In-building appointments will be available beginning March 1. Contactless curbside pickup will continue.
Returned items are quarantined for 48 hours before they are checked in. Fines are not charged for quarantined items.

Frederica

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(0)
4 star
 
(1)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description
"Heyer was one of the great protagonists of the historical novel in the post-war golden age..." –Philippa Gregory Celebrate the 80th birthday of Regency Romance with great books from Sourcebooks Casablanca! Frederica only wants what's best for her family, even if it means sacrificing her own happiness. When she brings her younger siblings to London, she may find the chance to give them everything-and find love along the way. Determined to secure a brilliant marriage for her beautiful sister, Frederica seeks out their distant cousin the Marquis of Alverstoke. Lovely, competent, and refreshingly straightforward, Frederica makes such a strong impression that to his own amazement, the Marquis agrees to help launch them all into society. Normally wary of his family, which includes two overbearing sisters and innumerable favor-seekers, Lord Alverstoke does his best to keep his distance. But with his enterprising – and altogether entertaining –country cousins getting into one scrape after another right on his doorstep, before he knows it the Marquis finds himself dangerously embroiled. Charming characters and flawless proses make Frederica a fan favorite from the Queen of Regency Romance. Fans of Jane Austen, Tessa Dare, and Theresa Romain will delight in the entertaining story of a woman seeking security for her family but finding love where and when she least expected it. More Regency Romances from Georgette Heyer: The Grand Sophy –When the incomparable Sophy arrives in London to stay with her aunt she takes the house, and the ton, by storm. Sylvester-She meets none of his requirements for a wife. He is the chief villain in her novel. Cotillion- A sham betrothal isn't the only thing that gets Kitty and Freddy into trouble, but it's definitely the beginning. What readers are saying about Frederica "It was so clever, brilliant, touching, entertaining and plain good FUN!" "Has all of Heyer's best features: humor, wit, and irony; an exquisite sense of time and place." "Perfection! ...Witty, sparkling, and heart-wrenching." What reviewers are saying about Frederica "Humorous, light-hearted...a nice, comfortable way to get your Austen-fix."-Love Romance Passion "This is a great book that explores both the relationships of the characters, and the Regency era itself. Fun, entertaining, enthralling!"-Wendi's Book Corner "[A] fun, charming book... Frederica is a keeper, going on my bookshelf."-Lesa's Book Critiques "There was a playful, light-hearted feel to this book that, along with the engaging characters, totally charmed me."-Genre Reviews "The novel ends on a most satisfying note, and I can think of no better way of spending a chilly winter evening – wrapped in a down comforter with my pooch sleeping by my side- than reading this gem of a book."-Jane Austen's World "Overflowing with fun and family, this warm, joyful 1965 Regency is one of Heyer's later novels and another popular title."-Library Journal What everyone has to say about the Queen of Regency Romance Georgette Heyer "Reading Georgette Heyer is the next best thing to reading Jane Austen." –Publishers Weekly "[Heyer's] characters are witty and beyond charming, her prose is flawless and lighthearted, and her historical detail is immaculate."-Read All Over Reviews "Georgette Heyer is unbeatable." -Sunday Telegraph
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
Contributors:
ISBN:
9781402230233
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID7dff9042-9c00-b427-1eec-7f90647dd0ef
Grouping Titlefrederica
Grouping Authorgeorgette heyer
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2021-02-25 04:16:38AM
Last Indexed2021-02-25 04:45:22AM
Novelist Primary ISBN9781402214769

