We now offer Curbside Plus Services. Bookdrops remain open but buildings are closed. Returned items are quarantined for 6 days before they are checked in. Fines are not charged for quarantined items.

The World of Ice & Fire: the untold history of westeros and the game of thrones

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER * Perfect for fans of A Song of Ice and Fire and HBO's Game of Thrones-- an epic history of Westeros and the lands beyond, featuring hundreds of pages of all-new material from George R. R. Martin! If the past is prologue, then George R. R. Martin's masterwork--the most inventive and entertaining fantasy saga of our time--warrants one hell of an introduction. At long last, it has arrived with The World of Ice & Fire . This lavishly illustrated volume is a comprehensive history of the Seven Kingdoms, providing vividly constructed accounts of the epic battles, bitter rivalries, and daring rebellions that lead to the events of A Song of Ice and Fire and HBO's Game of Thrones . In a collaboration that's been years in the making, Martin has teamed with Elio M. García, Jr., and Linda Antonsson, the founders of the renowned fan site Westeros.org--perhaps the only people who know this world almost as well as its visionary creator. Collected here is all the accumulated knowledge, scholarly speculation, and inherited folk tales of maesters and septons, maegi and singers, including * full-color artwork and maps, with more than 170 original pieces * full family trees for Houses Stark, Lannister, and Targaryen * in-depth explorations of the history and culture of Westeros * 100% all-new material, more than half of which Martin wrote specifically for this book The definitive companion piece to George R. R. Martin's dazzlingly conceived universe, The World of Ice & Fire is indeed proof that the pen is mightier than a storm of swords.
Also in This Series
More Like This
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID847bbdb6-6a26-59df-941d-2299b6fb122a
Grouping Titleworld of ice and fire the untold history of westeros and the game of thrones
Grouping Authorgeorge r r martin
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2020-09-23 04:16:47AM
Last Indexed2020-09-23 04:41:12AM
Novelist Primary ISBN9780553805444

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_point_value0
accelerated_reader_reading_level0
auth_author2Antonsson, Linda.
Dotrice, Roy.
Garcia, Elio.
Martin, George R. R.
Smith, Nicolas Guy.
authorGarcia, Elio.
author2-roleAntonsson, Linda.
Books on Tape, Inc.
Dotrice, Roy.|Narrator
Garcia, Elio.
Martin, George R. R.
Smith, Nicolas Guy.|Narrator
author_displayGarcia, Elio
available_at_aacplOnline OverDrive Collection
detailed_location_aacplOnline OverDrive Collection
display_description"This is the comprehensive guide to all things Game of Thrones and beyond. From the prehistory to the coming of the First Men, through the reign of the Targaryen kings and Robert's Rebellion, this guide--co-written by George R.R. Martin and the immenselyknowledgeable founders and keepers of the www.westeros.org site--will tell series readers old and new all they might want to know about the history and culture of Westeros and the lands beyond the Narrow Sea--a tapestry of all new history that George hasinvented solely for this volume"--
format_aacpleAudiobook
eBook
format_category_aacplAudio Books
eBook
id847bbdb6-6a26-59df-941d-2299b6fb122a
isbn9780345535559
9780553410075
9780553805444
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
overdrive:e432d4e6-ab13-4044-9dd1-b34fe2f57b3d1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook0falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
overdrive:e432d4e6-ab13-4044-9dd1-b34fe2f57b3d-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook6falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
overdrive:e62b268b-6e3c-44d4-b795-5dcd8064db871Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeAudiobookAudio Books1falsetrueOverDriveOverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive ListenAvailable Online
overdrive:e62b268b-6e3c-44d4-b795-5dcd8064db87-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeAudiobookAudio Books5falsetrueOverDriveOverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive ListenAvailable Online
rbdigital:rbdZ100077587rbdZ100077587RBdigitalOnline RBdigitaleAudiobookAudio Books1falsetrueRBdigitalhttps://annearundelcomd.rbdigital.com/#titles/9780553410075Available OnlineRBdigital
last_indexed2020-09-23T08:41:12.817Z
lexile_score-1
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_aacplOnline OverDrive
owning_library_aacplAnne Arundel County Public Library Online
owning_location_aacplOnline OverDrive Collection
primary_isbn9780553805444
publishDate2014
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
ils:a1170324BookBooksFirst edition.EnglishBantam, 2014.326 pages : illustrations (chiefly color) ; 31 cm
overdrive:e432d4e6-ab13-4044-9dd1-b34fe2f57b3deBookeBookEnglishRandom House Publishing Group2014
overdrive:e62b268b-6e3c-44d4-b795-5dcd8064db87eAudiobookAudio BooksEnglishPenguin Random House Audio Publishing Group2014
rbdigital:rbdZ100077587eAudiobookAudio BooksUnabridged.EnglishBooks on Tape ;2014, [2014]1 online resource (21 hr., 23 min.)
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_aacpl
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:e432d4e6-ab13-4044-9dd1-b34fe2f57b3d1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
overdrive:e432d4e6-ab13-4044-9dd1-b34fe2f57b3d-1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
overdrive:e62b268b-6e3c-44d4-b795-5dcd8064db871Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
overdrive:e62b268b-6e3c-44d4-b795-5dcd8064db87-1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
rbdigital:rbdZ100077587rbdZ100077587Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruefalsefalsefalsefalse
seriesSong of ice and fire
series_with_volumeSong of ice and fire|
subject_facetAudiobooks
Downloadable audio books
FICTION / Action & Adventure
FICTION / Fantasy / Epic
FICTION / Media Tie-In
Fiction
Game of thrones (Television program)
Martin, George R. R. -- Song of ice and fire
title_displayThe World of Ice & Fire : the untold history of Westeros and the Game of Thrones
title_fullThe World of Ice & Fire : the untold history of Westeros and the Game of Thrones / George R.R. Martin, Elio M. García, Jr., and Linda Antonsson
The World of Ice & Fire The Untold History of Westeros and the Game of Thrones
The world of ice & fire [electronic resource] : the untold history of westeros and the game of thrones / Elio Garcia, George R. R. Martin and Linda Antonsson
title_shortThe World of Ice & Fire
title_subthe untold history of westeros and the game of thrones
topic_facetFICTION / Action & Adventure
FICTION / Fantasy / Epic
FICTION / Media Tie-In
Fantasy
Fiction
Martin, George R. R