We now offer Curbside Plus Services. Bookdrops remain open but buildings are closed. Returned items are quarantined for 6 days before they are checked in. Fines are not charged for quarantined items.

The Boleyn reckoning: a novel

Book Cover
Average Rating
Series:
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description
Perfect for fans of Philippa Gregory and Alison Weir, The Boleyn Reckoning heralds the triumphant conclusion of Laura Andersen's enthralling trilogy about the Tudor king who never was: the son of Henry VIII and Anne Boleyn--Henry IX--who, along with his sisters and those he holds most dear, approaches a dangerous crossroads. The Tudor royal family has barely survived a disastrous winter. Now English ships and soldiers prepare for the threat of invasion. But William Tudor--known as Henry IX--has his own personal battles to attend to. He still burns for Minuette, his longtime friend, but she has married William's trusted advisor, Dominic, in secret--an act of betrayal that puts both their lives in danger. Princess Elizabeth, concerned over her brother's erratic, vengeful behavior, imperils her own life by assembling a shadow court in an effort to protect England. With war on the horizon, Elizabeth must decide where her duty lies: with her brother or her country. Her choice could forever change the course of history. Praise for The Boleyn Reckoning "Powerful . . . action, intrigue, star-crossed lovers, and all the drama period fans have come to expect . . . Fans should remain satisfied with the thrilling finale-for-now." -- Booklist Look for special features inside. Join the Random House Reader's Circle for author chats and more. LAURA ANDERSEN'S NOVELS ABOUT THE IMAGINED SON OF HENRY VIII and ANNE BOLEYN ARE: " excellent . . . quick-paced" -- Booklist (starred review) * " delectable and full of intrigue" -- New York Times bestselling author Tasha Alexander * " impossible to put down " --award-winning author Stefanie Pintoff
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780345534132
9780345534149
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID96647116-4216-5c62-4086-3c3ff2ea611f
Grouping Titleboleyn reckoning
Grouping Authorlaura andersen
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2020-09-18 04:16:44AM
Last Indexed2020-09-17 04:44:43AM
Novelist Primary ISBNnone

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_point_value0
accelerated_reader_reading_level0
authorAndersen, Laura
author_displayAndersen, Laura
available_at_aacplOdenton Library
Online OverDrive Collection
collection_aacplADULT
detailed_location_aacplOdenton Library - Adult Fiction
Online OverDrive Collection
display_description"Perfect for fans of Philippa Gregory and Alison Weir, The Boleyn Reckoning heralds the triumphant conclusion of Laura Andersen's enthralling trilogy about the Tudor king who never was: the son of Henry VIII and Anne Boleyn--Henry IX--who, along with his sisters and those he holds most dear, approaches a dangerous crossroads. The Tudor royal family has barely survived a disastrous winter. Now English ships and soldiers prepare for the threat of invasion. But William Tudor--known as Henry IX--has his own personal battles to attend to. He still burns for Minuette, his longtime friend, but she has married William's trusted advisor, Dominic, in secret--an act of betrayal that puts both their lives in danger. Princess Elizabeth, concerned over her brother's erratic, vengeful behavior, imperils her own life by assembling a shadow court in an effort to protect England. With war on the horizon, Elizabeth must decide where her duty lies: with her brother or her country. Her choice could forever change the course of history. Look for special features inside. Join the Random House Reader's Circle for author chats and more. LAURA ANDERSEN'S NOVELS ABOUT THE IMAGINED SON OF HENRY VIII and ANNE BOLEYN ARE: "excellent. quick-paced"--Booklist (starred review) "delectable and full of intrigue" --New York Times bestselling author Tasha Alexander "impossible to put down" --award-winning author Stefanie Pintoff"-- "Elizabeth Tudor is at a crossroads. Though her brother, William, has survived the smallpox, scars linger on the king's body and mind and he marches to the drumbeat of his own desires rather than his country's welfare. Wary, Elizabeth assembles her own shadow court to protect England as best she can. Meanwhile, Minuette and Dominic have married in secret, but the truth cannot stay hidden for long. Faced with betrayal by those he loved most, William's need for vengeance pushes England to the brink of civil war and in the end, Elizabeth must choose: her brother, or her country?"--
format_aacplBook
eBook
format_category_aacplBooks
eBook
id96647116-4216-5c62-4086-3c3ff2ea611f
isbn9780345534132
9780345534149
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
overdrive:18abbc86-e637-4c22-af1a-3d9e34cb5cb91Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook1falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
ils:a112773631997096129440Odenton Library - Adult FictionFICTION (A)1falsefalseOn ShelfJun 19, 2019WCO
itype_aacplAdult General Fiction
last_indexed2020-09-17T08:44:43.96Z
lexile_score-1
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_aacplFICTION (A)
Online OverDrive
owning_library_aacplAnne Arundel County Public Library
Anne Arundel County Public Library Online
owning_location_aacplOdenton Library
Online OverDrive Collection
primary_isbn9780345534132
publishDate2014
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
overdrive:18abbc86-e637-4c22-af1a-3d9e34cb5cb9eBookeBookEnglishRandom House Publishing Group2014
ils:a1127736BookBooksEnglishBallantine Books, [2014]406 pages ; 21 cm.
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_aacpl
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:18abbc86-e637-4c22-af1a-3d9e34cb5cb91Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
ils:a112773631997096129440On ShelfOn Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
seriesAnne Boleyn Trilogy
series_with_volumeBoleyn trilogy|3
subject_facetAlternative histories (Fiction)
Anne Boleyn, -- Queen, consort of Henry VIII, King of England, -- 1507-1536 -- Fiction
Elizabeth -- I, -- Queen of England, -- 1533-1603 -- Fiction
Great Britain -- History -- Tudors, 1485-1603 -- Fiction
Great Britain -- Kings and rulers -- Succession -- Fiction
Historical fiction
Inheritance and succession -- England -- Fiction
Regency fiction
title_displayThe Boleyn reckoning : a novel
title_fullThe Boleyn Reckoning Anne Boleyn Trilogy, Book 3
The Boleyn reckoning : a novel / Laura Andersen
title_shortThe Boleyn reckoning
title_suba novel
topic_facetAnne Boleyn
Elizabeth
Fiction
Historical Fiction
History
Inheritance and succession
Kings and rulers
Romance
Succession