Curbside Plus Services now include in-person appointments for computer use and other library services. Returned items are quarantined for 6 days before they are checked in. Fines are not charged for quarantined items.

The Young Wives Club: a novel

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(0)
4 star
 
(0)
3 star
 
(1)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
2017.
Language:
English
Description
Southern Living 's Best New Summer Books In Toulouse, Louisiana finding your one true love happens sometime around high school. If you're lucky, he might be the man you thought he was. But as four friends are about to find out, not every girl has luck on her side in this charming debut novel perfect for fans of The Divine Secrets of the Ya-Ya Sisterhood and Desperate Housewives. Laura Landry's quarterback husband was her ticket out of Toulouse. But when a devastating football injury sidelines him, they're forced to move back to the small town she was so desperate to leave. As Brian starts drinking instead of rehabbing his knee, Laura must reevaluate what her future looks like...and if it includes her husband. For years, Madison Blanchette has been waiting for bad-boy musician Cash Romero to commit to her. When wealthy George Dubois asks her out, she figures she may as well wait in style. Life with George means weekend trips to New Orleans, gourmet meals, and expensive gifts. At first she loves how George's affection sparks Cash's jealousy, but when George proposes to Madison, she finds herself torn between two men... All Claire Thibodeaux wants is to be the perfect wife and mother. If she can do everything right she won't end up like her mom, a divorced, single parent trying to make ends meet. But when Claire's husband Gavin, a well-respected local pastor, starts spending late nights at work and less time in their bed, she can't help but fear that history is about to repeat itself... Gabrielle Vaughn never thought she'd end up with someone like her fiancé. The son of a prominent congressman, Tony Ford is completely out of her league--which is why she lied to him about everything from having a college degree to the dark truth about her family. She knows she has to come clean, but how do you tell the love of your life that your entire relationship is a lie? As these young wives come together to help each other through life, love, and heartbreak, they discover that there are no easy answers when it comes to matters of the heart.
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9781501136467
9781508231660
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID798ed2f2-c938-4e93-9a3f-00355f9360b5
Grouping Titleyoung wives club
Grouping Authorjulie pennell
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2020-10-20 04:16:55AM
Last Indexed2020-10-20 04:43:10AM
Novelist Primary ISBNnone

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_point_value0
accelerated_reader_reading_level0
authorPennell, Julie,
author_displayPennell, Julie
available_at_aacplEdgewater Library
Online OverDrive Collection
collection_aacplADULT
detailed_location_aacplEdgewater Library - Adult Fiction
Online OverDrive Collection
display_descriptionIn Toulouse, Louisiana finding your one true love happens sometime around high school. If you re lucky, he might be the man you thought he was. But as four friends are about to find out, not every girl has luck on her side in this charming debut novel perfect for fans of The Divine Secrets of the Ya-Ya Sisterhood and Desperate Housewives. Laura Landry s quarterback husband was her ticket out of Toulouse. But when a devastating football injury sidelines him, they re forced to move back to the small town she was so desperate to leave. As Brian starts drinking instead of rehabbing his knee, Laura must reevaluate what her future looks like and if it includes her husband. For years, Madison Blanchette has been waiting for bad-boy musician Cash Romero to commit to her. When wealthy George Dubois asks her out, she figures she may as well wait in style. Life with George means weekend trips to New Orleans, gourmet meals, and expensive gifts. At first she loves how George s affection sparks Cash s jealousy, but when George proposes to Madison, she finds herself torn between two men All Claire Thibodeaux wants is to be the perfect wife and mother. If she can do everything right she won t end up like her mom, a divorced, single parent trying to make ends meet. But when Claire s husband Gavin, a well-respected local pastor, starts spending late nights at work and less time in their bed, she can t help but fear that history is about to repeat itself Gabrielle Vaughn never thought she d end up with someone like her fiance. The son of a prominent congressman, Tony Ford is completely out of her league which is why she lied to him about everything from having a college degree to the dark truth about her family. She knows she has to come clean, but how do you tell the love of your life that your entire relationship is a lie? As these young wives come together to help each other through life, love, and heartbreak, they discover that there are no easy answers when it comes to matters of the heart.
format_aacplBook
eAudiobook
format_category_aacplAudio Books
Books
eBook
id798ed2f2-c938-4e93-9a3f-00355f9360b5
isbn9781501136467
9781508231660
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
ils:a133778931997099109951Edgewater Library - Adult FictionFICTION (P)1falsefalseOn ShelfNov 30, 2019EDG
overdrive:9a4559a3-0580-4bec-9e65-406e6b1b93471Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeAudiobookAudio Books1falsetrueOverDriveOverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive ListenAvailable Online
itype_aacplAdult General Fiction
last_indexed2020-10-20T08:43:10.144Z
lexile_score-1
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_aacplFICTION (P)
Online OverDrive
owning_library_aacplAnne Arundel County Public Library
Anne Arundel County Public Library Online
owning_location_aacplEdgewater Library
Online OverDrive Collection
primary_isbn9781501136467
publishDate2017
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
ils:a1337789BookBooksFirst Emily Bestler Books/Atria paperback edition.EnglishEmily Bestler Books/Atria, 2017.308 pages ; 21 cm
overdrive:9a4559a3-0580-4bec-9e65-406e6b1b9347eAudiobookAudio BooksEnglishSimon & Schuster Audio2017
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_aacpl
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:a133778931997099109951On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
overdrive:9a4559a3-0580-4bec-9e65-406e6b1b93471Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
subject_facetFemale friendship -- Fiction
Louisiana -- Fiction
Wives -- Fiction
title_displayThe Young Wives Club : a novel
title_fullThe Young Wives Club : a novel / Julie Pennell
The Young Wives Club A Novel
title_shortThe Young Wives Club
title_suba novel
topic_facetFemale friendship
Fiction
Literature
Wives