All individuals ages two and older who enter Anne Arundel County Public Library buildings
are required to wear a mask, regardless of vaccination status.

Learn more about how AACPL is working to keep customers and staff safe.

Support AACPL's collections, services, programs and more by setting up a recurring gift. Click here to make your library better.

Her Dark Curiosity

Book Cover
Average Rating
Series:
Publisher:
Balzer + Bray
Pub. Date:
2014
Language:
English
Accelerated Reader:
IL: UG - BL: 5.8 - AR Pts: 16
Description

Inspired by The Strange Case of Dr. Jekyll and Mr. Hyde, this tantalizing sequel to Megan Shepherd's gothic suspense novel The Madman's Daughter explores the hidden natures of those we love and how far we'll go to save them from themselves. Perfect for fans of Libba Bray.

Back in London after her trip to Dr. Moreau's horrific island, Juliet is rebuilding the life she once knew and trying to forget her father's legacy. But soon it's clear that someone—or something—hasn't forgotten her, as people close to Juliet start falling victim to a murderer who leaves a macabre calling card of three clawlike slashes. Has one of her father's creations also escaped the island?

As Juliet strives to stop a killer while searching for a serum to cure her own worsening illness, she finds herself once more in a world of scandal and danger. Her heart torn in two, her past bubbling to the surface, and her life threatened by an obsessive killer—Juliet will be lucky to escape alive.

Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780062128072
Accelerated Reader:
UG
Level 5.8, 16 Points
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID74e0c5bf-ef5a-8982-0510-bb5de9cac4f3
Grouping Titleher dark curiosity
Grouping Authormegan shepherd
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2021-10-17 04:27:28AM
Last Indexed2021-10-17 05:00:31AM
Novelist Primary ISBN9780062128058

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_levelUG
accelerated_reader_point_value16
accelerated_reader_reading_level5.8
authorMegan Shepherd
author_displayMegan Shepherd
available_at_aacplOnline OverDrive Collection
detailed_location_aacplOnline OverDrive Collection
display_description

Inspired by The Strange Case of Dr. Jekyll and Mr. Hyde, this tantalizing sequel to Megan Shepherd's gothic suspense novel The Madman's Daughter explores the hidden natures of those we love and how far we'll go to save them from themselves. Perfect for fans of Libba Bray.

Back in London after her trip to Dr. Moreau's horrific island, Juliet is rebuilding the life she once knew and trying to forget her father's legacy. But soon it's clear that someone—or something—hasn't forgotten her, as people close to Juliet start falling victim to a murderer who leaves a macabre calling card of three clawlike slashes. Has one of her father's creations also escaped the island?

As Juliet strives to stop a killer while searching for a serum to cure her own worsening illness, she finds herself once more in a world of scandal and danger. Her heart torn in two, her past bubbling to the surface, and her life threatened by an obsessive killer—Juliet will be lucky to escape alive.

format_aacpleBook
format_category_aacpleBook
id74e0c5bf-ef5a-8982-0510-bb5de9cac4f3
isbn9780062128072
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
overdrive:c2ed60c6-4548-440d-b93c-e940913d2955-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook1falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
overdrive:c2ed60c6-4548-440d-b93c-e940913d29551Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook1falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
last_indexed2021-10-17T09:00:31.260Z
lexile_score-1
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_aacplOnline OverDrive
owning_library_aacplAnne Arundel County Public Library Online
owning_location_aacplOnline OverDrive Collection
primary_isbn9780062128072
publishDate2014
publisherBalzer + Bray
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical DescriptionAbridged
overdrive:c2ed60c6-4548-440d-b93c-e940913d2955eBookeBookEnglishBalzer + Bray2014
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_aacpl
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:c2ed60c6-4548-440d-b93c-e940913d2955-1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
overdrive:c2ed60c6-4548-440d-b93c-e940913d29551Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
seriesMadman's daughter trilogy
series_with_volumeMadman's daughter trilogy|2
title_displayHer Dark Curiosity
title_fullHer Dark Curiosity
title_shortHer Dark Curiosity
topic_facetHistorical Fiction
Horror
Romance
Young Adult Fiction