Returned items are quarantined for 96 hours before they are checked in. Fines are not applied while items are in quarantine.

Clean getaway

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(0)
4 star
 
(0)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(1)
Author:
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Accelerated Reader:
IL: MG - BL: 5 - AR Pts: 5
Lexile measure:
780L
Description
From #1 New York Times bestselling author Nic Stone comes a timely middle-grade road-trip story through landmarks of the Civil Rights movement and the map they lay for contemporary race relations. How to Go on an Unplanned Road Trip with Your Grandma: Grab a Suitcase: Prepacked from the big spring break trip that got CANCELLED. Fasten Your Seatbelt: G'ma's never conventional, so this trip won't be either. Use the Green Book: G'ma's most treasured possession. It holds history, memories, and most important, the way home. What Not to Bring: A Cell Phone: Avoid contact with Dad at all costs. Even when G'ma starts acting stranger than usual. Set against the backdrop of the segregation history of the American South, take a trip with this New York Times bestseller and an eleven-year-old boy who is about to discover that the world hasn't always been a welcoming place for kids like him, and things aren't always what they seem--his G'ma included. "Truly a delight." -Christopher Paul Curtis, author of Newbery Medal winner Bud, Not Buddy
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9781984892973
9781094258997
9780593155400
9781984892997
Accelerated Reader:
MG
Level 5, 5 Points
Lexile measure:
780L
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID7b1a765f-2a21-0498-0e5a-b3668d235c7b
Grouping Titleclean getaway
Grouping Authorstone nic
Grouping Categorybook
Last Grouping Update2020-08-06 04:18:00AM
Last Indexed2020-08-08 04:26:25AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_levelMG
accelerated_reader_point_value5
accelerated_reader_reading_level5
auth_author2Anyabwile, Dawud, 1965-
Graham, Dion,
Graham, Dion.
authorStone, Nic.
author2-roleAnyabwile, Dawud,1965-illustrator.
Findaway World, LLC.
Graham, Dion,narrator.
Graham, Dion.|Narrator
Listening Library.
Penguin Random House.
Playaway Digital Audio.
cloudLibrary
author_displayStone, Nic
available_at_aacplGlen Burnie Library
Odenton Library
Severn Library
collection_aacplCLOUD LIBRARY
JUVENILE
detailed_location_aacplBroadneck Library - Children's Fiction
Discoveries: the Library at the Mall - Audiobooks
Eastport-Annapolis Neck Library - Children's Fiction
Edgewater Library - Children's Fiction
Glen Burnie Library - Children's Fiction
Linthicum Library - Children's Fiction
Maryland City at Russett Library - Children's Fiction
Odenton Library - Children's Fiction
Online
Riviera Beach Library - Children's Fiction
Severn Library - Children's Fiction
display_descriptionFrom New York Times bestselling author Nic Stone comes a middle-grade road-trip story through American race relations past and present, perfect for Black History Month and for fans of Jacqueline Woodson and Jason Reynolds. How to Go on an Unplanned Road Trip with Your Grandma:     Grab a Suitcase: Prepacked from the big spring break trip that got CANCELLED.     Fasten Your Seatbelt: G'ma's never conventional, so this trip won't be either.     Use the Green Book: G'ma's most treasured possession. It holds history, memories, and most important, the way home. What Not to Bring:     A Cell Phone: Avoid contact with Dad at all costs. Even when G'ma starts acting stranger than usual. Set against the backdrop of the segregation history of the American South, take a trip with New York Times bestselling Nic Stone and an eleven-year-old boy who is about to discover that the world hasn't always been a welcoming place for kids like him, and things aren't always what they seem--his G'ma included. Real historical elements like the Green Book, the subject and namesake of the recent Oscar winning film, make this an educational and powerful read.
format_aacplBook
Playaway
eAudiobook
eBook
format_category_aacplAudio Books
Books
eBook
id7b1a765f-2a21-0498-0e5a-b3668d235c7b
isbn9780593155400
9781094258997
9781984892973
9781984892997
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
ils:a164940331997300681483Linthicum Library - Children's FictionJ FICTION (S)1falsefalseChecked OutAug 01, 2020LIN
ils:a164940331997300681434Glen Burnie Library - Children's FictionJ FICTION (S)1falsefalseOn ShelfJun 24, 2020NCO
ils:a164940331997300681426Edgewater Library - Children's FictionJ FICTION (S)1falsefalseChecked OutJul 23, 2020EDG
ils:a164940331997300681392Severn Library - Children's FictionJ FICTION (S)1falsefalseOn ShelfJul 22, 2020PRO
ils:a164940331997300681400Broadneck Library - Children's FictionJ FICTION (S)1falsefalseChecked OutJul 25, 2020BDN
