The Eastport Library will be closed Monday, June 13 through Sunday, June 26 for new carpet installation.

Support AACPL's collections, services, programs and more by setting up a recurring gift. Help make your library better.

Eve: Eve Trilogy, Book 1

Book Cover
Average Rating
Author:
NoveList Series:
Series:
Publisher:
HarperCollins
Pub. Date:
2011
Language:
English
Accelerated Reader:
IL: UG - BL: 5.2 - AR Pts: 10
Lexile measure:
760L
Description

The first book in Anna Carey's chilling Eve trilogy, Eve is perfect for fans of The Handmaiden's Tale.

After a deadly virus wiped out most of Earth's population, the world is a terrifying place. Eighteen-year-old Eve has grown up isolated from the rest of the destroyed world in an all-girls school. But it isn't until the night before her graduation that she discovers what her duties will be once she graduates.

To avoid the horrifying fate that awaits her, Eve flees the only home she's ever known. On the run, she encounters Caleb, a rough, rebellious boy living in the wild. Eve knows she shouldn't trust him, but he slowly wins her confidence...and her heart. He promises to protect her, but when soldiers begin hunting them, Eve must choose between true love and her life.
Eve is the first book in Anna Carey's trilogy, full of romance, adventure, sacrifice, all set in a near future that is both wonderfully strange, and chillingly familiar.

Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780062048530
Accelerated Reader:
UG
Level 5.2, 10 Points
Lexile measure:
760L
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID7540c2bb-3c9b-b858-df39-916361877641
Grouping Titleeve
Grouping Authoranna carey
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2022-06-26 04:53:10AM
Last Indexed2022-06-26 05:50:24AM

Solr Fields

accelerated_reader_interest_level
UG
accelerated_reader_point_value
10
accelerated_reader_reading_level
5.2
author
Carey, Anna
author_display
Carey, Anna
available_at_aacpl
Online OverDrive Collection
detailed_location_aacpl
Online OverDrive Collection
display_description

The first book in Anna Carey's chilling Eve trilogy, Eve is perfect for fans of The Handmaiden's Tale.

After a deadly virus wiped out most of Earth's population, the world is a terrifying place. Eighteen-year-old Eve has grown up isolated from the rest of the destroyed world in an all-girls school. But it isn't until the night before her graduation that she discovers what her duties will be once she graduates.

To avoid the horrifying fate that awaits her, Eve flees the only home she's ever known. On the run, she encounters Caleb, a rough, rebellious boy living in the wild. Eve knows she shouldn't trust him, but he slowly wins her confidence...and her heart. He promises to protect her, but when soldiers begin hunting them, Eve must choose between true love and her life.
Eve is the first book in Anna Carey's trilogy, full of romance, adventure, sacrifice, all set in a near future that is both wonderfully strange, and chillingly familiar.

format_aacpl
eBook
format_category_aacpl
eBook
id
7540c2bb-3c9b-b858-df39-916361877641
isbn
9780062048530
last_indexed
2022-06-26T09:50:24.101Z
lexile_score
760
literary_form
Fiction
literary_form_full
Fiction
local_callnumber_aacpl
Online OverDrive
owning_library_aacpl
Anne Arundel County Public Library Online
owning_location_aacpl
Online OverDrive Collection
primary_isbn
9780062048530
publishDate
2011
publisher
HarperCollins
recordtype
grouped_work
series
Eve Trilogy
series_with_volume
Eve|
title_display
Eve Eve Trilogy, Book 1
title_full
Eve Eve Trilogy, Book 1
title_short
Eve
title_sub
Eve Trilogy, Book 1
topic_facet
Fantasy
Romance
Young Adult Fiction

Solr Details Tables

item_details

Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocation
overdrive:0a39d32c-8ee6-49da-ba55-711b814890a7-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook1falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadChecked Out
overdrive:0a39d32c-8ee6-49da-ba55-711b814890a71Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook2falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online

record_details

Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical DescriptionAbridged
overdrive:0a39d32c-8ee6-49da-ba55-711b814890a7eBookeBookEnglishHarperCollins2011

scoping_details_aacpl

Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:0a39d32c-8ee6-49da-ba55-711b814890a7-1Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsefalse
overdrive:0a39d32c-8ee6-49da-ba55-711b814890a71Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue