All individuals ages two and older who enter Anne Arundel County Public Library buildings
are required to wear a mask, regardless of vaccination status.

Learn more about how AACPL is working to keep customers and staff safe.

Support AACPL's collections, services, programs and more by setting up a recurring gift. Click here to make your library better.

The Cards of Life and Death

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Avid Press
Pub. Date:
2012
Language:
English
Description

"When I want to scratch my paranormal itch, there's nothing better than a book by Colleen Gleason!" — #1 New York Times Bestselling Author Robyn Carr

From NEW YORK TIMES and USA Today bestselling author Colleen Gleason.... A romantic suspense in the tradition of Barbara Michaels and Antoinette Stockenberg.

Barely out of college, Diana Iverson is an up and coming malpractice attorney struggling to build a brand new practice. She has a logical, scientific mind and a handsome fiancé—until she walks in on him playing doctor with a sexy female surgeon.

When Diana's eccentric Aunt Belinda dies, leaving her a big old house in Maine along with a box of Tarot cards, she takes the opportunity for a summer get-away from the painful memories at home.

The last thing she wants to deal with is Ethan Tannock, the unnervingly handsome neighbor who seems to have conned Aunt Belinda into thinking he's some sort of ghostbuster.

But when the old house becomes the scene of vandalism and a number of break-ins, and it begins to appear as if Aunt Belinda's death was not as it seemed, Diana finds that life isn't always black and white and filled with logic.

And then there are Aunt Belinda's Tarot cards...which seem to be trying to tell her something from beyond the grave....

From USA Today bestselling author Colleen Gleason comes a small-town summer romance spiced up with moonlit boat rides, handsome neighbors, and a haunted deck of Tarot cards....

Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9781931419116
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID8b807009-89fb-99cf-b973-79968e05576b
Grouping Titlecards of life and death
Grouping Authorcolleen gleason
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2021-10-25 04:07:45AM
Last Indexed2021-10-25 04:51:37AM
Novelist Primary ISBNnone

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_point_value0
accelerated_reader_reading_level0
authorColleen Gleason
author_displayColleen Gleason
available_at_aacplOnline OverDrive Collection
detailed_location_aacplOnline OverDrive Collection
display_description

"When I want to scratch my paranormal itch, there's nothing better than a book by Colleen Gleason!" — #1 New York Times Bestselling Author Robyn Carr

From NEW YORK TIMES and USA Today bestselling author Colleen Gleason.... A romantic suspense in the tradition of Barbara Michaels and Antoinette Stockenberg.

Barely out of college, Diana Iverson is an up and coming malpractice attorney struggling to build a brand new practice. She has a logical, scientific mind and a handsome fiancé—until she walks in on him playing doctor with a sexy female surgeon.

When Diana's eccentric Aunt Belinda dies, leaving her a big old house in Maine along with a box of Tarot cards, she takes the opportunity for a summer get-away from the painful memories at home.

The last thing she wants to deal with is Ethan Tannock, the unnervingly handsome neighbor who seems to have conned Aunt Belinda into thinking he's some sort of ghostbuster.

But when the old house becomes the scene of vandalism and a number of break-ins, and it begins to appear as if Aunt Belinda's death was not as it seemed, Diana finds that life isn't always black and white and filled with logic.

And then there are Aunt Belinda's Tarot cards...which seem to be trying to tell her something from beyond the grave....

From USA Today bestselling author Colleen Gleason comes a small-town summer romance spiced up with moonlit boat rides, handsome neighbors, and a haunted deck of Tarot cards....

format_aacpleBook
format_category_aacpleBook
id8b807009-89fb-99cf-b973-79968e05576b
isbn9781931419116
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
overdrive:217a90a7-3261-4445-ad16-287987d81cb21Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook0falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
overdrive:217a90a7-3261-4445-ad16-287987d81cb2-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook2falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
last_indexed2021-10-25T08:51:37.279Z
lexile_score-1
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_aacplOnline OverDrive
owning_library_aacplAnne Arundel County Public Library Online
owning_location_aacplOnline OverDrive Collection
primary_isbn9781931419116
publishDate2012
publisherAvid Press
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical DescriptionAbridged
overdrive:217a90a7-3261-4445-ad16-287987d81cb2eBookeBookEnglishAvid Press2012
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_aacpl
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:217a90a7-3261-4445-ad16-287987d81cb21Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
overdrive:217a90a7-3261-4445-ad16-287987d81cb2-1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
title_displayThe Cards of Life and Death
title_fullThe Cards of Life and Death
title_shortThe Cards of Life and Death
topic_facetFiction
Romance
Suspense