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_point_value0
accelerated_reader_reading_level0
authorGeorgette Heyer
author2-rolecloudLibrary
author_displayHeyer, Georgette
collection_aacplCLOUD LIBRARY
detailed_location_aacplOnline
Online OverDrive Collection
display_description"Heyer was one of the great protagonists of the historical novel in the post-war golden age..." –Philippa Gregory Celebrate the 80th birthday of Regency Romance with great books from Sourcebooks Casablanca! Frederica only wants what's best for her family, even if it means sacrificing her own happiness. When she brings her younger siblings to London, she may find the chance to give them everything-and find love along the way. Determined to secure a brilliant marriage for her beautiful sister, Frederica seeks out their distant cousin the Marquis of Alverstoke. Lovely, competent, and refreshingly straightforward, Frederica makes such a strong impression that to his own amazement, the Marquis agrees to help launch them all into society. Normally wary of his family, which includes two overbearing sisters and innumerable favor-seekers, Lord Alverstoke does his best to keep his distance. But with his enterprising – and altogether entertaining –country cousins getting into one scrape after another right on his doorstep, before he knows it the Marquis finds himself dangerously embroiled. Charming characters and flawless proses make Frederica a fan favorite from the Queen of Regency Romance. Fans of Jane Austen, Tessa Dare, and Theresa Romain will delight in the entertaining story of a woman seeking security for her family but finding love where and when she least expected it. More Regency Romances from Georgette Heyer: The Grand Sophy –When the incomparable Sophy arrives in London to stay with her aunt she takes the house, and the ton, by storm. Sylvester-She meets none of his requirements for a wife. He is the chief villain in her novel. Cotillion- A sham betrothal isn't the only thing that gets Kitty and Freddy into trouble, but it's definitely the beginning. What readers are saying about Frederica "It was so clever, brilliant, touching, entertaining and plain good FUN!" "Has all of Heyer's best features: humor, wit, and irony; an exquisite sense of time and place." "Perfection! ...Witty, sparkling, and heart-wrenching." What reviewers are saying about Frederica "Humorous, light-hearted...a nice, comfortable way to get your Austen-fix."-Love Romance Passion "This is a great book that explores both the relationships of the characters, and the Regency era itself. Fun, entertaining, enthralling!"-Wendi's Book Corner "[A] fun, charming book... Frederica is a keeper, going on my bookshelf."-Lesa's Book Critiques "There was a playful, light-hearted feel to this book that, along with the engaging characters, totally charmed me."-Genre Reviews "The novel ends on a most satisfying note, and I can think of no better way of spending a chilly winter evening – wrapped in a down comforter with my pooch sleeping by my side- than reading this gem of a book."-Jane Austen's World "Overflowing with fun and family, this warm, joyful 1965 Regency is one of Heyer's later novels and another popular title."-Library Journal What everyone has to say about the Queen of Regency Romance Georgette Heyer "Reading Georgette Heyer is the next best thing to reading Jane Austen." –Publishers Weekly "[Heyer's] characters are witty and beyond charming, her prose is flawless and lighthearted, and her historical detail is immaculate."-Read All Over Reviews "Georgette Heyer is unbeatable." -Sunday Telegraph
format_aacpleBook
format_category_aacpleBook
id7dff9042-9c00-b427-1eec-7f90647dd0ef
isbn9781402230233
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
external_econtent:ils:a14985321498532-1001OnlineCLOUD LIBRARYeBookeBook1falsetrueCLOUD LIBRARYhttps://ebook.yourcloudlibrary.com/library/AACPL-document_id-6mpg9Available OnlineZ-ELIBRARY
overdrive:304af898-6b90-439f-a61b-6a05b9ca0bd51Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook1falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadChecked Out
overdrive:304af898-6b90-439f-a61b-6a05b9ca0bd5-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook3falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadChecked Out
itype_aacplElectronic Book
last_indexed2021-02-25T09:45:22.284Z
lexile_score-1
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_aacplCLOUD LIBRARY
Online OverDrive
owning_library_aacplAnne Arundel County Public Library Online
owning_location_aacplOnline OverDrive Collection
primary_isbn9781402230233
publishDate2009
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical DescriptionAbridged
external_econtent:ils:a1498532eBookeBookEnglishSourcebooks, 2009.448 p.
overdrive:304af898-6b90-439f-a61b-6a05b9ca0bd5eBookeBookEnglishSourcebooks
ils:a1498532eBookeBookEnglishSourcebooks, 2009.448 p.
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_aacpl
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
external_econtent:ils:a14985321498532-1001Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruefalsefalsefalsetrue
overdrive:304af898-6b90-439f-a61b-6a05b9ca0bd51Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
overdrive:304af898-6b90-439f-a61b-6a05b9ca0bd5-1Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsefalse
seriesRegency Romances
series_with_volumeRegency Romances|
subject_facetClassics -- FICTION
Electronic books
Historical -- FICTION
Regency -- Historical
title_displayFrederica
title_fullFrederica
Frederica [eBook] Heyer, Georgette, 1902-1974.
title_shortFrederica
topic_facetClassic Literature
Classics
Fiction
Historical
Historical Fiction
Regency
Romance