ils:a164940331997300681475Odenton Library - Children's FictionJ FICTION (S)1falsefalseOn ShelfJun 25, 2020WCO
ils:a164940331997300681442Riviera Beach Library - Children's FictionJ FICTION (S)1falsefalseChecked OutJul 29, 2020RIV
ils:a164940331997300681418Maryland City at Russett Library - Children's FictionJ FICTION (S)1falsefalseChecked OutAug 05, 2020MDC
ils:a164940331997300681491Riviera Beach Library - Children's FictionJ FICTION (S)1falsefalseChecked OutFeb 29, 2020RIV
ils:a164940331997300681467Eastport-Annapolis Neck Library - Children's FictionJ FICTION (S)1falsefalseChecked OutJun 12, 2020EAN
ils:a164940331997300681459Broadneck Library - Children's FictionJ FICTION (S)1falsefalseChecked OutAug 05, 2020BDN
ils:a168978231997077531002Discoveries: the Library at the Mall - AudiobooksJ PLAYAWAY (S)1falsefalseChecked OutJul 20, 2020MALL
RBdigital:rbdZ100152192rbdZ100152192RBdigitalOnline RBdigitaleAudiobookAudio Books1falsetrueRBdigitalhttps://annearundelcomd.rbdigital.com/#titles/9780593155400Available OnlineRBdigital
external_econtent:ils:a16981181698118-1001OnlineCLOUD LIBRARYeBookeBook1falsetrueCLOUD LIBRARYhttps://ebook.yourcloudlibrary.com/library/AACPL-document_id-wvaw4z9Available OnlineZ-ELIBRARY
itype_aacplChildren's Fiction
Children's Playaway
Electronic Book
last_indexed2020-08-08T08:26:25.126Z
lexile_score780
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_aacplCLOUD LIBRARY
J FICTION (S)
J PLAYAWAY (S)
local_time_since_added_aacplYear
owning_library_aacplAnne Arundel County Public Library
Anne Arundel County Public Library Online
owning_location_aacplBroadneck Library
Discoveries: the Library at the Mall
Eastport-Annapolis Neck Library
Edgewater Library
Glen Burnie Library
Linthicum Library
Maryland City at Russett Library
Odenton Library
Riviera Beach Library
Severn Library
primary_isbn9781984892973
publishDate2020
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
ils:a1698118BookBooksEnglishRandom House Children's Books, 2020.240 p.
ils:a1649403BookBooksFirst edition.EnglishCrown Books for Young Readers, [2020]227 pages : illustrations ; 22 cm
ils:a1689782PlayawayAudio BooksUnabridged.EnglishFindaway World, LLC, [2020]1 audio media player (approximately 4 hr.) : digital, HD audio ; 3 3/8 x 2 1/8 in.
RBdigital:rbdZ100152192eAudiobookAudio BooksUnabridged.EnglishListening Library ;2020, p2020.1 online resource (3 hr., 56 min.)
external_econtent:ils:a1698118eBookeBookEnglishRandom House Children's Books, 2020.240 p.
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_aacpl
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:a164940331997300681483Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:a164940331997300681434On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:a164940331997300681426Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:a164940331997300681392On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:a164940331997300681400Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:a164940331997300681475On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:a164940331997300681442Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:a164940331997300681418Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:a164940331997300681491Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:a164940331997300681467Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:a164940331997300681459Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:a168978231997077531002Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
RBdigital:rbdZ100152192rbdZ100152192Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruefalsefalsefalsefalse
external_econtent:ils:a16981181698118-1001Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruefalsefalsefalsetrue
subject_facetAfrican American -- United States
African American families -- Fiction
African American families -- Juvenile fiction
Audiobooks
Children's audiobooks
Downloadable audio books
Electronic books
Grandchildren -- Fiction
Grandparent and child -- Juvenile fiction
Grandparents -- Fiction
Humorous fiction
JUVENILE FICTION / Social Themes / Prejudice & Racism
Multigenerational -- Family
Prejudice & Racism -- Social Themes
Prejudices -- Fiction
Prejudices -- Juvenile fiction
Recreational vehicles -- Fiction
Recreational vehicles -- Juvenile fiction
Road fiction
Voyages and travels -- Juvenile fiction
Young adult fiction
title_displayClean getaway
title_fullClean Getaway [electronic resource] Stone, Nic.
Clean getaway / Nic Stone ; illustrations by Dawud Anyabwile
Clean getaway [electronic resource] / Nic Stone
Clean getaway [playaway] / Nic Stone
title_shortClean getaway
topic_facetAfrican American
African American families
Grandchildren
Grandparent and child
Grandparents
JUVENILE FICTION / Social Themes / Prejudice & Racism
Multigenerational
Prejudice & Racism
Prejudices
Recreational vehicles
Voyages and travels