authormegan shepherd
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2022-09-29 04:07:45AM
Last Indexed2022-09-29 04:56:05AM

Solr Fields

accelerated_reader_interest_level
UG
accelerated_reader_point_value
16
accelerated_reader_reading_level
5.8
author
Shepherd, Megan
author_display
Shepherd, Megan
available_at_aacpl
Online OverDrive Collection
detailed_location_aacpl
Online OverDrive Collection
display_description

Inspired by The Strange Case of Dr. Jekyll and Mr. Hyde, this tantalizing sequel to Megan Shepherd's gothic suspense novel The Madman's Daughter explores the hidden natures of those we love and how far we'll go to save them from themselves. Perfect for fans of Libba Bray.

Back in London after her trip to Dr. Moreau's horrific island, Juliet is rebuilding the life she once knew and trying to forget her father's legacy. But soon it's clear that someone—or something—hasn't forgotten her, as people close to Juliet start falling victim to a murderer who leaves a macabre calling card of three clawlike slashes. Has one of her father's creations also escaped the island?

As Juliet strives to stop a killer while searching for a serum to cure her own worsening illness, she finds herself once more in a world of scandal and danger. Her heart torn in two, her past bubbling to the surface, and her life threatened by an obsessive killer—Juliet will be lucky to escape alive.

format_aacpl
eBook
format_category_aacpl
eBook
id
74e0c5bf-ef5a-8982-0510-bb5de9cac4f3
isbn
9780062128072
last_indexed
2022-09-29T08:56:05.717Z
lexile_score
-1
literary_form
Fiction
literary_form_full
Fiction
local_callnumber_aacpl
Online OverDrive
owning_library_aacpl
Anne Arundel County Public Library Online
owning_location_aacpl
Online OverDrive Collection
primary_isbn
9780062128072
publishDate
2014
publisher
HarperCollins
recordtype
grouped_work
series
Madman's daughter trilogy
series_with_volume
Madman's daughter trilogy|2
title_display
Her Dark Curiosity
title_full
Her Dark Curiosity
title_short
Her Dark Curiosity
topic_facet
Historical Fiction
Horror
Romance
Young Adult Fiction

Solr Details Tables

item_details

Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent URLDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocation
overdrive:c2ed60c6-4548-440d-b93c-e940913d29551Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook1falsetrueOverDriveAvailable Online
overdrive:c2ed60c6-4548-440d-b93c-e940913d2955-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook1falsetrueOverDriveAvailable Online

record_details

Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical DescriptionAbridged
overdrive:c2ed60c6-4548-440d-b93c-e940913d2955eBookeBookEnglishHarperCollins2014

scoping_details_aacpl

Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:c2ed60c6-4548-440d-b93c-e940913d29551Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
overdrive:c2ed60c6-4548-440d-b93c-e940913d2955-1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse