Support AACPL's collections, services, programs and more by setting up a recurring gift. Help make your library better.

The Cards of Life and Death

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Avid Press
Pub. Date:
2012
Language:
English
Description

"When I want to scratch my paranormal itch, there's nothing better than a book by Colleen Gleason!" — #1 New York Times Bestselling Author Robyn Carr

From NEW YORK TIMES and USA Today bestselling author Colleen Gleason.... A romantic suspense in the tradition of Barbara Michaels and Antoinette Stockenberg.

Barely out of college, Diana Iverson is an up and coming malpractice attorney struggling to build a brand new practice. She has a logical, scientific mind and a handsome fiancé—until she walks in on him playing doctor with a sexy female surgeon.

When Diana's eccentric Aunt Belinda dies, leaving her a big old house in Maine along with a box of Tarot cards, she takes the opportunity for a summer get-away from the painful memories at home.

The last thing she wants to deal with is Ethan Tannock, the unnervingly handsome neighbor who seems to have conned Aunt Belinda into thinking he's some sort of ghostbuster.

But when the old house becomes the scene of vandalism and a number of break-ins, and it begins to appear as if Aunt Belinda's death was not as it seemed, Diana finds that life isn't always black and white and filled with logic.

And then there are Aunt Belinda's Tarot cards...which seem to be trying to tell her something from beyond the grave....

From USA Today bestselling author Colleen Gleason comes a small-town summer romance spiced up with moonlit boat rides, handsome neighbors, and a haunted deck of Tarot cards....

Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9781931419116
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID8b807009-89fb-99cf-b973-79968e05576b
Grouping Titlecards of life and death
Grouping Authorcolleen gleason
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2022-12-06 04:07:46AM
Last Indexed2022-12-05 04:45:07AM

Solr Fields

accelerated_reader_point_value
0
accelerated_reader_reading_level
0
author
Gleason, Colleen
author_display
Gleason, Colleen
available_at_aacpl
Online OverDrive Collection
detailed_location_aacpl
Online OverDrive Collection
display_description

"When I want to scratch my paranormal itch, there's nothing better than a book by Colleen Gleason!" — #1 New York Times Bestselling Author Robyn Carr

From NEW YORK TIMES and USA Today bestselling author Colleen Gleason.... A romantic suspense in the tradition of Barbara Michaels and Antoinette Stockenberg.

Barely out of college, Diana Iverson is an up and coming malpractice attorney struggling to build a brand new practice. She has a logical, scientific mind and a handsome fiancé—until she walks in on him playing doctor with a sexy female surgeon.

When Diana's eccentric Aunt Belinda dies, leaving her a big old house in Maine along with a box of Tarot cards, she takes the opportunity for a summer get-away from the painful memories at home.

The last thing she wants to deal with is Ethan Tannock, the unnervingly handsome neighbor who seems to have conned Aunt Belinda into thinking he's some sort of ghostbuster.

But when the old house becomes the scene of vandalism and a number of break-ins, and it begins to appear as if Aunt Belinda's death was not as it seemed, Diana finds that life isn't always black and white and filled with logic.

And then there are Aunt Belinda's Tarot cards...which seem to be trying to tell her something from beyond the grave....

From USA Today bestselling author Colleen Gleason comes a small-town summer romance spiced up with moonlit boat rides, handsome neighbors, and a haunted deck of Tarot cards....

format_aacpl
eBook
format_category_aacpl
eBook
id
8b807009-89fb-99cf-b973-79968e05576b
isbn
9781931419116
last_indexed
2022-12-05T09:45:07.226Z
lexile_score
-1
literary_form
Fiction
literary_form_full
Fiction
local_callnumber_aacpl
Online OverDrive
owning_library_aacpl
Anne Arundel County Public Library Online
owning_location_aacpl
Online OverDrive Collection
primary_isbn
9781931419116
publishDate
2012
publisher
Avid Press
recordtype
grouped_work
title_display
The Cards of Life and Death
title_full
The Cards of Life and Death
title_short
The Cards of Life and Death
topic_facet
Fiction
Romance
Suspense

Solr Details Tables

item_details

Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent URLDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocation
overdrive:217a90a7-3261-4445-ad16-287987d81cb2-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook2falsetrueOverDriveAvailable Online
overdrive:217a90a7-3261-4445-ad16-287987d81cb21Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook0falsetrueOverDriveAvailable Online

record_details

Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical DescriptionAbridged
overdrive:217a90a7-3261-4445-ad16-287987d81cb2eBookeBookEnglishAvid Press2012

scoping_details_aacpl

Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:217a90a7-3261-4445-ad16-287987d81cb2-1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
overdrive:217a90a7-3261-4445-ad16-287987d81cb21Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue