The Edgewater Library will be closed Sunday, May 15 through Sunday, June 5 for new carpet installation. Holds can be picked up at the Busch Annapolis Library.

Support AACPL's collections, services, programs and more by setting up a recurring gift. Help make your library better.

The Boleyn Reckoning: Anne Boleyn Trilogy, Book 3

Book Cover
Average Rating
NoveList Series:
Series:
Publisher:
Random House Publishing Group
Pub. Date:
2014
Language:
English
Description
Perfect for fans of Philippa Gregory and Alison Weir, The Boleyn Reckoning heralds the triumphant conclusion of Laura Andersen’s enthralling trilogy about the Tudor king who never was: the son of Henry VIII and Anne Boleyn—Henry IX—who, along with his sisters and those he holds most dear, approaches a dangerous crossroads.
 
The Tudor royal family has barely survived a disastrous winter. Now English ships and soldiers prepare for the threat of invasion. But William Tudor—known as Henry IX—has his own personal battles to attend to. He still burns for Minuette, his longtime friend, but she has married William’s trusted advisor, Dominic, in secret—an act of betrayal that puts both their lives in danger. Princess Elizabeth, concerned over her brother’s erratic, vengeful behavior, imperils her own life by assembling a shadow court in an effort to protect England. With war on the horizon, Elizabeth must decide where her duty lies: with her brother or her country. Her choice could forever change the course of history.

Praise for The Boleyn Reckoning
 
“Powerful . . . action, intrigue, star-crossed lovers, and all the drama period fans have come to expect . . . Fans should remain satisfied with the thrilling finale-for-now.”Booklist

Look for special features inside. Join the Random House Reader’s Circle for author chats and more.

LAURA ANDERSEN’S NOVELS ABOUT THE IMAGINED SON OF HENRY VIII and ANNE BOLEYN ARE: excellent . . . quick-paced” —Booklist (starred review) • “delectable and full of intrigue” —New York Times bestselling author Tasha Alexander • “impossible to put down” —award-winning author Stefanie Pintoff
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780345534149
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID96647116-4216-5c62-4086-3c3ff2ea611f
Grouping Titleboleyn reckoning
Grouping Authorlaura andersen
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2022-05-23 04:07:46AM
Last Indexed2022-05-23 04:38:40AM
Novelist Primary ISBN9780345534149

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_point_value0
accelerated_reader_reading_level0
authorAndersen, Laura
author_displayAndersen, Laura
available_at_aacplOnline OverDrive Collection
detailed_location_aacplOnline OverDrive Collection
display_descriptionPerfect for fans of Philippa Gregory and Alison Weir, The Boleyn Reckoning heralds the triumphant conclusion of Laura Andersen’s enthralling trilogy about the Tudor king who never was: the son of Henry VIII and Anne Boleyn—Henry IX—who, along with his sisters and those he holds most dear, approaches a dangerous crossroads.
 
The Tudor royal family has barely survived a disastrous winter. Now English ships and soldiers prepare for the threat of invasion. But William Tudor—known as Henry IX—has his own personal battles to attend to. He still burns for Minuette, his longtime friend, but she has married William’s trusted advisor, Dominic, in secret—an act of betrayal that puts both their lives in danger. Princess Elizabeth, concerned over her brother’s erratic, vengeful behavior, imperils her own life by assembling a shadow court in an effort to protect England. With war on the horizon, Elizabeth must decide where her duty lies: with her brother or her country. Her choice could forever change the course of history.

Praise for The Boleyn Reckoning
 
“Powerful . . . action, intrigue, star-crossed lovers, and all the drama period fans have come to expect . . . Fans should remain satisfied with the thrilling finale-for-now.”Booklist

Look for special features inside. Join the Random House Reader’s Circle for author chats and more.

LAURA ANDERSEN’S NOVELS ABOUT THE IMAGINED SON OF HENRY VIII and ANNE BOLEYN ARE: excellent . . . quick-paced” —Booklist (starred review) • “delectable and full of intrigue” —New York Times bestselling author Tasha Alexander • “impossible to put down” —award-winning author Stefanie Pintoff
format_aacpleBook
format_category_aacpleBook
id96647116-4216-5c62-4086-3c3ff2ea611f
isbn9780345534149
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocation
overdrive:18abbc86-e637-4c22-af1a-3d9e34cb5cb91Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook1falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
last_indexed2022-05-23T08:38:40.102Z
lexile_score-1
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_aacplOnline OverDrive
owning_library_aacplAnne Arundel County Public Library Online
owning_location_aacplOnline OverDrive Collection
primary_isbn9780345534149
publishDate2014
publisherRandom House Publishing Group
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical DescriptionAbridged
overdrive:18abbc86-e637-4c22-af1a-3d9e34cb5cb9eBookeBookEnglishRandom House Publishing Group2014
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_aacpl
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:18abbc86-e637-4c22-af1a-3d9e34cb5cb91Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
seriesAnne Boleyn trilogy
series_with_volumeAnne Boleyn trilogy|3
title_displayThe Boleyn Reckoning Anne Boleyn Trilogy, Book 3
title_fullThe Boleyn Reckoning Anne Boleyn Trilogy, Book 3
title_shortThe Boleyn Reckoning
title_subAnne Boleyn Trilogy, Book 3
topic_facetFiction
Historical Fiction
Romance