Eve: Eve Trilogy, Book 1

Book Cover
Average Rating
Author:
Series:
Publisher:
HarperCollins
Pub. Date:
2011
Language:
English
Accelerated Reader:
IL: UG - BL: 5.2 - AR Pts: 10
Lexile measure:
760L
Description

The first book in Anna Carey's chilling Eve trilogy, Eve is perfect for fans of The Handmaiden's Tale.

After a deadly virus wiped out most of Earth's population, the world is a terrifying place. Eighteen-year-old Eve has grown up isolated from the rest of the destroyed world in an all-girls school. But it isn't until the night before her graduation that she discovers what her duties will be once she graduates.

To avoid the horrifying fate that awaits her, Eve flees the only home she's ever known. On the run, she encounters Caleb, a rough, rebellious boy living in the wild. Eve knows she shouldn't trust him, but he slowly wins her confidence...and her heart. He promises to protect her, but when soldiers begin hunting them, Eve must choose between true love and her life.
Eve is the first book in Anna Carey's trilogy, full of romance, adventure, sacrifice, all set in a near future that is both wonderfully strange, and chillingly familiar.

Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780062048530
Accelerated Reader:
UG
Level 5.2, 10 Points
Lexile measure:
760L
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID7540c2bb-3c9b-b858-df39-916361877641
Grouping Titleeve
Grouping Authoranna carey
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2021-06-13 04:36:39AM
Last Indexed2021-06-13 05:04:13AM
Novelist Primary ISBN9780062048509

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_levelUG
accelerated_reader_point_value10
accelerated_reader_reading_level5.2
authorAnna Carey
author_displayAnna Carey
available_at_aacplOnline OverDrive Collection
detailed_location_aacplOnline OverDrive Collection
display_description

The first book in Anna Carey's chilling Eve trilogy, Eve is perfect for fans of The Handmaiden's Tale.

After a deadly virus wiped out most of Earth's population, the world is a terrifying place. Eighteen-year-old Eve has grown up isolated from the rest of the destroyed world in an all-girls school. But it isn't until the night before her graduation that she discovers what her duties will be once she graduates.

To avoid the horrifying fate that awaits her, Eve flees the only home she's ever known. On the run, she encounters Caleb, a rough, rebellious boy living in the wild. Eve knows she shouldn't trust him, but he slowly wins her confidence...and her heart. He promises to protect her, but when soldiers begin hunting them, Eve must choose between true love and her life.
Eve is the first book in Anna Carey's trilogy, full of romance, adventure, sacrifice, all set in a near future that is both wonderfully strange, and chillingly familiar.

format_aacpleBook
format_category_aacpleBook
id7540c2bb-3c9b-b858-df39-916361877641
isbn9780062048530
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
overdrive:0a39d32c-8ee6-49da-ba55-711b814890a71Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook1falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
overdrive:0a39d32c-8ee6-49da-ba55-711b814890a7-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook1falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadChecked Out
last_indexed2021-06-13T09:04:13.231Z
lexile_score760
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_aacplOnline OverDrive
owning_library_aacplAnne Arundel County Public Library Online
owning_location_aacplOnline OverDrive Collection
primary_isbn9780062048530
publishDate2011
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical DescriptionAbridged
overdrive:0a39d32c-8ee6-49da-ba55-711b814890a7eBookeBookEnglishHarperCollins2011
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_aacpl
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:0a39d32c-8ee6-49da-ba55-711b814890a71Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
overdrive:0a39d32c-8ee6-49da-ba55-711b814890a7-1Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsefalse
seriesEve trilogy
series_with_volumeEve trilogy|1
title_displayEve Eve Trilogy, Book 1
title_fullEve Eve Trilogy, Book 1
title_shortEve
title_subEve Trilogy, Book 1
topic_facetFantasy
Romance
Science Fiction
Suspense
Young Adult Fiction