Access to Cloud Library will end after January 26, 2024, and titles from this collection will move to OverDrive/Libby. Click here for more information.

The Riviera Beach Library is currently closed.

It's Always the Husband: A Novel

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(4)
4 star
 
(2)
3 star
 
(1)
2 star
 
(1)
1 star
 
(1)
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
2017
Language:
English
Description

"If you loved Liane Moriarty's Big Little Lies, put this thriller on the top of your list...you won't be sure "whodunit" until the very (shocking) end."
—Today

*Named one of "50 Best Books for the Beach" by Coastal Living
*Named one of "7 Books You Won't Be Able to Put Down This Month" by InStyle
*Named one of "6 Books to Cure Your Little Big Lies Withdrawal" by Elle.com
*Named one of "20 Must-Read Books for Spring 2017" by Redbook
*Named one of "8 Thrillers You Will Devour This Summer" by BuzzFeed
Kate, Aubrey, and Jenny first met as college roommates and soon became inseparable, despite being as different as three women can be. Kate was beautiful, wild, wealthy, and damaged. Aubrey, on financial aid, came from a broken home, and wanted more than anything to distance herself from her past. And Jenny was a striver—brilliant, ambitious, and determined to succeed. As an unlikely friendship formed, the three of them swore they would always be there for each other.
But twenty years later, one of them is standing at the edge of a bridge, and someone is urging her to jump.
How did it come to this?
Kate married the gorgeous party boy, Aubrey married up, and Jenny married the boy next door. But how can these three women love and hate each other? Can feelings this strong lead to murder? When one of them dies under mysterious circumstances, will everyone assume, as is often the case, that it's always the husband?
A suspenseful, absorbing novel that examines the complexities of friendship, It's Always the Husband will keep readers guessing right up to its shocking conclusion.
Praise for It's Always the Husband:
"A page-turning whodunnit that will speak to anyone who's ever had a frenemy." –Ruth Ware, bestselling author of The Woman in Cabin Ten
"This book is perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty's Big Little Lies." –Redbook Magazine
"Fans of Ruth Ware and Gillian Flynn meet your next obsession." —BuzzFeed
"In the tradition of Big Little Lies comes the excellently titled It's Always the Husband, a thriller about three friends–frenemies, really–who met as college roommates." –New York Post

Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
Contributors:
ISBN:
9781250081827
9781427286154
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID9715fd4e-90b0-e172-e578-26dea77faf19
Grouping Titleits always the husband
Grouping Authormichele campbell
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2023-12-06 06:13:12AM
Last Indexed2023-12-06 06:15:29AM

Solr Fields

accelerated_reader_point_value
0
accelerated_reader_reading_level
0
author
Campbell, Michele
author2-role
cloudLibrary
author_display
Campbell, Michele
available_at_aacpl
Online OverDrive Collection
collection_aacpl
CLOUD LIBRARY
detailed_location_aacpl
Online
Online OverDrive Collection
display_description

"If you loved Liane Moriarty's Big Little Lies, put this thriller on the top of your list...you won't be sure "whodunit" until the very (shocking) end."
—Today

*Named one of "50 Best Books for the Beach" by Coastal Living
*Named one of "7 Books You Won't Be Able to Put Down This Month" by InStyle
*Named one of "6 Books to Cure Your Little Big Lies Withdrawal" by Elle.com
*Named one of "20 Must-Read Books for Spring 2017" by Redbook
*Named one of "8 Thrillers You Will Devour This Summer" by BuzzFeed
Kate, Aubrey, and Jenny first met as college roommates and soon became inseparable, despite being as different as three women can be. Kate was beautiful, wild, wealthy, and damaged. Aubrey, on financial aid, came from a broken home, and wanted more than anything to distance herself from her past. And Jenny was a striver—brilliant, ambitious, and determined to succeed. As an unlikely friendship formed, the three of them swore they would always be there for each other.
But twenty years later, one of them is standing at the edge of a bridge, and someone is urging her to jump.
How did it come to this?
Kate married the gorgeous party boy, Aubrey married up, and Jenny married the boy next door. But how can these three women love and hate each other? Can feelings this strong lead to murder? When one of them dies under mysterious circumstances, will everyone assume, as is often the case, that it's always the husband?
A suspenseful, absorbing novel that examines the complexities of friendship, It's Always the Husband will keep readers guessing right up to its shocking conclusion.
Praise for It's Always the Husband:
"A page-turning whodunnit that will speak to anyone who's ever had a frenemy." –Ruth Ware, bestselling author of The Woman in Cabin Ten
"This book is perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty's Big Little Lies." –Redbook Magazine
"Fans of Ruth Ware and Gillian Flynn meet your next obsession." —BuzzFeed
"In the tradition of Big Little Lies comes the excellently titled It's Always the Husband, a thriller about three friends–frenemies, really–who met as college roommates." –New York Post

format_aacpl
eAudiobook
eBook
format_category_aacpl
Audio Books
eBook
id
9715fd4e-90b0-e172-e578-26dea77faf19
isbn
9781250081827
9781427286154
itype_aacpl
Electronic Book
last_indexed
2023-12-06T11:15:29.213Z
lexile_score
-1
literary_form
Fiction
literary_form_full
Fiction
local_callnumber_aacpl
CLOUD LIBRARY
Online OverDrive
owning_library_aacpl
Anne Arundel County Public Library Online
owning_location_aacpl
Online OverDrive Collection
primary_isbn
9781250081827
publishDate
2017
publisher
Macmillan Audio
St. Martin's Publishing Group
recordtype
grouped_work
subject_facet
Contemporary Women -- Fiction
Electronic books
Literary -- Fiction
Suspense -- Thrillers
title_display
It's Always the Husband A Novel
title_full
It's Always the Husband A Novel
It's Always the Husband A Novel [eBook] Campbell, Michele,
title_short
It's Always the Husband
title_sub
A Novel
topic_facet
Contemporary Women
Fiction
Literary
Literature
Suspense
Thriller

Solr Details Tables

item_details

Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent URLDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocation
overdrive:a299e6d5-a7f9-4d92-95b9-63f3be4a00281Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeAudiobookAudio Books3falsetrueOverDriveAvailable Online
overdrive:c005d499-937d-400e-9e18-2fe3bf70e263-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook0falsetrueOverDriveChecked Out
overdrive:c005d499-937d-400e-9e18-2fe3bf70e2631Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook1falsetrueOverDriveChecked Out
external_econtent:ils:a17318761731876-1001OnlineCLOUD LIBRARYeBookeBook1falsetrueCLOUD LIBRARYhttps://ebook.yourcloudlibrary.com/library/AACPL-document_id-m9dudg9Available OnlineZ-ELIBRARY

record_details

Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical DescriptionAbridged
overdrive:a299e6d5-a7f9-4d92-95b9-63f3be4a0028eAudiobookAudio BooksEnglishMacmillan Audio2017
overdrive:c005d499-937d-400e-9e18-2fe3bf70e263eBookeBookEnglishSt. Martin's Publishing Group2017
external_econtent:ils:a1731876eBookeBookEnglishSt. Martin's Publishing Group2017320 pages

scoping_details_aacpl

Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:a299e6d5-a7f9-4d92-95b9-63f3be4a00281Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
overdrive:c005d499-937d-400e-9e18-2fe3bf70e263-1Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsefalse
overdrive:c005d499-937d-400e-9e18-2fe3bf70e2631Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
external_econtent:ils:a17318761731876-1001Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruefalsefalsefalsetrue