Curbside Plus Services will continue while in-building appointments are unavailable through at least January 31. Returned items are quarantined for 48 hours before they are checked in. Fines are not charged for quarantined items.

Claire

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Avon Impulse
Pub. Date:
2013
Language:
English
Description

For fans of Christina Dodd and Elizabeth Boyle.

Claire Bannister just wants to be a good teacher so that she and the other ladies of the Governess Club can make enough money to leave their jobs and start their own school in the country. But when the new sinfully handsome and utterly distracting tutor arrives, Claire finds herself caught up in a whirlwind romance that could change the course of her future.

Jacob Knightly has a secret. He is actually the notorious Earl of Rimmel. He's just posing as a tutor to escape his reputation in the city. He never expected to fall in love with the kind and beautiful governess. She is the first person to love him for himself and not his title.

But when Jacob's true identity is revealed, Claire realizes she has risked her reputation and her heart on a man she doesn't truly know. Will Jacob be able to convince her that the Wild Earl has been tamed and that she is the true countess of his heart?

Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780062292179
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID8652ac1d-ec12-dbd9-a209-70bc24bed73d
Grouping Titleclaire
Grouping Authorellie macdonald
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2021-01-20 04:16:44AM
Last Indexed2021-01-20 04:44:44AM
Novelist Primary ISBNnone

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_point_value0
accelerated_reader_reading_level0
authorEllie Macdonald
author_displayEllie Macdonald
available_at_aacplOnline OverDrive Collection
detailed_location_aacplOnline OverDrive Collection
display_description

For fans of Christina Dodd and Elizabeth Boyle.

Claire Bannister just wants to be a good teacher so that she and the other ladies of the Governess Club can make enough money to leave their jobs and start their own school in the country. But when the new sinfully handsome and utterly distracting tutor arrives, Claire finds herself caught up in a whirlwind romance that could change the course of her future.

Jacob Knightly has a secret. He is actually the notorious Earl of Rimmel. He's just posing as a tutor to escape his reputation in the city. He never expected to fall in love with the kind and beautiful governess. She is the first person to love him for himself and not his title.

But when Jacob's true identity is revealed, Claire realizes she has risked her reputation and her heart on a man she doesn't truly know. Will Jacob be able to convince her that the Wild Earl has been tamed and that she is the true countess of his heart?

format_aacpleBook
format_category_aacpleBook
id8652ac1d-ec12-dbd9-a209-70bc24bed73d
isbn9780062292179
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
overdrive:59b6d2fd-da4e-4ca2-98b2-ad275aaea08d1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook2falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
last_indexed2021-01-20T09:44:44.843Z
lexile_score-1
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_aacplOnline OverDrive
owning_library_aacplAnne Arundel County Public Library Online
owning_location_aacplOnline OverDrive Collection
primary_isbn9780062292179
publishDate2013
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical DescriptionAbridged
overdrive:59b6d2fd-da4e-4ca2-98b2-ad275aaea08deBookeBookEnglishAvon Impulse2013
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_aacpl
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:59b6d2fd-da4e-4ca2-98b2-ad275aaea08d1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
seriesThe Governess Club
series_with_volumeThe Governess Club|
title_displayClaire
title_fullClaire
title_shortClaire
topic_facetFiction
Historical Fiction
Romance